We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven! But a freezing pool!”
Review of Boss Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boss Suites
Ranked #708 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven! But a freezing pool!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

After 3 weeks on the road and in dingy hostels across Thailand we needed some luxury...and boy did we get it! We paid 1,400 baht for a room including buffet American breakfast (which was yummy!)
For the price we could ask for more...clean comfortable room, great bed, TV, shower...
It's right in the middle of the 'action' if you are a fifty-something man on the look out for one of the local ladies, but just off the main street so it's real quiet.
Weird that there is a glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom, me and my buddy aren't a couple so thank goodness for the wheely blind we eventually found.
tv signal was shocking but who cares. Oh-and the pool is freezing! Not good...but some people like that.
Our room smelt like a wet dog when we walked in, maybe it hadn't been used in a while, and the smell went away after a few hours of air con but not the most welcoming smell.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy-Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    201
    107
    76
    45
See reviews for
40
137
156
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My second stay at the Boss Suites. Its a bit out of the road if you want to be right in the middle of the action but its also a bit quieter. Im happy to do the walk to Sukhumvit where the skytrain is. My first visit here I couldnt fault the rooms but must say It is starting to look like most Asian hotels in this price range after they have been open a while a bit less fresh. Breakfast is just ok although it passes. Had to haggle just to get the same price as I got on the previous trip. Ill would probably stay here again as I only stay for a day or 2 and dont want to waste time looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priestwilliam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I got a bargain, £22 a night on booking.com the hotel was of a good standard, the room was good and the shower was awesome. I just missed having a pool area for relaxing. I would stay here again if the price was right. Soi 4 is a good crack, 10 mins from the BTS this particular hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheHandThatBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Shores
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning. The tour desk set me up with an excellent tour to the Bridge over the River Kwai. Hotel is off a main drag, so fairly quiet. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmcRedwoodShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Whenever I go to Bangkok, I stay in the Boss suites. The hotel is situated in Nana so central and close to bars restaurants, shopping malls and nightlife. The hotel is extremely clean, the beds are large and very comfortable. There is a swimming pool which can be most refreshing after a hot day out amidst the crowds. Good breakfasts with a big array of foods to choose from including eggs, bacon, omelettes etc Staff are polite and efficient. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is not clean. Cockroaches in the room. Broken shower. Didn't have hot water so I had to change room. If I summarize it all: not clean, old rooms, un maintain properly .
It used to be good hotel 5 yrs ago, but I suppose this hotel was neglected by the owners the last few years.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank icepick111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here during Songkran.. it is a nice clean hotel with some really good value accommodation deals - if you don't mind a long walk down Soi 4 - then you will be treated to a good quality hotel within the mid priced range. Book ahead for some excellent room promotions.. The lobby is a rather strange layout.. but the rooms are good and clean. I would not stay here again only for the distance to the main Sukhumvit area - but would recommend to those travelling in a group seeking a budget stay. Make sure you book a taxi to get out to the main road.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the taxi in advance.. normally at night there is a taxi driver waiting for fares...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 866 in Bangkok
1,234 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#249 of 866 in Bangkok
625 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#208 of 866 in Bangkok
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#237 of 866 in Bangkok
1,924 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#277 of 866 in Bangkok
452 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#245 of 866 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boss Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Suites

Property: Boss Suites
Address: 40,42 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana Tai), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boss Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Boss Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boss Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing