We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience at the boss suites”
Review of Boss Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boss Suites
Ranked #709 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Incredible experience at the boss suites”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

First off, the service was excellent. All the staffs were lovely and went out of their way to make sure we had an incredible stay. The hotel itself is ideally tucked away far enough from the noise of the bustling road but still within walking distance to the heart of bangkok . Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and beautifully designed. Unbeatable rates and excellent value for money. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananaroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    201
    107
    76
    45
See reviews for
40
137
156
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
München
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

While the staff is friendly and the rooms could be nice if they were clean we experienced problems at this hotel that are just unbelievable.
We had a problem with a water hose in our bathroom which burst in the middle of the night flooding our bathroom, the room and the hotel corridor within only a few moments.
Hotel staff were now absolutely incapable of handling the situation. when I called reception for help making very clear that someonehad to come up VERY quickly it took them ages to get to our room (only after a second call). They weren't able to bring towels or anything to stop the water (they brought two rolls of tiolet paper instead), when I asked for a new room they offered me another flooded room, nobody had the idea of helping me to move our lugguage to the new room (I was there with two sleeping little kids!) and when the manager came she was just as ridiculously incapable of handling the situation as her staff.
She promised us a cash refund for the next morning. The next day she refused the refund saying that we had caused the accident ourselves and were making up stories so we didn't have to pay for the night and she even called the police. The police were not too impressed by her strange stories and let us go.
During the whole drama nobody ever said sorry for the inconvenience and asked us if we needed any help drying our wet staff.
Never ever again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tussneldah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

i stayed for 5 nights at the boss suites. the room was pretty good - i had a suite for $67CDN/night. flat screen TVs in the entry room and the bedroom. The BR also had a standalone DVD player which is great for relaxing. the pool is so-so; not a lot of sun exposure but they do have a sauna next to the pool which I wasn't aware of when i booked the suite. of the hotels in the area i would say this one is a good choice because the staff is very friendly and the privacy is great. it's on Sukhamvit so the bars the area is famous for are only a short walk away. If you choose to take a tuk-tuk to the best dance club (shock 39) it is only 50 baht.

lots of food on the street just 30 seconds from the hotels and all the usual massage parlors and pubs.

Free wifi is a major plus. connection speed was ok.
the hotel offers really good room service for good prices; the food i got was great and they understood english very well (ie no sugar in the soup, tom yong fish instead of tom yong koong)

i would stay here again for sure. good large rooms, very clean and good service.

I was disappointed by the pool but it's so smoggy in bangkok you can't really tan by the pool so i didn't use it. If I was to use it, though, I would submit that the pool is mostly in shadow but there is a large enough area for people who want to tan.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YanniBananni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Although this was a solo trip, I didn't use this location to be close to the girly bars at Nana Plaza. In saying this, It is just off Sukhumvit Soi 4 which Nana Plaza is on. Got there from the airport to Phaya Thai station (100baht) and then had to change trains to travel to Nana Station (25Baht). Short 10min walk to Boss Suites. All up trip took 20mins at about 11 o'clock at night. Met at reception by nice staff. Nice clean rooms and decent breakfast in the morning. Close to BTS train system so can get to most places easliy, quickly and very cheaply. Would stay at Boss Suites again. Easy to get a taxi if you want to. Was able to be picked up by BaiPai cooking school in this location. And taxi to Hualamphong Train Station at 5 o'clock in the morning took 10minutes and 200baht.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_wake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

If I had to ding the hotel, I'd say it's a bit hard to find, tucked away into a sub-street of Sukhumvit Soi 4. But they offer a complimentary shuttle that takes you to Sukhumvit street, and two minutes walk from the BTS station.

But apart from that, it's a good deal for this price range. You get breakfast (recommended, as it's pretty good), use of a pool, and an OK gym. Room is well designed, clean, and comfortable. Staff is quite friendly and nice. But the highlight of the hotel is easily the breakfast area/pool area. The pool is on the second floor, and tucked away underneath the floors above and surrounded by decorated walls - you can see above the walls all the high buildings surrounding the area - giving you a sense that you really are in an oasis. It flows into the breakfast area - the breakfast itself is quite good for the price.

Room Tip: Request a view of the pool or facing sukhumvit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearanddragonNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed at Boss Suites with my friends this past December for Christmas and it was amazing. The bathrooms were really clean & luxurious and so were the rooms. The hotel is located in the middle of the city and only 5-10min walk away from the BTS station so you can travel to where ever you want easily. On christmas we'd bought a bottle of champagne to celebrate and we asked for some glasses, we got some champagne glasses without even having to ask, so the service there is really great and they go the extra mile for you.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabellevdwaals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2011

hotel is good but very very deep in soi 4,they do have tuk-tuk but still it is far.almost 20 min walk from nana plaza. the place is also isolated.the pool is good.but i will say the staff from reception to anyone was great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#98 of 866 in Bangkok
1,235 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#252 of 866 in Bangkok
626 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#212 of 866 in Bangkok
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#236 of 866 in Bangkok
1,924 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#266 of 866 in Bangkok
452 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#245 of 866 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boss Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Suites

Property: Boss Suites
Address: 40,42 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana Tai), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boss Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boss Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boss Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing