We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #45 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Unfortunately, we have stayed in this hotel only for one night. This hotel is very modern but the atmosphere was still very pleasant. Rooms were beautiful, I love this decor. Bed was very comfy and the bathroom was spotless. This is excellent hotel, look no further!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,737 - 2,743 of 3,391 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed 5 nights in Renaissance. The staff are wonderful. Always helpful and wearing a smile. The bathroom is spacious and the kids love the bath tub! It's near the shopping area and most malls are within walking distance. It's the only hotel that I have stayed in Bangkok which provide so many pillows without having asking the housekeeping to send out.

Renaissance is also the only hotel which provide freshly squeeze fruit juice at breakfast. Staff in "flavours" also went around the tables to offer some special drinks or food not found at the food station.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChingChing09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel in mid Oct with a party of 4, this hotel was a very nice and everything looks new and clean, the rooms were spacious with beautiful views, all the staff are very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfy and the bathrooms were big and clean too. The overall design and layout were very contemporary and stylish. The Chitlom station is right in front of the parking lot of this hotel, only 2 minutes walk. The big superstore BIG C was just across the street and if you don’t mind to walk, it only takes 10 minutes to Siam Paragon or The Central. It was conveniently located in the center of the shopping district only 30 minutes to the international airport by taxi. The breakfast was delicious with reasonable choices and had lots of fresh fruit juices. I will definitely stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cckc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The renaissance bangkok has such a cosy and stylish atmosphere, quite know for renaissance hotels. That's why we love to stay. Everything is great room, decoration, facilities, a little minus that no outdoor sun bathing beds at the pool area.
We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattfyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed at the Renaissance over x-mas. Beautiful room, fitnes and restaurant. The staff is a complete dissappointment. Upon check in at 3:30 pm, i wanted to see the assigned room. I was offered a picture on an ipad. Insisting on going up to the room i was told i can see another room, not my assigned room, because it would not be ready for 1.5 hours.
Gave some shoes in for a shine at 8 pm and advised that i needed them back by 8 am. I had to call several times at 8 am , and finally received them at 9:15am.
Called for a bucket of ice several times durig my stay and had to wait 30 minutes each time even after complaining to the duty manager.
The staff at the beautiful buffet breakfast were completely lacking in English skills.
This is a beautiful hotel,however, it is very lacking in staffing and training of competent employees. A true missed opportunity for a potential 5 star property to shine .
Ok value for $ , but a poor experience. I would pass on staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank udonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed before christmas at Renaissance Bangkok (overnight layover) and really appreciated the service, location of this hotel. I have stayed many places in Bangkok and this is one of the best. We returned from Bali and altered our plans to stay 2 more nights. After asking directions we even met the friendly, well-spoken and articulate owner of the hotel. Love this property and would stay again. I travel and spend over 150 nights a year in various hotels and this place wins my award for most "overachieving", really this place is more like a JW Marriott.

Room Tip: Great location near Chit Lom and Erawan shrine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hotel is better than a home away from home. Starting with Asian hospitality, beautiful rooms with rain shower and hardwood floors, to a location that can't be beat!! The 40th floor pool and gym are outstanding and it is a short walk to all of the shopping you could imagine!

I can't say enough about this hotel. 5 stars in my book.

Room Tip: Tell the taxi driver the hotel is in fron of the Chit Lom Station. Otherwise many have no clue where...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Thank vegas005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 887 in Bangkok
3,273 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £99 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing