We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Boss Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boss Suites
Ranked #749 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Decided to return to this hotel following a brief stay last year. Great value hotel - many other hotels in the area for a similar price appear not to be of the same standard. Staff very helpful - checking in and out was effortless. The hotel is located at the end of Soi 4 which is a very busy street but thankfully it is far enough away to avoid the loud noise at night. A free shuttle to the end of the street is provided - this is where you will find the BTS sky train which is the best way to travel quickly around Bangkok in my opinion. So in terms of location it is great. This combined with smart, spacious and modern rooms means that the Boss Suites Hotel is a great choice for a traveler on a budget but also looking for quality. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hod5on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

What a waste of money-awful location way down the end of Soi 4,miles away from anywhere,slow check in,dark rooms,noisy air con,cold swimming pool situated in the shady area and down a dodgy dark lane-way to expensive for the area.

Room Tip: avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here for a month while working in Bangkok and i loved it. The room was very nice and clean, the WIFI was fast, and the location was great for someone who like to go out for a beer in the evening (about 100 pubs and restaurants within 1km).
One of the staff at reception (her name is Noina) was absolutely fantastic. she went the extra mile to make my stay perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s4115707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Like many Bangkok hotels, don't be fooled by the craftily-engineered photos. They're all the same, very artfully placed to 'enhance' the appeal of the property. Nothing new there with regards to downscale premises, and certainly not for the seasoned traveller

This hotel is, indeed, a wee bit off the beaten path for this part of BKK; but as many state it's away from the noise and bustle further up towards Sukhumvit Road. It's a 'budget' hotel, and not the Peninsula, so proceed accordingly

As for the rather adverse comments about the 'guest friendly' nature of this establishment: I really do suggest that you use your brain and do your research properly, prior to committing yourself - and your money - and don't sit in judgement regarding 'creepy old/middle aged men' and their Thai 'escorts'. Creepy??! This is Thailand; live with it, because what you see is what you get. Warts and all. If you're not happy about it, stay at a hotel in a more 'respectable' area of this city; there's plenty of 'em, and comparably priced. This is by no means the worst BKK hotel I've stayed in, and it's handy for the BTS and, subsequently, on to do business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorDarkeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights & chose this hotel primarily for the location as it's just a turn away from the Sukhumvit stretch. The skytrain is only 10mins walk away, which will take you to all of Bangkok's main attractions. I relied upon my feet getting back to the hotel from the nana station instead of the hotels complimentary tuk tuk. Dropping off at the nana station is ok but pick up is not consistent. The room I paid for was a superior room, 2 double beds, buffet breakfast included & free hi speed wifi. Room was clean, beds were comfortable & adequate for sleeping, bathroom also clean & I hadn't experience anything negative in terms of unavailability of hot water & plumbing problems. Menu was average & dishes for buffet breakfast were the same everyday. Food was fresh & made to order. (No need to worry about food poisoning) Hotel is very well maintained, clean & tidy. It's very cosy & tucked away from the main hustle in the corner, so sleep was peaceful. Staff are friendly & always willing to help. The best part about the hotel is the travel & tour operators in the lobby. Angie & uncle were very accommodating & assisting to my needs & went above & beyond to help me make the most of my day to day activities. They're able to book flights, trains, tour packages & take you from A-B to each of your destinations. Thanks again! All in all, i was pleased with my experience here. The only negative, is that I had paid for my accommodation through the Asia Web Direct App via iPhone; but upon check in, front desk couldn't see the payment on their system. I had to personally show the payment by credit card, via my bank account details through my phone. It was rectified straight away when they called & spoke with an AWD rep. Not the hotels fault, but worth mentioning to fellow travellers using the app too.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed boss suite jan 1 night good location but very poor and run down for a relativity new hotel,asked for early check in but had to wait 2 hours for my room to be cleaned! Where to start I don't like giving bad reviews but I feel I owe it to future guests toilet sistern cracked and leaking,shower only worked for cold water no hot,sheets on bed ripped top and bottom got maid to do bed again ! Not well cleaned ! Free tuk tuk not running ! Went to breakfast in morning waitress said not included which I had paid for so had to go to main desk again another mixup had breakfast but not of high standard! Checked out no problem glad to see back of this hotel ! Staff unfriendly and would not recommend !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank elnobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Terrible location and very old stuff...
The toilet wager wasn't working well, the room was dirty and the complete structure was old.
The gym was absolutely ridicolous.
The breakfast was poor
We really had a bad experience here

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#228 of 889 in Bangkok
1,978 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#235 of 889 in Bangkok
647 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#164 of 889 in Bangkok
1,673 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 889 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boss Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Suites

Address: 40,42 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#277 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £28 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boss Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boss Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boss Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing