We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in Central Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #47 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in Central Bangkok”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I spent three nights recently with a conference at the Renaissance Ratchaprasong, hard to pronounce, however easy to stay at in theis busy metropolis. I found the service exceptional, the value fantastic, the property is very very well appointed, I hardly left the hotel and felt extremely comfortable. The gym and pool excellent, the views from this floor of what appears to be a new tower are great. There is a great bar on the ground floor, very nice restaurants like Flavours. The conference facilities excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buggalugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,079
    829
    153
    35
    39
See reviews for
569
1,006
269
704
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

A great 5 star hotel.
Good quality throughout..First class service and food. Large room with lots of extras in the bathroom. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schalcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Renaissance in July as the start of our tour around Thailand. This was my first trip to Thailand and what surprised me was the sheer volume of "5 Star" hotels, many with 5 star prices. Having said that we got the room at a reasonable rate and as such looked forward to our stay. We were greeted in the usual Thai fashion with a cold towel and a fluorescent drink, followed by a brief check in and than we were escorted to our room and this for me is where the hotel beats all others. We opened the door to a stylish, well decorated room with king bed and the most amazing views of the Bangkok skyline. Yes there are glass walls to the bathroom, but to accommodate this for the non voyeuristic of this world there are automatic blinds. The hotel itself is situated at Chidlom BTS station and there is a bank which offered great exchange rates within 20 metres and an all important 7/11 within 100 metres. 

We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel once as this wasn't included in the room rate. I think in total it came to THB 1500 which is about par with other hotels in terms of price, but above par in terms of choice and quality. The hotel has a indoor pool with open windows on one of the top floors with amazing views of Bangkok. 

All in all in a city which offers so many similar options, this hotel stands out. I've now stayed in quite a few hotels around Thailand and this hotel is the yardstick to which each one has been measured and so far not one has come close.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cimartin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Amazing colorful design in this big chain hotel. Smallest rooms are great, junior suites do not look significantly bigger (tried both). Comfortable bedding. Excellent service.
The top floor amazing swimming pool, gym and spa are very relaxing place after a day in busy Bangkok.
Chauffeur pick-up service would be just perfect... but on the way back to the airport, driver was driving like mad far above speed limit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matoux00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed here for just one night, but hope to return for a longer stay. Hotel is very new, the style is very contemporary, the rooms are spacious...make sure you check out the gym and pool area. It's probably the best I've been to anywhere in the world. The staff were excellent, room service was good and reasonable. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank healsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Really good breakfaST
Good gym facilities and indoor pool
Really good rooms
Good service

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dino_haji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

If there was a star higher than 5, I would give it for this hotel. Everything was excellent. Food, staff, rooms, location...it is right on the train line. Very accessible to everything. It is not the Four Seasons or Peninsula...but close for the price, I say it is better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#18 of 862 in Bangkok
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#40 of 862 in Bangkok
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Property: Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing