We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, charming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #46 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Renaissance Bangkok advertises itself as a true 5 star hotel. And in many areas they are. Staff is enormously helpful, friendly and the english spoken is mostly quite good. The rooms are nice, well designed and the bed's comfortable. If possible get a room high room and facing away from the entrance as they are the most quite ones. The hotel has great restaurants but as a guest do reserve especially for the buffet diner, as this venue is swamped by locals and the hotel, sadly, does not keep a few tables open for their guests. We were extremely pleased with the service given by the concierge (navigator) desk which were very patient helping us shipping some goods back home.
Overall a great experience for a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear vinker,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review our hotel in this forum.

We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and nice compliments to our staff, our room, our restaurants, and our Navigator.

Our buffet restaurant is very popular for both our guests and our local people. I am glad that you had a chance to experience it.

Let us welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Bangkok. We would like you to discover something wonderfully new while staying with us again.

Until then, safe journey ahead.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,022 - 2,028 of 3,435 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

great staff from the beginning till the end
delicious meals - endless choices for buffet breakfast (western, Thai, Chinese, Indian food) all extremely tasty
very close to all places in bangkok, just opposite subway station

Room Tip: one of the best choices in BKK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Jaroslaw S,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay from the beginning until the end. Thanks for the compliments to our staff, our food, and our location.

We promise to maintain our high standard and be one of the best choices in Bangkok.

Please come back to visit our hotel on your future trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was droping by for a simple lunch with my friends at the chinese restaurant and we were talking about my birth day party in the evening which we will have at home. After the lunch, the staff have surprised me with a sorbet ice-creame and sining a birth day song to me. I was really surprised how they know if it was my birthday. The staff told me that while I was talking with a friends about the birth day party with my friends, they coun'dt help to hear my conversation. So they did what I would say a "charming services". I thought this is a really nice way of serving the guest. Thank you all of you, it made my brith day become more special this year. :).

Room Tip: Higher floors get a really nice bird eyes view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Matthew E,

Thank you for sharing your great experience while staying with us recently.

I am glad to read that our ambassadors have made your birthday celebration this year becomes more meaningful.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My family of four visited Bangkok the week of March 9, 2014. As a Marriott Platinum member, I researched all of the available Marriott options, including the Executive Apartments. I was glad I chose the Renaissance. I believe it was the best Marriott experience we have had in the entire world, and we have been to many of them. Firstly, the Club Lounge is outstanding - the service, the food, the availability, all of it. And, the view from the Lounge - unbelievable. The breakfast was served in the Flavors Restaurant on the Mezzanine level. It was a huge international buffet - Indian, Chinese, American - tastes beyond your imagination. And, again, the service was impeccable. My point to you is, if you aren't a Platinum member, or don't have access to the lounge, buy up, it will be worth your while. Secondly, the BTS Skytrain is literally steps from the front door. It is the window to your world in Bangkok where the traffic is insane. The BTS gives you access to the subway and river boats, a must if you are to get anywhere. Thirdly, the hotel somehow remembered my daughter's birthday on Wednesday, March 12 and we had a cake waiting for us upon our return from the Elephant Day trip. I don't know how they knew this other than the copy of her passport. Another special touch. Fourthly, the rooms are impeccable. High threat sheets, complimentary water, etc. And, as we were leaving the lounge one evening, the Hotel General Manager stopped to ask us how we were doing and if there was anything he could do for us. That was a first. I give this place five stars. Thanks to all our friends in Bangkok. We love you.

Room Tip: If you are not a Platinum member, treat yourself to Club Level. You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flipperbigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear flipperbigger,

Thanks for staying with us recently and for sharing your great experience on this travel forum.

We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the compliments to our Club Lounge, our breakfast, our location, our rooms. We trust that a little nice touch for your daughter's birthday brought a memorable day for her.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again when you travel to Bangkok next time. Until then, safe journey ahead.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This Renaissance is centrally located near the Chidlom BTS station, so business travelers can get to CBD quickly and easily without having to worry about the legendary Bangkok traffic. The hotel is located in one of Bangkok’s most vibrant shopping districts – Ratchaprasong – where high-street fashion meets sophisticated urban lifestyles. It's steps away from soi Lang Suan, famous for its fine dining and glitzy nightlife scene.

Chidlom BTS is one stop away from Siam BTS Station, where you have MEGA shopping centers like CentralWorld - the sixth largest shopping complex in the world 550,000 square metres of shopping! - and Siam Paragon.

The hotel is set back from the main street so the surroundings are quiet and calm ... which visitors to Bangkok will appreciate after having to deal with the cacophony of Bangkok street life.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonySh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear TonySh,

Thanks for sharing your experience while staying with us in this travel forum.

We are glad to read that you discovered something wonderfully new in regards to the location and the shopping areas.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us on your future visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Really nice hotel, modern but extremely comfortable. Value for money is great. Staff was very attentive. Location to train was very close. I went for a week of business then I stayed again for personal travel with family and it was just perfect. The gym is much larger than typical hotel gyms. The lounge has a great breakfast.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear frank m,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance.

We are glad to read that you had a great time with us. Thanks for the compliments to our staff, our location, our gym, and the lounge.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your future visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Thanida Pisarn
Assistant Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

-Nice hotel with modern amenities and furnishings.
-Great Location(located next to Chitlom BTS station) and major shopping malls(Central Chitlom, Central World, Amarin Plaza etc).
-Courteous and helpful staff with a zeal for good customer service.
- Nice spread of menu for in room service(includes some Indian & Thai Vegetarian options along with other cuisines such as Italian, children menu etc)

Areas of Improvement

- The touch screen monitors installed in the Gym tread mills is a great idea. However, the touch screen responds to touch with great efforts or use of finger nails at a specific angle/position. Hence is pretty difficult to navigate during intensive workouts.
- Observed that the billing team had mentioned breakfast room service under incorrect heading as dinner which caused confusion and had to take time to verify the same.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kshitij P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#18 of 891 in Bangkok
3,291 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £112 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing