We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Boss Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boss Suites
Ranked #686 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Stayed here twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

OK the bad; rock hard beds! with that said, most Thailand beds are rock hard. Great breakfast and good rooms for the price. I would stay again but prefer the Khao San district. Close to the Sky train and other attractions.

Room Tip: Have somebody write down the address in Thai for the cab driver to find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    197
    103
    74
    40
See reviews for
38
134
149
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I pulled in at 3am from Don Maung airport and the taxi driver recommended this place to stay in the Sukhumvit area. The room I was shown to was cozy with Balinese panels on the walls and a good bathroom albeit slightly complicated shower. Enjoyed a very good night's sleep. I missed breakfast so unfortunately I can't tell you about that, but the small pool was pleasant enough with an adjacent sauna. Would be good value for money for a family traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabondress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I think the room was possibly clean, I just couln't get over the stains everywhere- on the comforters, on the curtains, on the walls- it was really off-putting. Also, the walls are paper thin so you hear absolutely everything going on in the other rooms. And don't shut the bathroom door unless you're inside or it will be locked on someone will have the come open it for you.
.
There are worse hotels than Boss though...it's near a street with lots of bars on it so good for those looking to party, but also a trek from the metro, maybe a 10-15 walk? They said they had a tuk tuk service from the hotel but when we asked for it they said it wasn't ready and we would have to call a taxi. When we insisted, they eventually brought it round. We did have a nice view of towering trees and a garden from our room so that helped a little.

Room Tip: Garden-view room is a must.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I made a mistake thinking I had made reservations down the street in the Nana Hotel across from Nana plaza. With that being said for $37 per night and free breakfast while being able to walk to the Bumrungrad as well as plenty of local activities made the stay very pleasant. The room was larger than expected and the air conditioner cooled the room within just a few minutes after coming back from the hospital or other activities. Plus the hotel tuk-tuk was always available and would drive you all the way to Nana station! The hotel offered same-day laundry service without trying to over charge like they did at the Hotel Icon during my last and final stay. I will stay here on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed here many times, its really a very good hotel for tge price. Nice location, pool, reasonable breakfast, friendly staff.
Still quite new but showing signs of wear.
Cant complain for 1100 baht

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

After 3 weeks on the road and in dingy hostels across Thailand we needed some luxury...and boy did we get it! We paid 1,400 baht for a room including buffet American breakfast (which was yummy!)
For the price we could ask for more...clean comfortable room, great bed, TV, shower...
It's right in the middle of the 'action' if you are a fifty-something man on the look out for one of the local ladies, but just off the main street so it's real quiet.
Weird that there is a glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom, me and my buddy aren't a couple so thank goodness for the wheely blind we eventually found.
tv signal was shocking but who cares. Oh-and the pool is freezing! Not good...but some people like that.
Our room smelt like a wet dog when we walked in, maybe it hadn't been used in a while, and the smell went away after a few hours of air con but not the most welcoming smell.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy-Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My second stay at the Boss Suites. Its a bit out of the road if you want to be right in the middle of the action but its also a bit quieter. Im happy to do the walk to Sukhumvit where the skytrain is. My first visit here I couldnt fault the rooms but must say It is starting to look like most Asian hotels in this price range after they have been open a while a bit less fresh. Breakfast is just ok although it passes. Had to haggle just to get the same price as I got on the previous trip. Ill would probably stay here again as I only stay for a day or 2 and dont want to waste time looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priestwilliam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#110 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#694 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#711 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#338 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boss Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Suites

Property: Boss Suites
Address: 40,42 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana Tai), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#262 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boss Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boss Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boss Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing