We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & clean transit hotel with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Ranked #363 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good & clean transit hotel with reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while transiting through Bangkok. Check In and Check Out process was super quick. We pleased with cleanliness and everything in the room was functional. We ask for 4:00 a, wake-up call and 5:00 am shuttle bus service. Both arranged as per our request. They have nice little swimming pool and restaurant to eat. Front desk staff was very friendly. It took less than 10 mins to airport in early morning.

Room Tip: Let them know the pick up time and drop off time in 24 hours advance to arrange shuttle service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Pankit S:

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I hope the accommodations and service you experienced fits your liking and that you were satisfied as our motto is “We provide beyond your satisfaction!”

Please note that any dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,



Shawn Siriwatana
Front Office Manager
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    248
    167
    48
    27
See reviews for
94
243
94
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

This is NOT a "new three star hotel" as they advertise, and I'm pretty pissed off that this place pretends to be an upscale hotel. Sure they have modern styling, but glass and square styling does not upsale make! The bathroom was filled with black mold, and had hairs in the shower. Everything feels like it was thrown together on a shoestring budget. No deadbolt on the door, shoddy paintwork all around, dirty walls, ceiling tiles fall apart, and chipping paint all around. For the $20 we spent I expected more in a downmarket suburb of Bangkok. Our previous hotel made us feel like royalty for less! We were nickled and dimed at every turn. 100baht for wireless, 50b airport transfer, 300b for breakfast, etc, etc. Right now I am in a different hotel for 300b, and it's has exactly the same quality!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iparlefranglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear iparlefranglais

Thank you for the critical critique. Your comments are important to us and I thank you for informing us therefore we will take into improvements as we try to provide beyond your satisfaction. I am extremely disappointed about what happened and that it is unacceptable for the rooms to be made below our hotel standard. I apologize for that and actions have been taken since your stay.

A department meeting has been arranged and raised your case as a priority issue. All the stated details from your critiques has been walked and executed as we’ve put ourselves into your shoes and understood your dissatisfactions.

I would like to personally discuss more details with you including other propositions that I will help you with. Please contact me at fom@thecottagebangkok.com

Once again thank you for informing us of our mistakes.

Sincerely yours,
Shawn Siriwatana
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Really a shame that we were let down so badly, as the hotel itself was quite nice. Spacious room with a balcony, comfy bed, fridge, nice shower with toiletries. However, we were supposed to be picked up at the airport as I had booked a round trip transfer. I emailed them our flight details about a week before we intended to stay there and they sent me a confirmation and told me where to meet their representatives. However, when we landed, which was about half an hour later than expected, no one was there to meet us. What then ensued was an hour long marathon of phone call after phone call to people who spoke very little English and who kept promising that the taxi would be there in 15 minutes...Only one apology was made on the phone, but nothing else was done to make up for it. This was especially annoying as we had planned to spend a relaxing evening visiting the city and then come back to use the hotel pool, neither of which were possible thanks to their incompetence. Doubly annoying because there are hundreds of taxi-meters at the airport that could have got us to the hotel in no time, but we were instructed to wait for the shuttle service. Also cold, unappetizing breakfast buffet in a small dark room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitkatjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohm P, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Ms. Jones,



I have learned about your case and I thank you for the comments given. Your comments are important as we aim to improve the hotel for all of our guests’ satisfaction. I'm sorry for the late reply as I could not contact your from my work email (fom@thecottagebangkok.com) as it states "This mail server requires authentication when attempting to send to a non-local e-mail address".



I am extremely unhappy upon learning about your case on my airport representatives not being there to pick you up upon your arrival. It is completely not your fault and you did not deserve to wait at the airport for the amount of time you did. This action from my staff is unacceptable and I will not tolerate such behavior therefore he is no longer employed at our hotel. I guarantee you this matter will not happen again. The poor performance given by my airport representative shall be improved as I have found a new responsible team to take care of our customers in which I hope to see you during your next trip.

I have gathered my management staff for a meeting and have raised your case as a top priority upon improvements. As for the cold and unappetizing breakfast, I have spoken to my Food and Beverage Manager and given him your comments. He has taken actions as well.

Again I apologize for what happened and hope that you will forgive us for our mistake and let us improve upon your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here for 1 night while transiting through Bangkok.

The airport shuttle was well organised and well signed.

Hotel was close to airport, about 10 minute drive on sunday night, which is quiet with not much traffic.

Checkin was efficient and pleasant, staff very accomodating with information and help.

Room was clean and functional, however shower head was broken.

Room service was tasty, quick and hot.

Breakfast was included, so not a big selection but enough to have something decent to eat.

Overall, quite a pleasant stay, was dissapointed when i went to rebook and couldn't get back in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yecarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear yecarta:

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I hope the accommodations and service you experienced fits your liking and that you were satisfied as our motto is “We provide beyond your satisfaction!”

Please note that any dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,



Shawn Siriwatana
Front Office Manager
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We booked this hotel as a place to spend a few hours before our late flight home to london after 2 weeks in Thailand. Our previous 4 hotels were all 5 stars but I have to say the welcome we got at The Cottage was the best and most sincere of our whole honeymoon. The young man on receotion and his team were lovely and reallt genuinely nice. Got all our flight details from us and booked us on the 9pm airport transfer. For the price the hotel was really nice and much better than my expectations. The reception, restaurant & pool would not be out of place in a 4 star hotel. The room was basic but nice and clean. We had great air con, good sized shower and a nice balcony. The male receptionist gave us directions to the near by small shopping centre and welcomed us back a few hours later. The shuttle driver was very friendly and got us to the airport in plenty of time. All in all it was fantastic. Not sure what positition the young male with braces on reception is but I would recommend he is promoted as he was brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenmlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear kenmlove:

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I hope the accommodations and service you experienced fits your liking and that you were satisfied as our motto is “We provide beyond your satisfaction!”

Please note that any dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,



Shawn Siriwatana
Front Office Manager
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for one night before our flight back home to London.

The distance to the hotel is not too bad. About 10 minutes drive by cab. The hotel is near a Tesco Lotus, McDonalds and a few other modern shops, but is in an otherwise suburban location.

The pool was awardly positioned in the centre of the hotel and in front of the hotel office, meaning there was very little privacy from staff and guests.

The service was generally pretty friendly, but a little confusing at times. I thought the hotel driver drove far too fast (we were flung out of our seats when he hit bumps at speed).

The rooms seemed reasonably clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a small balcony. However, by the time I had got on to the plane the next day, I realized that I was covered in bed bug bites all over the right side of my torso and over my left arm.

I understand that this is not always the hotels problem and can be the fault of recent guests. However, I thought everyone should at least know and that the hotel should know, given that it is extremely serious. For the record, I was in Tower 2 on floor 3.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imlonggone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear imlonggone:


Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your stay with us.

I am extremely disappointed about what happened and that it is unacceptable for the rooms to bed bugs in which is below our hotel standard. I apologize for that and actions have been taken since your stay. Your comments are important to us and that we thank you for your critical critique as improvements are our goals in providing beyond your satisfaction.

A department meeting has been arranged and we have raised your case as a priority issue. I have gathered my team and thoroughly inspected the rooms and actions has been taken. Here are the procedures:

• a thorough insect spray along with the current montly pest control
• a deep cleaning process in all rooms
• a daily inspection on bugs and all details within the room
• and inspection control before guest's arrival to the room

Again I apologize for your uncomfortable experience and I will improve everything up to our motto standard. After putting ourselves into your shoes your dissatisfactions are well understood.

Sincerely,


Shawn Siriwatana
Front Office Manager
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We needed a place to stay and rest before our midnight flight back to Europe after an early check-out from a disappionting 5-star hotel in Hua Hin. We were immediatly impressed by the fantastic service at The Cottage. We were welcommed much better there then at a 8 000 ++ bath resort in Hua Hin. The hotel had a very good location just a fem minutes from a small local shopping center (McDonalds, KFC, several international restaurants and massage - Starbucks coming soon) and just 15 minutes from the airport.The room was clean and had a perfect size for our purpose (a place to stay until 22.00). Our rate was without airport transfer but this cost us only 150 bath for 3 people and 3 big suitcases). Very polite and english speaking staff. Keep up the good work!

We strongly recommend The Cottage - great value for money! 

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank moe150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.9 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#286 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#315 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#289 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#678 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#682 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Suvarnabhumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Property: The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Address: 888/8 Latkrabang road | Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottage Suvarnabhumi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a reasonable price and a relaxing place to stop over near the airport after a long flight or to catch an early morning flight? Or looking to stay away from the busy streets of Bangkok? If yes, then The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is your hotel of choice.The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is a brand new 3 stars airport hotel, located only 5 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International airport and only a few minutes away from Bangkok airport link in to downtown area. The Cottage Suvarnabhumi offers 96 rooms and 3 suites in a two low rise building designed in tropical modern style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony and 7 rooms have their own pool access. The swimming pool is situated in the heart of the land so most of the rooms have the view of the swimming pool and landscaped garden. Our guiding principles are to provide all our customers with excellent products and services by using the most convenient, secure, and efficient way possible.Location and near by attractions: Conveniently located within 5 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport and just a few minutes' walk to The Paseo community mall with 42 outlets including 24 hours Tesco Lotus, MacDonald, Pizzeria, Hairdresser, Karaoke, Dental, Optical, and fashion zone.Date of Opening: March 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Cottage Suvarnabhumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing