We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy hotel but unhelpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miramar Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #520 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Miramar Hotel Bangkok
This hotel could be anywhere. Not only are the rooms neutral, but the streets around have no late night food vendors etc. [though the hotel does have a 24/7 restaurant.] so it is quiet & I slept well.
The porter was helpful & the bed was comfy, but the attitude of the hotel was typified by there being NO free drinking water! [it is even free in banks!] The 1 hour internet access I bought to check in my flight threw me out after just 5 minutes [but that is a problem i've met elsewhere in Thailand] & there was no printer. And when I asked them to help me fix a tour - I was fobbed off & told to ask the next morning. I rang a friend that same night, who contacted someone in UK & we did it that way. So it can be fixed in UK but not in Bangkok??? Pretty improbable & unhelpful.
However, the most important failing was that my phone failed to charge overnight [I'd plugged it in in my room], so I returned to collect my luggage after a day walking Bangkok with a flat phone. I offered to eat there if they could plug my phone into a socket. They declined. That meant I was in Bangkok without a means of calling the police, & also they missed out on the income they would have had from a meal! Pretty short -sighted really. [Qatars desk at the airport DID charge it for me though, which was also typical of their excellent service!]

Sleep here well if you don't want to feel you are in Thailand, but the low level of non-service is totally unlike my experience anywhere else in this wonderful land.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie6nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

We just stayed at this hotel beginning of November as the start of our holiday in Thailand and we probably book it again at the end! Good hotel, though a little hard to find (even for the taxi drivers!). Location is very convenient, very much near all interesting sites in the center.
Great rooms, lots of space and nice bathroom but you have to be small to fit under the shower head ;-)
One thing though, booking is harder then you think and their owen website only has a contact form that doesn't seem to work, no e-mail address.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Involver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights in august & it was amazing! the rooms are lovely and big with a good size bathroom (also very clean!). The staff are so helpful and always on hand to give advise and the breakfasts are buffet. (and really nice!!) The internet isnt free in the hotel but its pretty cheap to use, regardless. The location is okay, just a little far out from town but we walked it in about 20-30mins. If you wanted to get a tuk tuk or a taxi, there are always taxis going by so its not a problem.

Great little hotel, would defo stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katieanderson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Miramar Hotel is in china town Bangkok area, which is very near to the shopping, restaurants & cultural sites, the standard rate for this hotel is fairly moderate but if you are traveling as a couple i suggest booking at a travel agent, because you will save a lot, we paid half the price from their normal rate, which was a big savings on our part ( 2 days bangkok/2 days pataya), as for the city sites and folks, be careful going to phatphong because swindlers are by the plenty, go with your guts. I will go back to this hotel again with the same bookings, "Local Dialect" (Thao Rai?=How Much?) , (Paeng Pai=Expensive!) hahahaha i often use both these sentence when i go shopping

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joeycdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Veronique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justyna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Grand China Hotel
Grand China Hotel
#359 of 891 in Bangkok
562 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Check Inn Chinatown
Check Inn Chinatown
#371 of 891 in Bangkok
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Chinatown Hotel
Chinatown Hotel
#442 of 891 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Banglamphu
Sri Krungthep Hotel
Sri Krungthep Hotel
#495 of 891 in Bangkok
74 reviews
Banglamphu
Boonsiri Place
Boonsiri Place
#400 of 891 in Bangkok
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Hotel Bangkok

Address: 777 Mahachai Road | Wangburaphapirom Phanakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Chinatown / Yaowarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #520 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £22 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramar Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Miramar Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing