We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #46 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I've stayed in BKK many times but the first at this hotel...and we might have to switch for our next visit. The pros, the location. It is just well placed, you can walk on the covered walkway to Siam or simply catch the skytrain. The service was great, the check-in took a bit but as there was a conference checking out, I understood. The club lounge and fitness center were small but well staffed and comfortable. The italian restaurant was yummy, I took advantage of the set lunch menu which wasn't too expensive and quite good.

The cons, the hallway nice is a bit loud, I could hear the doors closing nearby me from my bed. But there is non of the exterior noise that can be often found in other hotels.

Overall, great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigger2lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,480 - 2,486 of 3,325 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

Love this hotel. been staying here since it first opened. think it may have had a difficult time due to the economic climate in its first year, but now well established in its third year.
staff are really welcoming and helpful. flavours restaurant does a terrific buffet with a wonderfully international selection of dishes including indian, chinese, italian, seafood, japanese and of course thai featuring strongly. Executive chef Jose Ruiz has really done a great job using top quality for ingredients and training his kitchen staff well, and he works on a monday which is an uncommon occurence in many restaurants around the world these days. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better, gives you great view over this vibrant city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank siralex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Went there for a conference... The lobby is tastefully decorated, the rooms are very spacious, with a very nice bathroom with tub bound by glass. Service was efficient.
The concierge did not disappoint in arranging for our day trips to different areas. But if you just wanna go around and shop a little, it is very near the commercial district.. And you can use the elevated shaded walkway and just avoid the noise and traffic underneath. These walkways are connected to the malls. Cool!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
4  Thank travelbufmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

i stayed here for 4 nights ,friendly welcome ,perfect rooms with everything you expect from a property like this ,breakfast was so good ,everything you can imagine ,i was looking forward to breakfast everyday and i am not really a morning person ,had food in the bar and in the Italian restaurant and was very high quality ,the service in the restaurant was very good until a family of demanding , loud and complaining Indian guests arrived to table next to ours and all the attention went to them which was a little disappointing but that was the only complaint i had .
I am looking forward to staying here upon my next visit to Bangkok.
also great location .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefjon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed the first time in this hotel. The staff is sometimes a little bit difficult and sometimes they don't understand the English language in the right way. Missunderstandings therefore can happen....
The hotel is nice. I had a nice corner room with a lot of features and a huge bed. The bathroom is has extraordinary furnished with a nice bathtub and a lot of windows to exterieur and to the bedroom. The club lounge has a huge space and various offers at happy hour.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mba4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Had a deluxe room. Spacious and bright with view over a park. Ample space for 2 ladies.
Friendly staffs.
Spa seems popular. Only managed to book 1 session during my stay. Had a good massage at a decent price. (For a hotel)
Location is good. 3 minutes walk to the main road and turn right to Chitlom BTS and left towards Erawan Shrine. Link overhead bridge make walking a breeze to MBK and Siam Square, about 20mins easy walk.
Only 1 feedback. Either the wall is bit thin or our neighbors are too loud..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Staying here for 2nd time during 10/Feb to 13/Feb/2012.

Everything as good as during the 1st time staying here. The staff was still very polite and helpful. But no more turn down service & no ice cube in the room in the evening liked previously...

I'm still enjoy my stay over here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WingsHeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 885 in Bangkok
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £108 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing