We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel in bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Ranked #214 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
“Nice small hotel in bangkok”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The 1 time to stay at salil hotel thonglor,I very appreciated warm welcome by front staff, my room is balcony was perfect ,clean ,comfort, all amenities hotel were provided is reasonable with price,breakfast are fine for variety of food items,actually we would like to extend stay but all room occupied,
Recommend to stay this hotel and book through hotel directly is very easy and flexible.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, ผู้จัดการ at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Xray R

Thank you very much for your kind feed back which very significantly improve our service, we very appreciated to you meet expectation with salil hotel thonglor1

we would like to welcome you to stay with us and share your an experience to frinedly is very great in your kindness,

JOe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    184
    75
    30
    15
See reviews for
71
131
107
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toongabbie, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a lovely time at Salil Thonglor 1. The location is quiet (which may not suit people who want to be in the middle of the nightlight/action) and the hotel is very peaceful. Staff are excellent and always willing to help. Travelled with 2 adults and 1 child in a winter themed room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NinaOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear NinaOlive

Thank you for your enjoyed our property so much and thank you for share this review. We are looking to see you return trip in Bankok , it would be pleasure to host you in the future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights on recently public holiday. What I wanna say is your hotel is the best service , all front desk staff always provide perfect smile and support all my need. They were created my great holiday with my family and I promise I will come here again and again. Thanks Rotchalak you are always nice and create wonderful front desk team!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomohisayamashita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Public Relations Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Tomohisayamashit

Thank you very much for choice me the rest you and high score rate advisedd in tripadvisor, we are very appreciated you met an experience as expectation of service provided, your feed back very encourage our staff to keep consistency hospitality service.

we would like warm welcome you and for family in the next future ,you can get a exclusive rate with any beneficial offer by booking through hotel directly, infosl2@salilhotel.com

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is located at the heart of BKK and not far from shopping area (by walk). Moreover, you can enjoy a lot of restaurant especially Japanese restaurant. The room and the service is absolutely excellent. Front desk staff is very friendly and always serve as per my requirement.
Love this hotel :)

Room Tip: Room with balcony is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salil629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Khun Salil629

Thank you very much for you adviced feed back during stay, you comment will distribute to our staffs, the best service will keep maintain .

We hopefully you will trust us service to serve you in the near future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The thing that makes this hotel very nice are the staff. They are very helpful and want your stay at the hotel to be enjoyable. There are different types of rooms at the hotel so my experience may have been different had we upgraded. Our room was small but comfortable. The walls are thin so you will here other guests at night. The breakfast was not that great as the selection of western food was not that large. If you plan to stay a week or so you will get bored with the breakfast. The location is near the trains so getting around Bangkok is easy. I will stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear MollyJJM

Thank you for your enjoyed our property so much and thank you for share this review. We are looking to see you return trip in Bankok , it would be pleasure to host you in the future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

second time I have stayed at Salil Soi Thonglor 1 and again it was a pleasing experience. Greeted kindly by staff on arrival and check in speedy and easy. Great little pool to invigorate after long journey. Well positioned for restaurants and close by for shopping. Will use this hotel every time I stay in Bangkok on route to Surin

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolngreen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear lincolngreen58

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are so happy that you have made us your home in Bangkok. My associates and I are extremely pleased to have created for you a positive memorable experience.
We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location of the hotel is quite strategic which is located along Thonglor main road an Sukhumvit Soi 53. The only thing that I was surprised of is the condition of the hotel which is poorly maintained. The interior and the design of the hotel was nice but there were some of the furniture and walls that has aged. The staffs was great and helpful. Salil need a makeover and some pimpin'!

Room Tip: Any clean room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevoCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear StevoCCC

Thank you very much for you choice salil hotel thonglor in your rest, you feed back very an encourage us team in the next travel you can to book through hotel directly to get special beneficial offer via email infosl2@salilhotel.com

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#206 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#190 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#266 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
THA City Loft Hotel
THA City Loft Hotel
#283 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Address: 44/14-17 Sukhumvit 53, (Paidee-Madee) Sukhumvit Rd. | Khlong Tan Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salil Group introduce the “concept living space” as part of a new kind of hotel experience. A hotel that’s more like a private home on the corner of a European street. The 130-room, 8-floor hotel comprises 118 Deluxe rooms and 12 one-bedroom suites. Among essential hotel facilities are all-day dining cafe, tea lounge, souvenir corner, rooftop pool and garden, fitness room, and working space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing