We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“staff was excellent and good hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boss Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boss Suites
Ranked #678 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“staff was excellent and good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

hotel is good but very very deep in soi 4,they do have tuk-tuk but still it is far.almost 20 min walk from nana plaza. the place is also isolated.the pool is good.but i will say the staff from reception to anyone was great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    191
    102
    69
    38
See reviews for
35
130
142
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

A good hotel in a good location in bkk!
The price are ok... And the location quiet in sukumvit soi 4!
Room are nice and the decoration standard

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lprud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights in April and found the hotel itself perfectly comfortable. We arrived after midnight from the airport and had no trouble checking in (I had e-mailed the staff about our late arrival and received a prompt reply). We booked on Agoda and this was one of the few hotels that we could clearly book for 3 people to a room (3 twin mattresses on a raised platform).

* Pros:
- Clean, modern rooms with a/c, in-room safe, mini-bar, fairly comfortable beds (we did not have mold problems as mentioned by another reviewer)
- Good breakfast (eggs, curry, rice, salad, fruit cereal, pastries)
- Very helpful staff, spoke good English. They were able to provide maps, call taxis, and direct us to area attractions.
- Travel agent in the reception area was able to book airline tickets for us for a discount compared to online prices (though with a 3% fee)

* Cons:
- Walking around the surrounding neighborhood is not particularly pleasant (lots of bars and male tourists), but we expected this. We also saw a few tourists with their "girlfriends" in the hotel but they were fairly discreet and we did not have any noise problems as mentioned by one of the prior reviewers.
- The glass wall separating the bathroom and bedroom is a bit odd (though perhaps not given the above point) but easily solved by closing the screen
- Computers in the lobby had slow internet and were not free of charge (although I think there is free wi-fi)
- Pool area is nice but quite small - we tried to go one evening but all of the seats were taken
- We were down the hall from the fitness center and the treadmill is quite noisy when the door is open (this was only a problem once)

Room Tip: Ask to be away from fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Actually stayed there in January 2009 just after thay had opened. Very friendly staf. The "tok-tuk" service up to Sokhumvit and back was good. OK breakfast but other that that we only sleept there so can't say about the rest. I liked the ability to cook coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SawadeeOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

After reading all the previous positive reviews, I am disappointed in what we found here. Bathroom was dirty, black mold all around the shower stall. Walls were stained with spilled liquids. Only 2 bath towels, no hand towels. The bedding was clean.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNinHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and we were pretty impressed with everything. Staff were friendly and speaks good English. Rooms were big and spacious, clean and comfortable. Every morning, we look forward to the nice buffet breakfast with a wide variety and spread of food. The hotel is well connected to the train station, so we could sight-see, shop and eat at our favorite places. A very nice hotel, inexpensive rates and one that I will recommend to my other friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinaglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Everything about Boss Suites exceeded my expectations. Located at the end of quiet street. Within walking distance to sky train. I'm not into the bar scene but if you are, your not far. Rooms very clean, quiet. Breakfast Buffett was better than most. Staff genuinely friendly and helpful. Booked 4 nights here extended to 9. Pool clean nice atmosphere, sauna very nice too. Would definitely stay here next time in BKK
Best Indian Food not far Aryaa's next to Nana station.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yacht_vayacondios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#688 of 845 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#173 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#511 of 845 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boss Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Suites

Property: Boss Suites
Address: 40,42 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana Tai), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#253 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boss Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Boss Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boss Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing