We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Ranked #214 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

second time I have stayed at Salil Soi Thonglor 1 and again it was a pleasing experience. Greeted kindly by staff on arrival and check in speedy and easy. Great little pool to invigorate after long journey. Well positioned for restaurants and close by for shopping. Will use this hotel every time I stay in Bangkok on route to Surin

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lincolngreen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear lincolngreen58

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are so happy that you have made us your home in Bangkok. My associates and I are extremely pleased to have created for you a positive memorable experience.
We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location of the hotel is quite strategic which is located along Thonglor main road an Sukhumvit Soi 53. The only thing that I was surprised of is the condition of the hotel which is poorly maintained. The interior and the design of the hotel was nice but there were some of the furniture and walls that has aged. The staffs was great and helpful. Salil need a makeover and some pimpin'!

Room Tip: Any clean room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevoCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear StevoCCC

Thank you very much for you choice salil hotel thonglor in your rest, you feed back very an encourage us team in the next travel you can to book through hotel directly to get special beneficial offer via email infosl2@salilhotel.com

Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had a very pleasant 4 night stay at The Salil Thonglor. Check-in was a breeze and all the staff that I dealt with during my stay we're very kind and hospitable - always greeting me with a smile whenever the saw me.

I stayed in the new building, with the conference centre on the first floor. My room was located on the top floor (4th) and was advised by staff that there is no lift that that building. This didn't bother me in the slightest. What I really wanted was a place of calm to relax. The other building faces the cafe and the pool, and has a lift. I can't comment on that building or how noisy it is, but I suspect it would not be too bad.

The room was wonderfully spacious, with very comfortable pillows, and a small balcony with a view over the city. It was great to come back everyday from exploring the city/shopping and to run a bath to just soak in and unwind. The rooms very made consistently everyday and was very clean.

The hotel is centrally located and there are many great restaurants, shops and massage parlours nearby. The best thing is that the BTS sky train is just around the corner, which made commuting to the best shopping locations a breeze. You can also take the sky train on the same line to the airport link or to the Chatuchak Weekend Markets, without changing.

Many thanks to all the staff and hope to see you again soon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank vertacarnalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear vertacarnalis

Thank you very much for your kindness support at Salil Hotel thonglor during visit in Bangkok. You comment made us to encourage staff to keep remainding great hospitality service, We appreciate for your satisfied during stay and sharing you experience through website.


We would like to welcome you and your family with our best hospitality service in the nearest.

Should you have any further queries or more information please do not hesitate contact me at you convenience.

Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I came here with my family we are request for connecting room but on that day staff told me room not available, but we book 4 months ago, however manager upgrade room for me, room very fantastic for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanchanapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear kanchanapen

Thank you very much for you choice salil hotel thonglor in your rest, you feed back very an encourage us team to keep consistency best hospitality service provided.

in the next travel you can to book through hotel directly to get special beneficial offer via email infosl2@salilhotel.com


Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Very good service and clean place, staff is friendly i'll be back and again next time

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobuak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear nobuak

Thank you very much for you adviced feed back during stay, you comment will distribute to our staffs, the best service will keep maintain .

We hopefully you will trust us service to serve you in the near future.

Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel Salil Bangkok Thailand 22nd April till 8th May, 2014.
Hotel Salil is well locoted near the thonglor BTS. The service, Cleanliness & Breakfast is quite nice. Their Tuk Tuk & Pick up from the BTS is a boon to travellors.

But my stay was made more comfortable by the outstanding service by Mr. Apple, the Bell Captain, Who was always Smiling, & ready to assist you.

Service by Mr. Kanda & Boss was also very good & helpful.

Zeba Kohli.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZfantasieKchocolates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Customer Service Team at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you very much for you choice salil hotel thonglor in your rest, you feed back very an encourage us team to keep consistency best hospitality service provided.

in the next travel you can to book through hotel directly to get special beneficial offer via email infosl2@salilhotel.com

Best Regards,

Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice clean small boutique hotel in a quiet Soi off Sukhumvit.
Close to 55 with all the bars, restaurants and night life etc
I used the 55 / 1 hotel there are apparently others
I will use it again as I need to work in that area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodlookinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear goodlookinHongK

Thank you very much for you feed back and impressed our team service and hotel facilities provided, welcome back again in soonest.


Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Salil Hotel Sukhumvit 57 - Thonglor
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#199 of 887 in Bangkok
226 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#343 of 887 in Bangkok
511 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#245 of 887 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1

Address: 44/14-17 Sukhumvit 53, Sukhumvit Rd. | Khlong Tan Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a small street, Thonglor Soi 1, this stylish hotel boasts an awe-inspiring Spanish architectural style to all visitors. The hotel comprises of three main wings housing 122 guest rooms. Surrounded by greenery away from the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit Thonglor, incredible peace and quiet prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing