We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,783)
Filter reviews
3,784 results
Traveller rating
2,554
954
190
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,554
954
190
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecentral worldindoor poolchit lom bts stationerawan shrineplatinum memberjw marriottsiam paragonwalking distancetop floorcorner roommajor shoppingexcellent hotellocation is greatrain showerbreakfast buffethotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
3,049 - 3,054 of 3,784 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We enjoyed our time at this property. The service from the staff was fantastic. They were helpful, friendly and timely. Breakfast was good. The rooms we nice and clean. The pool water was cold though, did not make for a pleasant swim. Would stay at this place again. Enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Renaissance over our wedding anniversary and it was completely fantastic. It lives up to it's trendiest hotel award from travellers choice as the rooms are awesome. I spent 3 days oohing and taking pics for our future house renovation!

Funky fittings included a gorgeous bath, fabrics and super stylish swimming pool on the top floor. Gym is open 24/7 (good for those with jet lag) and the breakfast was the best we've had on our 9-month trip by a mile.

The hotel is location a short tuk tuk/cab ride from Siam Centre/MBK and the MRT. Don't be put off by the pedestrian entrance through the car park!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Hoffs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The Renaissance is modern with an excellent location. I have stayed at this property three times in the past 2 months. I am a Marriot Member spending many nights in Marriott’s and their affiliate hotel chains globally .

The first 2 stays were 2 Nights and being on business you do not tend to use the amenities in the hotel as much as you would for a 4-5 day break.

Now having experienced the hotel.
The staff is young and in some instances need to learn how to handle the guests in a more professional manner.

I stayed in a Studio Suite for 5 nights, requested extra towels, each day had to make the same request, when the room was serviced, no toilet paper replaced or tissues .The room attendant left a bag of ice on my wife’s suitcase, the ice melted and the clothes were wet, on telling the front desk when we left for dinner on our return 2 hours later they issue had not been attended to.

On the last day of our stay in the Hotel , I requested a late check out ,I believe I am entitled to this ,due to the level of my Marriott membership based on room being available ,which they were.

The experience encountered when requesting a late checkout, from the young gentleman at the front desk was un professional and his manner had a lot to be desired. The impression left on the guest by the front desk in the Hotel and how the guest’s requirements are handled especially on the day of checkout leave the guest with a feeling of an enjoyable stay or one of upset .The latter was my experience.

I personally like the hotel ,the rooms are excellent and generally the service is very good. The management needs to make sure the staff are more professional and that their attitude is in line with a 5 star Hotel especially one of this standard.

Bangkok has many 5 star hotels and the traveler has many options to choose from, I would like to think that this hotel would be on my list of the options to stay in this city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed 3 nights over the new year weekend, the hotel is located next to Chitlom metro station, it is only few steps away from Erawan Shrine, the famous and popular tourist attraction for both local and visitors, across the road is Central World and Big C shopping mall, where the count down took place at the area.

We had purchased the upgrade package at 1700bath++ per night, the package might be good for those who like to enjoy club lounge with alcohol beverage and hi-tea break in the afternoon, it will inclusive of breakfast as well as complementary WIFI access and other benefits. We were told we have been upgraded to bigger room however, our room was facing directly to another office building, we have to keep our curtain close for whole day, as the view is clearly visible by the opposite unit. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, as the activities outside the hotel was much interesting than spending time in the hotel.

We would rate this hotel with 5 rating if we didn't upgrade, as our initial booking has inclusive breakfast, we both agree we should not spend the extra money and get the so call upgraded service

The card key system is not sensitive to the reader, we changed our door keys more than 4 times within our 3 nights stay. It was frustrated to us as we always have problem accessing the lift by pressing our floor level. It was not working to get our room open too and force to go down to counter for card replacing again. We were not alone as we saw some hotel guest has similar problem when trying to insert the card in the lift. The management of the hotel should look for better solution for card system or get a better reader to resolve this card reader problem.

Tips: Marriott member will be entitled for complementary WIFI access, apply it before check in, otherwise you will need to pay for the usage if it is not part of the your hotel booking.

Room Tip: avoid facing another building and ask for higher floor - above 13 floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GL_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We visited Renaissance in Bangkok for the fourth time this december and believe you me its still the best hotel in Bangkok.
Location is fantastic and very tourist friendly,a new group of executives are now running this place and they have made it even better.The club lounge has been upgraded with fresh juices throughout the day and a really nice feature that other hotels can learn from this club lounge is that they keep a picture and a short description from a very fancy book open next to the dish,so this relates into some kind of a special experience for the guest....Excellent.
The staff is as good as ever and the room are really nice and big.
A special mention should be made of the really big shower areas in the bathroom and here you are definitely not squeezed for space.
All in all a great experience and my choice for my next visit to Bangkok

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the Chitlom side much better
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passiontravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews