We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dining experience....”
Review of Red Sky

Red Sky
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 12/3
20:00
Ranked #67 of 13,794 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$59 - US$118
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Bangkok
Description: It's the perfect location to celebrate life's happy moment. Fifty-five storeys above the bustle of central Bangkok. It's the one of the city's top dining destinations, serve up jaw-dropping panoramic vistas, an inspired menu, and a remarkable well-balance wine list. So what better place than Red Sky to impress an out-of-town guest, celebrate the closure of a business deal, or even pop the question? With its spectacular setting, outstanding food, and jazzy music it is the perfect formula for a great night out. Dress code: Singlet top, Tank top and sleeveless top are not allowed.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My wife and I had been meaning to visit Red Sky for some time as we just live around the corner but with so many fine dining venues in Bangkok it took us over two years to get here but man it was worth the wait. The menu is not cheap but not the most expensive either for Bangkok but the food and dining experience were awesome. We arrived an hour early and went directly upstairs for drinks and to take int the view before dinner. Very special.. We highly recommend this restaurant and we aim to come back again in the near future..

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BrendhanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Director of Restaurants at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Tripadvisor reviewer.

Thank you very much for your visit at Red Sky and Red Sky Bar.
We are thrilled to read that you really enjoyed your first visit, the food and dining experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again for another culinary experience at the 55th floor.
Best Regards.
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,784 - 1,788 of 2,831 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Food and beverages here are pricey but it's worth with the view. Nice and friendly staffs, the weather up here is nice, so far the best place to escape Bangkok heat at night.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AO393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Director of restaurants at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer.
Thank you very much fro your positive comments left about the service and the place.
As you say, it is a perfect place to escape the heat at night.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards.
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We didnt like the crowd. The crowd should be stopped from taking pictures on the stairs. It was disrupting and could be dangerous to the passer-bys. Policy should be strict here what is prohibited and what is not. View wise was great. And entertainment and good music must be improved here.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosymossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Director of Restaurants at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Tripadvisor reviewer.
Thank you very much for sharing your comments.
Red Sky is quite famous in Bangkok and bring everyday a lot of people for dinner and drinks. There are some pic hours when lot of people come at the same time that can be disturbing. We have a DJ and a horn playing at night.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were expecting the bill to be high anticipating an outstanding dining experience and view but it wasnt. It was raining when we dined there and so all the shutters were closed on the 'outside' part of the restaurant and with the bright lights inside the restaurant and obstructions from some structural materials outside the windows made the night time view from the restaurant restricted and entirely unimpressive. The food and service were decent but the bill was ridiculously high. GBP290 for 3 people for what was a good meal (and one modest bottel of red wine) but certainly not an excellent meal. Red Sky is one of those restaurants that inflates its prices to cover the cost of the wonderful view. We got the cost but there was no wonderful view. A disappointment.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Director of Restaurants at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer.
Thank you for your visit at Red Sky Restaurant.
We feel sorry that it rained the day of your visit and that you couldn't enjoy our fantastic outdoor set up and our 360 degree view of Bangkok.
It is unfortunately out of our control.
We always try to open as soon as the rain stops.
We look forward to welcoming you in a better day again to enjoy the full experience.
Best Regards.
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Going up just before the sunset is good, but too bad on the evening we went up the sky was so cloudy but the city view still as great as it is

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank DominicVeeranat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGCW, Director of Restaurants. at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Thank you for your visit at Red Sky.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your drinks and the 360 degree view of the city.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another sunset.
Best regards.
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Sky also viewed

 

Been to Red Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.