We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff”
Review of DS67 Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DS67 Suites
Ranked #343 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed with my sisters and niece for 4 days and 3 nights. A bit far from the center of the city. If you are travelling alone or with just another companion, this is ideal because it is near the bts station. But if you're a group and going around would be cheaper by taxi, then the location is not an advantage to you.

The rooms are a bit small with no windows but are clean and comfortable enough complete with tv, fridge, and other bathroom amenities. Wifi is very strong though. Each floor have their own wifi hub and each person in the room have their own wifi code. For those who smoke, the terrace in the top floor is a very comfortable place to stay to have a smoke and coffee, at any time of the day.

Breakfast is minimal and we didn't have a chance to order anything in the cafe so I can't say anything much about the food. The one thing we really liked about the hotel though were the very friendly and accommodating staff. They gave us several tips on where and how to go, also the nearest restaurants and groceries and were kind enough to volunteer to write in thai the names of the places we wanted to go to.

Will recommend this to friends who would want to go to bangkok.

Room Tip: for those who smoke, choose a room on the 5th floor so it's easier for you to go to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    166
    52
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
95
69
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

we stayed at ds67 at the start of our se asia trip early january and enjoyed it so much we decided to stay again at the end of trip late january. our impressions changed significantly. first stay: we had a room with no windows, which seemed strange at first, but upon returning was actually a better location; second stay: we had a noisy street-facing room with a window which cost more. first stay: staff was amazingly welcoming and warm, helpful, and attentive; second stay: staff barely acknowledged us and not helpful at all. we would hardly call breakfast breakfast...we skipped it and walked a block to a nice little cafe/bakery (exit to your right as you walk out the hotel). were it not for the location so handy to the BTS, not sure we'd stay here again...

Room Tip: Ask for a non-street facing room with no window if you want a quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The location of the hotel is very close to the bts sky rail. The bts is very user friendly and made getting around the city super easy and stress free. And at about $4 a day, it's a bargain. The hotel is small and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The beds in our room were harder than I would have liked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value in a convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleyjo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puno
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Nice little hotel in a good location. Few minutes to BTS and easy taxi ride to airport

Staff friendly and very helpful. Buffet breakfast very basic. Rooms modern but those facing road can be a bit noisy

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony&marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

I always come to Bangkok for my Muaythai training and had tried many hotels to stay. This DS67 Suites has given me a great experiences of staying. Safe hotel with 24 hours lock entrance, nice and friendly staffs. Nice location really near Phra Khanong BTS. Highly recommended for those who would like to travel and stay in peace :)

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yonkie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

we stay in this hotel one week and not much to say, it's a clean place, near the bts station, so a good position for visit the city. Breakfast including every morning and if you want here is a massage centre every evening. staff very kind and helpful, thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Loved this place! Located in the modern area in the eastern part of sukhumvit. I was worried it would be too far out of the city center but it is located right on the main subway which takes you to the city center in no time. I stayed here the night before going to the airport which was convenient since the airport is in a easterly direction.

The hotel was so adorbable - very artisitic with graphic prints on the wall and pillow cases designed by a local artist. Very modern and colorful design. The rooms are small but being from Brooklyn, that did not bother me a bit. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Only negative is walls are a bit thin so I got woken up a few times by people in the hallway coming home.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egallerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Jasmine Resort Hotel
#255 of 858 in Bangkok
274 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
THA City Loft Hotel
THA City Loft Hotel
#287 of 858 in Bangkok
98 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#346 of 858 in Bangkok
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#428 of 858 in Bangkok
119 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#461 of 858 in Bangkok
92 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#518 of 858 in Bangkok
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DS67 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DS67 Suites

Property: DS67 Suites
Address: 1497/1-2 Sukhumvit 67 Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DS67 Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ds67 Suites, a small concept hotel where you can relax and enjoy 27 unique rooms themed around stories from Bangkok. Ds67 Suites is conveniently located on Sukhumvit road, less than a minute from the BTS (Skytrain) Station which provides quick and easy access to almost anywhere in Bangkok. We are just twenty minutes away from Suvarnabhumi international airport and two minutes from the Eastern Bus Terminal, Ekkamai - from where you can board public buses to Pattaya, Rayong (Koh Samed), Chantraburi and Trad (Koh Chang, Koh Kood, Koh Mak). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DS67 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ds67 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing