We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good rooms, good service, good food - all for a cheap price.”
Review of Boss Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boss Suites
Ranked #738 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I was booked for a hotel in Sukhumvit Soi 6, but when arriving there, the hotel was overbooked and I had no room. The taxidriver told me, that Boss Suites in Soi 4, just opened a few days ago.
So I booked a room at that place. The rate for a singleroom with breakfast was about 40 US, as I was told, this is a soft-opening promotion.
The room I got, a deluxe room, is beautiful furnitured with parket-floor, 27inch Tv with cable-channels, minibar and everything else you expect in a medium-ranged hotel. I was very surprised to find a private safetybox in my room, as you will not find it too often for that price. The hotel is quiet, as it is about 70 metres inside a small lane from Sukhumvit Soi 4..
The next morning I found out, that I was the only guest in the hotel and that the hotel officially open in mid november. The friendly staff at the reception told me that after grand opening there will be a free tuk-tuk service to the Skytrain on request. There will be free wireless in every room.
Breakfast was a la carte at my staying, but they will have a breakfastbuffet after 1st december..
The swimmingpool is half opened, half covered from a connection between the 2 hotelbuildings. The pool is only about 160 cm deep. but about 15 x 10 metres long and wide.
Even Sukhumvit Soi 4 is well known for it's many bars, I would recommend this hotel for tourists, as it is quite convenient to get to the Skytrain, to the many shopping-areas and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzimmer621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mattia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank manus1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cortana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#618 of 887 in Bangkok
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#226 of 887 in Bangkok
1,970 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#316 of 887 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boss Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Suites

Address: 40,42 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £29 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boss Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boss Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boss Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing