We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hostel with hotel standard away from downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Udee Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #86 of 1,389 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you enjoy a peaceful stay, a clean and friendly bed, you are at the right place. Not the choice for people targeting to check-in every single bar club in Bangkok. You will have to take 10 mins walk to the closest metro but great local vendors food along the way will please your adventurous tummy.
Close to Chatuchak and MOCA museum, convenience drive from Don Mueang airport.
Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuinnyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Really like how this hostel is designed. Very clean. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is decent. Liked the rooftop a lot. Bathroom is super clean but I don't like that the toilets are "open", I wanna be able to take a dump without anyone hearing it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Not the best location if you plan on hitting the bottle all night and losing all of your self dignity at a soapy club. This is more of a retreat from exactly that. The management pays attention to detail here, very clean, very friendly, and very safe. Little roof top chill area and a cozy, cute koi garden in the front. Paint is nice, bathrooms well looked after, cold ac, beers, beverages, and small eats can be purchased at the front. Coin operated computers available and fastish WiFi. Free brekky, not a killer one but enough to get the day started. If they had a cappuccino machine I think the deal would be better...hhaha no, I'm not a bearded hipster that rides a cafe racer and still lives with my mom. But, I love a cappuccino! Overall I say give this place a good spot on your list of party hostels....like at the top. Bts is just around the corner and you can get anywhere with that. Also just 50 meters out of the alley to the left is great pad thai for 35 baht... Need I say more. Enjoy

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank pjmetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Super place for our purposes. We needed something close to the bus station that was clean. This was it. Free breakfast, ten min walk to metro, walking distance to street vendors and a few vegetarian restaurants too, nice roof deck and laundry for small fee. Loved it here. Definitely a win!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Friendly staff, and very very clean. The rooms were spacious. A little far from the main area, but we were able to walk Chatuchak market no problem. The upside is that the area was very quiet so we had a good night's sleep. Love that they had access to the rooftop, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast while watching the sun rise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaykattee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

this was very relax stay. it is outside city but close to sky train so ok. It is very quiet place and nice staff. rooms clean and everything look new. good weekend market. breakfast is good and many choice. would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Away from the hustle-bustle of city, Udee provides peaceful and harmony atmosphere. Staffs are friendly and the room is simple but clean. Self-service laundry made our travel much comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ari
A'hostel Bangkok
A'hostel Bangkok
#187 of 1,389 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
#57 of 1,389 in Bangkok
448 reviews
Ari
VM1 Hostel
VM1 Hostel
#14 of 1,389 in Bangkok
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hide Bangkok Hostel
#124 of 1,389 in Bangkok
31 reviews
Mascot Hostel Bangkok
#127 of 1,389 in Bangkok
74 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hostel 16 (The Hostel 16)
Hostel 16 (The Hostel 16)
#7 of 1,389 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udee Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udee Bangkok Hostel

Address: 49, Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd. | Samsennai, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 1,389 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £9 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Udee Bangkok is a little home with a small greeny area purposely opened to welcome travelers who prefer the simplicity of homelike, cozy living in a serene atmosphere. Here, our guests will be truly exposed to Bangkokians’ ways of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Udee Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udee Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing