We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #47 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

While I have stayed here multiple times, my most recent stay at the Renaissance Bangkok was 17-21 Feb, it's my home away from home when I travel to Bangkok for work or play. Located at the Ratchaprasong intersection, you are literally steps from most of the major shopping areas. You have multiple BTS stations (Chit Lom, Siam and Ratchadamri stations) - which came in handy since the intersection was closed off, I even took the train to Phaya Thai and connected to the Airport Rail Link - 45 baht? How can you NOT take the train back to the airport!

I used to stay at the JW Marriott when I had to travel to BKK, until the Renaissance was opened. The area around the hotel is so much cleaner and convenient, you just really can't go wrong.

The current political protests are happening in the area but the hotel was keeping guests informed with what was going on - you can avoid most of the crowds by using the BTS and the skywalks, and really other than the road closure and a bit of noise you heard while walking around the area, the crowds were really not a factor - There are also a lot of extra street food vendors in the area (even a guy with a pizza oven!) - a lot more than are normally in the area, so this was a plus!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Royal Bangkok Sports Club and Golf Course gives you a reason to keep your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sip_bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear sip_bangkok,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking your time to review our hotel.

I am glad to read that you love our location as it is convenient to get around by the skytrain where the station is just right in front of the hotel. This helps you save your time that enables you to discover more things in Bangkok.

Let us welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok. Until then, safe journey home.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,078
    829
    153
    35
    39
See reviews for
569
1,006
269
703
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Love this hotel. It sits in a great location with access to incredible shopping. The hotel itself is fabulous. I love the chic look and feel and the staff are extremely attentive. The rooms are well appointed with exceptional housekeeping. Having stayed at the JW Marriott many times before I would recommend the Renaissance over the JW or any other hotel. You will find that the lobby, elevator, lounge, etc have a sophisticated feel but the rooms provide you with more warmth which is a nice balance. Also make sure to make use of the Skytrain (BTS) and the Skywalk and make it easy on you getting around the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Matt B,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your nice comments about your stay.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel's decor and atmosphere both at the public area and in the guest room. We are proud to be a lifestyle brand focusing on the local discoveries. It's great to know that our service has met your expectations and we promise to deliver the true Thai hospitality to our guests.

Let us welcome you back when you visit Bangkok for the next time. Until then, safe journey home.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you need a place to stay I would recommend you stay at this hotel in Bangkok. It's accessible to the centre and shopping malls. Staff will make sure that your stay with them was a rememberable one.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhndasalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear jhndasalla,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your nice comments about our location and our staff service.

We look forward to welcoming you to Bangkok and our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife & I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights after 3 weeks in Phuket and were so happy we chose
this Marriott. It is next to the BTS sky train so getting around Bangkok is no problem. It is also close to many Malls which give you a huge choice of restaurants to eat at.Our favorite was Central
Mall which must have at least 200 places to eat, from Chinese,Japanese,Thai,French, Singapore,
& even American. Our room in the hotel, 1612, was spacious,clean, and the AC worked well.
Breakfast in the main restaurant had anything you might want, & of good quality. Since I am a
Marriott Rewards Gold Elite we were upgraded & given lounge access. This included afternoon
tea from 3 to 5 and canapés & cocktails from 4:30 to 8:30 all done in a professional & gracious
manner. All of the staff were as pleasant as could be and always asked how they could help.
I personally met the lounge mgr Pemika & Front office mgr Chutinart who were always asking
if everything was alright. I also met the operations mgr, a young man from Austrailia who was very nice & I apologize, I don't remember his name. I would not hesitate for a moment to stay at this
Hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank birdspotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear birdspotter13,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad to read that your stay with us was perfect and our team were looking after you well. Thanks for the nice compliments to our ambassadors. They are always recognized by our guests for their great services.

I am sure that you have discovered something wonderfully new while staying with us. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My second stay was as good as the first time maybe even better as they eventually amended the lift system without swiping the key card which caused some inconvenience on my first stay. the room was clean; well maintained & comfortable. breakfast is highly recommended even if it is not included in your original booking. location is brilliant and service was superior. would definitely come back if Marriott offer good deals again~~~

Room Tip: just ask for the high floor room facing the yard if you want a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Sydtony,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor and for your continued supports to our hotel. It was great to read that you had an enjoyable time with us on both visits and we really look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your future visits to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this place, truly a great mariott experience. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and beautifully design, comfortable mattresses and pillows. Location is right in the shopping belt of bangkok, walking distance to central world, central department store, siam square and there is the chitlom bts not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy_travel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Joy_travel80,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of the hotel in this forum. I am pleased to read that the Pro’ s of this hotel are the location, our staff service, and the room.

I hope you will try us again the next time you’re in Bangkok.
Until then, Safe travels ahead and kind regards.

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Marriott Renaissance made for the perfect base while exploring Bangkok. We were able to get to every place we wanted to visit either vía Tuk-Tuk or taxi. Our room was amazing, with every amenity possible, very relaxing and what a view. We had time to enjoy the pool one afternoon and as expected it was very relaxing. I usually don't go for buffets, but the quality and selection at the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The service level from check-in through check-out was remarkable. I would highly recommend The Marriott Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong.

Larry

Room Tip: Our room was on the executive level and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear L B,

Thank you for staying with us and for the great comments about your stay. We trust that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. We are happy to read that you have discovered something new in regards to your experiences here such as the Tuk-Tuk, our location, the rooms, the pool, and the staff.

I hope you will stay with us next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#18 of 862 in Bangkok
3,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#39 of 862 in Bangkok
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Property: Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing