We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour in Red Sky!”
Review of Red Sky

Red Sky
Reserve with Chope
Red Sky is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 12,644 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$61 - US$123
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Siam
Description: It's the perfect location to celebrate life's happy moment. Fifty-five storeys above the bustle of central Bangkok. It's the one of the city's top dining destinations, serve up jaw-dropping panoramic vistas, an inspired menu, and a remarkable well-balance wine list. So what better place than Red Sky to impress an out-of-town guest, celebrate the closure of a business deal, or even pop the question? With its spectacular setting, outstanding food, and jazzy music it is the perfect formula for a great night out. Happy hour at the bar is daily from 4PM-6PM.
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Went to Red Sky on Tuesday evening and the view is absolutely great! Good deal for buy-1-get-1-free for drink and snack before 6pm every day. Highly recommend if you have not been to any Sky bar in Bangkok.

1  Thank Fayemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGCW, Director of Restaurants at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer.
Thank you very much for your visit at Cru Champagne Bar.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your drink and snacks and our Happy Hour and the open view from the 55th floor.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 875 of 2,208 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice roof top view, so chilled and you can sit there for hours and time would go so fast. I would rather recommended you to eat from other restaurants and only order drink or snack because the price is high.

1  Thank Prat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGCW, Director of Restaurants at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer.
Thank you very much for your visit at Red Sky.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner with us and that you liked the view and atmosphere.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I just want to kill time but I got awesome experience here with Yannik . She really kind and nice . I will come back here again for good view and kindly service

1  Thank ManatsananW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGCW, Director of Restaurants at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, the service and drinks.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

A very nice drink in Bangkok! The place is so beautiful and with awesome service by oesman Bobby! Will surely come again soon!

Thank PollyL409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGCW, Director of Restaurants at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer.
Thank you very much for your visit at Red Sky.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our place, the signature drinks as well as the service.
We look forward to welcoming you.
Best Regards
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Went to Red Sky for a dinner on Friday evening and it was a very pleasant experience due to the following aspects:

1) Service: initially received a table outside next to toilette since the place was pretty full. It was quite hot and many people were passing by. After first dish the waiter DEBBY realised that there is a free place in the area with nice view/better ambience and made a very quick table arrangements. It was the first sign of an excellent customer service especially considering that no request/dissatisfaction was made from my side. Having dined in many high end places I have to admit (without any personal bias) that the service received from DEBBY was the best since a long time. He was very attentive, pleasant, well educated, all the time smiley, knowledgable about the menu and never disturbing. I was very surprised that this fantastic customer service was possible in an outdoor place and I hope that this kind of personell will be rewarded/kept since it makes a huge difference in comparison to other places with similar ambience/price tag.

The manager of the place WILLY also exceeded the expectations by coming to the table and providing detailed information about the restaurant itself and other dining places in BKK. He also advised about the special New Years party at Red Sky which is very appealing.

Finally, Debby and Willy offered a personal assistance in getting to the bar at the 59th floor which combined with the signature nest and garden champagne drinks was a perfect finish of the beautiful evening.

Thank you so much Debby and Willy for the outstanding customer experience, relaxing conversation and the pleasant feeling of being noticed despite the busy night. You made the dinner an unforgettable one.

2) Food: ordered 5 course royal menu. The portions are perfectly sized and will be sufficient even for a person with big appetite. The second course which consisted of lobster dish was the best lobster I ever tasted (very juicy which I would never expect from a lobster:)). It was definitely the highlight of the dinner. Mushrooms and beef were also great. The first dish was ok: scalopp was very good but the creamy foundation was too big in my view and took away the nice flavour of the scalopp (but everyone has different view so I will let you judge:)). The small ginger/grapefruit sorbet was amazing. Shame there was no alcohol inside:). The dessert was huge and tasty (especially the two pears of different colours).

3) ambience: great views, perfect music and intimate atmosphere. The adjacent bars on 56th and 59th floors are nice options to finish the dinner and relax with good drinks.

All in all the service was the most important part (out of 5 stars I would give 6 stars:)). Food was 4 out of 5 stars and the ambience 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Thanks again and see you soon,
Greg

2  Thank grzegorzpiotrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGCW, Director of Restaurants at Red Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer.
Thank you very much for your visit at Red Sky.
We are thrilled to read that you had an unforgettable experience with us and that you enjoyed very much the quality of service, the delicious food, the atmosphere as well as the view from the 55th floor overlooking the city.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Nicolas Loreau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing