We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly hotel. Close to Nana Station”
Review of Boss Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boss Suites
Ranked #709 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly hotel. Close to Nana Station”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Although this was a solo trip, I didn't use this location to be close to the girly bars at Nana Plaza. In saying this, It is just off Sukhumvit Soi 4 which Nana Plaza is on. Got there from the airport to Phaya Thai station (100baht) and then had to change trains to travel to Nana Station (25Baht). Short 10min walk to Boss Suites. All up trip took 20mins at about 11 o'clock at night. Met at reception by nice staff. Nice clean rooms and decent breakfast in the morning. Close to BTS train system so can get to most places easliy, quickly and very cheaply. Would stay at Boss Suites again. Easy to get a taxi if you want to. Was able to be picked up by BaiPai cooking school in this location. And taxi to Hualamphong Train Station at 5 o'clock in the morning took 10minutes and 200baht.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_wake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    201
    107
    76
    45
See reviews for
40
137
156
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

If I had to ding the hotel, I'd say it's a bit hard to find, tucked away into a sub-street of Sukhumvit Soi 4. But they offer a complimentary shuttle that takes you to Sukhumvit street, and two minutes walk from the BTS station.

But apart from that, it's a good deal for this price range. You get breakfast (recommended, as it's pretty good), use of a pool, and an OK gym. Room is well designed, clean, and comfortable. Staff is quite friendly and nice. But the highlight of the hotel is easily the breakfast area/pool area. The pool is on the second floor, and tucked away underneath the floors above and surrounded by decorated walls - you can see above the walls all the high buildings surrounding the area - giving you a sense that you really are in an oasis. It flows into the breakfast area - the breakfast itself is quite good for the price.

Room Tip: Request a view of the pool or facing sukhumvit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearanddragonNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed at Boss Suites with my friends this past December for Christmas and it was amazing. The bathrooms were really clean & luxurious and so were the rooms. The hotel is located in the middle of the city and only 5-10min walk away from the BTS station so you can travel to where ever you want easily. On christmas we'd bought a bottle of champagne to celebrate and we asked for some glasses, we got some champagne glasses without even having to ask, so the service there is really great and they go the extra mile for you.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabellevdwaals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2011

hotel is good but very very deep in soi 4,they do have tuk-tuk but still it is far.almost 20 min walk from nana plaza. the place is also isolated.the pool is good.but i will say the staff from reception to anyone was great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

A good hotel in a good location in bkk!
The price are ok... And the location quiet in sukumvit soi 4!
Room are nice and the decoration standard

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lprud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights in April and found the hotel itself perfectly comfortable. We arrived after midnight from the airport and had no trouble checking in (I had e-mailed the staff about our late arrival and received a prompt reply). We booked on Agoda and this was one of the few hotels that we could clearly book for 3 people to a room (3 twin mattresses on a raised platform).

* Pros:
- Clean, modern rooms with a/c, in-room safe, mini-bar, fairly comfortable beds (we did not have mold problems as mentioned by another reviewer)
- Good breakfast (eggs, curry, rice, salad, fruit cereal, pastries)
- Very helpful staff, spoke good English. They were able to provide maps, call taxis, and direct us to area attractions.
- Travel agent in the reception area was able to book airline tickets for us for a discount compared to online prices (though with a 3% fee)

* Cons:
- Walking around the surrounding neighborhood is not particularly pleasant (lots of bars and male tourists), but we expected this. We also saw a few tourists with their "girlfriends" in the hotel but they were fairly discreet and we did not have any noise problems as mentioned by one of the prior reviewers.
- The glass wall separating the bathroom and bedroom is a bit odd (though perhaps not given the above point) but easily solved by closing the screen
- Computers in the lobby had slow internet and were not free of charge (although I think there is free wi-fi)
- Pool area is nice but quite small - we tried to go one evening but all of the seats were taken
- We were down the hall from the fitness center and the treadmill is quite noisy when the door is open (this was only a problem once)

Room Tip: Ask to be away from fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Actually stayed there in January 2009 just after thay had opened. Very friendly staf. The "tok-tuk" service up to Sokhumvit and back was good. OK breakfast but other that that we only sleept there so can't say about the rest. I liked the ability to cook coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SawadeeOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#98 of 866 in Bangkok
1,235 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#252 of 866 in Bangkok
626 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#212 of 866 in Bangkok
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#236 of 866 in Bangkok
1,924 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#266 of 866 in Bangkok
452 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#245 of 866 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boss Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Suites

Property: Boss Suites
Address: 40,42 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana Tai), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boss Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boss Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boss Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing