We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for backpackers”
Review of Nakorn Ping Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nakorn Ping Hotel
Ranked #240 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Cheap and cheerful. If your looking for a cheap clean place near khao san road, this is a safe bet. 500 for twin aircon room.
Room reminded me of some 80's horror film iv seen with all the old furnishings but it clean so its ok

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrot87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2011

spotless and quiet hotel at backpacker prices. 400 baht a double with all amenities you would find in a 4 star hotel. Even free hot water for tea coffee available. Nice and fast working staff. Loads of cheap eateries, food stalls, laundry, internet, etc all nearby or around the corner streets. 5 min walk to KSR area. Much better value than any of the KSR guesthouses.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamaswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

i really like the Nakorn Ping/Pink. Its near the Kho San but happily placed in a more local soi with prices dropping to match. The rooms are large and there is something quirky about the furniture in the rooms. Like an expensive hotel in 60's Lao maybe. Don't get me wrong thats not a negative point. The rooms have fridge, mirrors, TV and fan or a/c, whichever you choose. I chose to stay in tis hotel when i was very poorly in Bangkok and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
there are a few eateries nearby heading towards Th. Samsen and in fairness if ever i was back in Bangkok i would inevitably stay in this hotel. If not for the wonderfully lime green uniforms the staff wear, which make me smile almost straightaway.
don't expect swanky hotel. Its not. but for upper budget or low middle range prices its grand.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Segovax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

the hotel tucked away down a small soi is conveniently placed, far enough from the hectic khao san road area, (8min walk) . Nakorn pink is cheap and clean enough but needs an overhaul. the rooms are drab as is the hotel generally. rooms top out at 690 baht so are very cheap for the area but if you want some quality relax time in the room then this hotel is not for you. the mattresses are old. internet is available only in a small room near reception and is about 1baht a min.
I think it attracts alot of people who live in thailand that come to bangkok on business.
the biggest plus is that rickys diner does amazing breakfasts and lunch and coffee. one road parallel with Samsen between soi and 8 and 10. also even closer a tiny vegetarian restaurant in soi8 with only 6 or 7 tables that is a true delight and I aint a veggie!
Overall I'd stay again but only because the price and that the two restaurants mentioned are that good. I wouldn't eat in any restaurant on khao san road even if i was starving.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emmanuelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fabrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank universlemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#373 of 891 in Bangkok
393 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#289 of 891 in Bangkok
350 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#193 of 891 in Bangkok
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,640 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakorn Ping Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakorn Ping Hotel

Address: 9/1 Samsen Road Soi 6, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 118

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing