We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Golden House(Bangkok)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hansar Bangkok Hotel(Bangkok)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (3,711)
    Filter reviews
    3,711 results
    Traveller rating
    2,504
    937
    186
    40
    44
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,504
    937
    186
    40
    44
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe club loungecentral worldindoor poolchit lom bts stationerawan shrineplatinum memberjw marriottsiam paragonwalking distancetop floorcorner roommajor shoppingexcellent hotellocation is greatrain showerbreakfast buffethotel is located
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,141 - 2,146 of 3,711 reviews
    Reviewed 9 August 2014

    On our 1st trip to Bangkok we chose to stay in the Renaissance and weren't disappointed, an excellent location down-town easily accessible via the BTS from the airport. The decor is modern and trendy with faultless service. We used the swimming pool during our stay which looks out over the city and has an excellent area for enjoying some rest and relaxation. Staying on the club level we had a king size bed, with a beautiful bathroom and huge bath (big enough for 2). The rooms are well appointed and as always come with the sumptuous Marriott bedding so we had a perfect nights sleep.
    If you are staying in Bangkok you really can't go wrong with this hotel.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Richard_Emma L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2014

    I stayed at the Renaissance for just a night and chose it for its proximity to the BTS station and shopping malls. Although the hotel doesn't connect directly into the station, it's still very well located just a short walk away from the Chit Lom BTS. The hotel is modern and edgy, but dark. Thankfully, the rooms get a lot of sunlight. Very comfortable rooms (wonderful beds!) and bathrooms with great amenities. I was surprised though that there wasn't evening turndown service, per the usual standard at similar 5 star hotels in the area.

    I slept well but for some reason, my room phone rang three times before 7 AM. I could hear someone on the other end but they did not say anything until the third time, when a lady spoke in Thai. So I called the front desk to see if they could trace the internal caller and block all calls to my room. They couldn't so they suggested that I just leave the phone receiver off the hook. I was annoyed by the whole experience, to say the least. Despite that, I would still give the Renaissance another try given its convenient location and nice rooms.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank travelaux
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2014

    Great location, being close to BTS and shopping malls. The room was excellent, quiet, clean and a fantastic view around the city. It was a suite, which was well priced. Staff are excellent across the hotel. Excellent food and drink. Would recumbent this to anyone visiting Bangkok.

    Room Tip: Studio Suite
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank johnsQ9418RK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2014

    I had stayed at this hotel in March 2012 and was rather pleased with the property and the staff albeit it was still new at the time. This time I decided to stay at JW Marriott for my stay in Bangkok. DO yourself a favour and DO NOT stay at the JW, the hotel is dated and the service is average. I therefore decided to check out from JW Bangkok and relocated to Renaissance for my remaining two nights in Bangkok. As expected, the rooms were clean, beautiful and still very new looking. Check in was warm, smooth and welcoming. I love the location of this hotel 5-10 minute walk to most big shopping malls including Siam Paragon and MBK. I found the Concierge staff aka 'Navigators' very helpful and attentive, always willing to help. A special thanks to FO manager Chutinart, Navigator Surat and doorman Tanut for going the extra mile in honouring my special requests. I will definitely be returning to your hotel many many times in the future.

    Room Tip: Be sure to use the pool area.
    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank LovetheMarriott
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 August 2014

    Location is great, very close to BTS & shopping malls. The hotel staff put me to the executive floor due to this is our wedding anniversary trip. The room size, decoration and amenities are excellent. The Director of Hotel Mr Blair Fowler is very nice and gentle. Luckily, have the chance to taste the Peking Duck at Fei Ya and met their Executive Chef Mr Leung.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank hellokittygrace
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews