We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #46 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff at this hotel was very kind and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure that our trip was smooth and provided great recommendations on less traditional tourist options. They were able to accomodate an early check in and were efficent in handling a package we had delivered on our final day in town. One of the biggest perks of the hotel was being located adjacent to the train, this made travel around Bangkok very easy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,267)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,043 - 2,049 of 3,273 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

stayed from 16rh November 2013 for 3 nights.
As a Marriott Platinum member, I was upgraded to Studio Suite which was smaller than my previous stay (Renaissance Suite), however, that corner room was very bright and had a lot of natural light coming into the room, I ended up falling for.....
From the check-in to check-out, I enjoyed every minutes of their hospitality.
Although I had never seen such a crowded Club Lounge on the first night, the staff there were all very accomodating, caring and having superb hospitality.

I shall call this hotel "My home in Bangkok!!"

Thank you very much for the great experience, Looking forward to coming back very very soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jetset55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director Of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear jetset55555,

Thank you for staying with us in November last year and for the compliments to our Club Lounge. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

The Studio Suite and the Renaissance Suite have a few differences. The size of the Studio Suite is 53 sq.m. while the Renaissance Suite is 62 sq.m. with the advantage of the walk-in closet. We agree with you that the Studio Suite has a bright and natural light as they are at the corner, so you can enjoyed the nice veiw of the city as well.

We really look forward to welcoming you to Renaissance Bangkok when you visit Bangkok next time.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The vip lounge is sometimes too busy and the snacks are good but sometimes not very good , but the service is very good .
Thai guest's don't like the western snacks !
The restaurants are very good but are closed too early .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,

I like to thank you for your review and we are proud to read the header of your review.
The hotel executive lounge receives in general excellent guest reviews which is mainly due to the excellent service provided by our hotel ambassadors, the daily various food and beverage offerings, other club lounge benefits and the amazing view from our lounge over Bangkok.

I will be sure to make mention of your comments regarding the snacks to the chefs,

We like to thank you for your ongoing support to the hotel and we look forward to your return,

With regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our stay at Renaissance has been one of the most pleasant stay we had in Bangkok. The hotel is right at the the door step of the vibrant shopping belt and is a mere stone throw away from Chidrom BTS station.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvinbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I like to thank you for your nice comments and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed besides the overall design and feel of the the hotel, the service provided by our hotel ambassadors, the hotel's excellent location. Location is key in Bangkok and we are within walking distance from all the key shopping centres and the Chitlom BTS station.

I like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward for your return so that we can provide you with the same experience,

With regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Renaissance for two nights and found the location to be perfect for our one day tour of Bangkok. The skywalk is very convenient and provided great shelter from the rain on our walk back from dinner.

The accommodations and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,

The header of your review makes us proud, I like to thank you for the nice review and I am pleaed that you enjoyed the overall feel and design of the hotel and our guest rooms.

The hotel has indeed an excellent location and is within walking distance from all the leading shopping centres and just opposite the Chitlom BTS station which connects you with all what Bangkok has to offer.

I like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your future stay so that we can provide you with the same experience,

With regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights in an upgraded room and wiyh my Marriott Gold status had access to the excellent Club Lounge facilities too. Service was great and the room was huge - especially the bathroom. Very new and modern property/fixtures and tastefully decorated with modern fixtures/features like access to power points and wireless services. Location is superb as it was less than a 5 minute walk to the Chit Lom BTS station and right next to the main busy Sukhumvit Road - thereby having access to lots of restaurants, shops etc.
Will definitely stay here again if given the chance and highly recommend it to others..

Micky Lim

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank limmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your nice comments and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall design and feel of the hotel, our guest rooms and that the hotel ambassadors have taken great care of you. The hotel club lounge does receive in general excellent comments on our daily various food and beverage offerings, the overall club lounge benefits, the service standards and the amazing views of the lounge, for an extra additional charge which is what many reviewers believe value for money.

I would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return so that we can provide you with the same experience,

With regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

La Tavola Italian restaurant
Very good taste. Excellent of service and very friendly. Nice location. Especially about food Homemade of pasta "Duck lasagnette " is fantastic oven duck and good quality of food.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry11990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your nice comments about La Tavola our Italian restaurant which is indeed one of the premier Italian Restaurants in the city. Chef Fabio whom is a native of Italy and his team do work only with the best of the best ingredients, our pastas are made in house and the culinairy team works with the best of the best seasonable products. Thanks for dining with us and we look forward to see you again, so that we can recommend you some new dishes,

With regards,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#22 of 880 in Bangkok
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 880 in Bangkok
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £111 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing