We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A poorly maintained Hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Ranked #200 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A poorly maintained Hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location of the hotel is quite strategic which is located along Thonglor main road an Sukhumvit Soi 53. The only thing that I was surprised of is the condition of the hotel which is poorly maintained. The interior and the design of the hotel was nice but there were some of the furniture and walls that has aged. The staffs was great and helpful. Salil need a makeover and some pimpin'!

Room Tip: Any clean room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevoCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear StevoCCC

Thank you very much for you choice salil hotel thonglor in your rest, you feed back very an encourage us team in the next travel you can to book through hotel directly to get special beneficial offer via email infosl2@salilhotel.com

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    183
    75
    29
    15
See reviews for
71
129
107
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had a very pleasant 4 night stay at The Salil Thonglor. Check-in was a breeze and all the staff that I dealt with during my stay we're very kind and hospitable - always greeting me with a smile whenever the saw me.

I stayed in the new building, with the conference centre on the first floor. My room was located on the top floor (4th) and was advised by staff that there is no lift that that building. This didn't bother me in the slightest. What I really wanted was a place of calm to relax. The other building faces the cafe and the pool, and has a lift. I can't comment on that building or how noisy it is, but I suspect it would not be too bad.

The room was wonderfully spacious, with very comfortable pillows, and a small balcony with a view over the city. It was great to come back everyday from exploring the city/shopping and to run a bath to just soak in and unwind. The rooms very made consistently everyday and was very clean.

The hotel is centrally located and there are many great restaurants, shops and massage parlours nearby. The best thing is that the BTS sky train is just around the corner, which made commuting to the best shopping locations a breeze. You can also take the sky train on the same line to the airport link or to the Chatuchak Weekend Markets, without changing.

Many thanks to all the staff and hope to see you again soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank vertacarnalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear vertacarnalis

Thank you very much for your kindness support at Salil Hotel thonglor during visit in Bangkok. You comment made us to encourage staff to keep remainding great hospitality service, We appreciate for your satisfied during stay and sharing you experience through website.


We would like to welcome you and your family with our best hospitality service in the nearest.

Should you have any further queries or more information please do not hesitate contact me at you convenience.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I came here with my family we are request for connecting room but on that day staff told me room not available, but we book 4 months ago, however manager upgrade room for me, room very fantastic for us.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanchanapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear kanchanapen

Thank you very much for you choice salil hotel thonglor in your rest, you feed back very an encourage us team to keep consistency best hospitality service provided.

in the next travel you can to book through hotel directly to get special beneficial offer via email infosl2@salilhotel.com


Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Very good service and clean place, staff is friendly i'll be back and again next time

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobuak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear nobuak

Thank you very much for you adviced feed back during stay, you comment will distribute to our staffs, the best service will keep maintain .

We hopefully you will trust us service to serve you in the near future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel Salil Bangkok Thailand 22nd April till 8th May, 2014.
Hotel Salil is well locoted near the thonglor BTS. The service, Cleanliness & Breakfast is quite nice. Their Tuk Tuk & Pick up from the BTS is a boon to travellors.

But my stay was made more comfortable by the outstanding service by Mr. Apple, the Bell Captain, Who was always Smiling, & ready to assist you.

Service by Mr. Kanda & Boss was also very good & helpful.

Zeba Kohli.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZfantasieKchocolates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Customer Service Team at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you very much for you choice salil hotel thonglor in your rest, you feed back very an encourage us team to keep consistency best hospitality service provided.

in the next travel you can to book through hotel directly to get special beneficial offer via email infosl2@salilhotel.com

Best Regards,

Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice clean small boutique hotel in a quiet Soi off Sukhumvit.
Close to 55 with all the bars, restaurants and night life etc
I used the 55 / 1 hotel there are apparently others
I will use it again as I need to work in that area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodlookinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear goodlookinHongK

Thank you very much for you feed back and impressed our team service and hotel facilities provided, welcome back again in soonest.


Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I did in fact discover Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 through Tripadvisor and boy, did the very good ratings and reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor not disappoint!

My family and I stayed at Salil Hotel for 7 nights for our first-ever trip to Thailand. When I first saw pictures of the hotel online I was already captivated by its true-to-being-a-boutique-hotel ambiance but of course I was still open to the fact that almost always, specially with hotel rooms that they always look better in pictures. But with Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, the hotel itself and the rooms look even better live.

Since the deal-breaker for me in a hotel would be in the ambiance and the decor of the place, already with Salil Hotel that was already a given but it just keeps getting better as their staff are very accommodating and not to mention, most of them speak good English. A special shout-out goes out to their staff Apple who was such a fun character who aside from was always there to accommodate us with our needs, he would always keep us entertained in his own way.

As for location, well, basically if you're a first-time tourist to Bangkok and like us, you plan to visit almost every tourist spot possible then, no hotel in Bangkok would be near enough. But for our experience we didn't find the location of our hotel a hassle at all plus the hotel offers a 24-hour tuk-tuk service to the BTS station which is like 7 minutes away.

So, would I recommend Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1? Definitely! Specially if you're all about details. Sure, there were very small things that I still found negative but the positive things I got from this hotel out-weigh all those tiny,tiny things. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kriziajeannine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear kriziajeannine

thank you very much for choice me the rest you and high score rate advisedd in tripadvisor, we are very appreciated you met an experience as expectation of service provided, your feed back very encourage our staff to keep consistency hospitality service.

we would like warm welcome you and for family in the next future ,you can get a exclusive rate with any beneficial offer by booking through hotel directly, infosl2@salilhotel.com

Best Regards,


Customer service team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#210 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#193 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#284 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
THA City Loft Hotel
THA City Loft Hotel
#271 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Address: 44/14-17 Sukhumvit 53, (Paidee-Madee) Sukhumvit Rd. | Khlong Tan Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salil Group introduce the “concept living space” as part of a new kind of hotel experience. A hotel that’s more like a private home on the corner of a European street. The 130-room, 8-floor hotel comprises 118 Deluxe rooms and 12 one-bedroom suites. Among essential hotel facilities are all-day dining cafe, tea lounge, souvenir corner, rooftop pool and garden, fitness room, and working space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing