We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time here and I will be back for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #47 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“First time here and I will be back for sure”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Having stayed in many hotels in Bangkok, it never occurs to me to stay at this one as there are plenty of choices. However, I am glad I made this choice as the hotel gives me every thing I need :-)

First, the location is splendid located next to Chidlom station making it a good spot to go anywhere by BTS.

Second, the room is spacious with good modern feel, something that is important to me.

Third, the service is wonderful from check in to check out...credits goes to the wonderful crew at the restaurant.

Fourth, the breakfast spread is wonderfu as well. Breakfast to me is an important meal so this hotel really gives me what I want

Fifth,the pool is great too...

So please go stay there if you can....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,086
    833
    154
    35
    39
See reviews for
572
1,007
271
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The service was amazing. From the moment I walked in; everyone was top notch.

The huge rooms were of the highest caliber I have stayed in; especially at this price point. The bed was oh so comfortable; even the shower was huge.

Good TV choices; free wifi and a great pool area. The bar on the 1st floor was very neat; although a bit pricy and the breakfast was excellent; but not cheap.

There is a sky-train stop right by the hotel and loads of shopping is in walking distance or 1 stop on the train.

I will stay here on any future trips to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimx2indc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Like some other before us, we booked through a Wotif mystery deal and were estounded what we got in return for the 3.300 THB per night it set us back.

Free breakfast, free Wifi, free healthclub and swimming pool were all part of this fantastic deal. The rooms are extra spacious with amenities to live up to the hotel’s 5 star status.
Located across from Central Chidlom you will find yourself in the middle of the high end shopping district with Siam Paragon, Central World and Gaysorn in walking distance and the Skytrain stops practically in front of the door.

The staff is very welcoming and the breakfast is indeed a feast for eye and belly. We have stayed for 3 nights and could refresh the last evening before taking a midnight flight out of the Bangkok airport so that was really all – and a lot more – than we could have asked for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rianbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We both have high expectations as we travel extensively and both found this hotel to be excellent. The hotel itself is done in a by retro chic 70s style and is big enou to offer all of the facilities you would want but not too big making it impersonal. The staff were all very helpful and the concierge lounge is the best one I have experienced from Marriott. Really good attention to detail, we had a gif in our room on daytime first night. Great location right next to the sky train and I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Club level is the 21st floor and if you have lounge passes it is really worthwhile as it is open unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armchairtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here for a one night stopover and would have loved to have been able to stay longer. Beautiful contempory designed rooms with spacious bathroom. The breakfast was top notch and had a fantastic buffet. I grabbed this 'cutting edge" hotel for 3300THB on a mystery hotel deal from Wotif and what a bargain it was. Skytrain straight out the front and MBK mall just a few minutes walk. Staff were excellent. Checkin and check out done in a professional no hassle way. Would highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel is 5 star at its best. The service is great and accommodation first class as you would expect in a top hotel. The hotel is not cheap to stay at but the extra cost is more than justified as the breakfast is one of the best I have experienced. The room was very roomy and the bed very comfortable. You could choose a pillow that suited you by calling housekeeping. The room was very clean and the room service was great. We got there late and ordered room service instead of going out for a meal. The meal was wheeled in on a collapsible table with a hot box built in so the food was hot. The quality of the meal and presentation was 5 star. Newspapers were delivered in the morning in a special bag which hanged on the door. WiFi was free. We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment on the food other than he room service and breakfast.

Room Tip: The club rooms may be even better but cost a bit more. They are located on the top 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Can't go wrong staying here! Staff, rooms, location, food, spa, laundry service all excellent. Club lounge offerings were impressive as well as the staff that worked there. We stayed 6 nights and had no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dindelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 862 in Bangkok
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Property: Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing