We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Within throwing distance of Phra Khanong BTS station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of DS67 Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DS67 Suites
Ranked #326 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Satun, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Within throwing distance of Phra Khanong BTS station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Dubbed as an all-suite hotel, I disagree on their definition of 'suite' however the rooms were fresh and clean with few but modern amenities.

The rooms are small but have soft mattresses, air con (mandatory equipment in Bangkok!), flatscreen TVs with a limited selection of channels, safety deposit boxes and shower heaters. Wifi was free and very fast, however only one login/password combo is given per room which is annoying if you or your party are carrying multiple devices. Bteakfast was very basic, only sliced bread, fruit and cereal were served to eat. There is a coffee shop beside the lobby that can whip up shakes and basic meals and deliver them to your room.

Normally priced around 1200 baht a night online, if offered a promo fare I'd recommend it, if not better deals in Sukhumvit can be found

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    165
    51
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
94
69
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

It is a small hotel in size but by no means small in heart. Booked direct on-line and not through travel portals and look what I got! No upfront payment - but only Credit Card Guarantee was enough. Though check-in was at 2 pm, I arrived at 9 am and was Wecome back (it was my second stay here in 6 months) with a big smile and the news that I can check-in right away without any additional cost. The girl at the Reception even tried to help me carry the bags to the room.

Rates were good and were inclusive of breakfast and 2 hours of complementary Thai Massage since I booked for 3 nights.

How to reach the Hotel: There are 2 options. One can take Suvarnbhumi Airport Link train from level B and get down at Phaya Thai and change to BTS line. One needs to buy fresh ticket for travel from Phaya Thai to Phra Khanong. Get down at Phra Khanong and come down the stairs on to side walk and walk 300 m in reverse direction to reach the Hotel. This option is good if one is alone and little luggage. The other option is take a cab. It does not cost more than 200 Bht. BTS Sky train is good and Phra Khanong station is so close that it is a good way to travel around the City even if it may need change over to MRT for some places of interest.

Rooms: There are cheaper rooms without wondow but IMO these should be avoided because of the Claustrophobia one gets in such rooms and the difference in rates is not much. However, one should try and get room away from the road because of traffic noise. Mattress a bit too hard but not too bad either but bed had about 8" ledge all around and one tends to bump into that. So be careful when walking around.

WiFi: Complementary and is fast enough for skype calls too.

Breakfast: Basic stuff but enough to begin the day.

Staff: Always welcoming and smiling. Ready to help any time.

Traditional Thai Massage: The lady comes at 6 pm and one needs to book well in advance. The good thing is that it is REAL THAI massage and not the sleazy stuff - hope you understand what I mean.

Places nearby: Plenty of Malls and other places of interest easily accessible through BTS Sky Train.

Will I come back? Yes ofcourse I will. Who will not, given such a warm hospitality that overwhelms small discomforts. More than a hotel it feels like home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltinker1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed with my sisters and niece for 4 days and 3 nights. A bit far from the center of the city. If you are travelling alone or with just another companion, this is ideal because it is near the bts station. But if you're a group and going around would be cheaper by taxi, then the location is not an advantage to you.

The rooms are a bit small with no windows but are clean and comfortable enough complete with tv, fridge, and other bathroom amenities. Wifi is very strong though. Each floor have their own wifi hub and each person in the room have their own wifi code. For those who smoke, the terrace in the top floor is a very comfortable place to stay to have a smoke and coffee, at any time of the day.

Breakfast is minimal and we didn't have a chance to order anything in the cafe so I can't say anything much about the food. The one thing we really liked about the hotel though were the very friendly and accommodating staff. They gave us several tips on where and how to go, also the nearest restaurants and groceries and were kind enough to volunteer to write in thai the names of the places we wanted to go to.

Will recommend this to friends who would want to go to bangkok.

Room Tip: for those who smoke, choose a room on the 5th floor so it's easier for you to go to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

we stayed at ds67 at the start of our se asia trip early january and enjoyed it so much we decided to stay again at the end of trip late january. our impressions changed significantly. first stay: we had a room with no windows, which seemed strange at first, but upon returning was actually a better location; second stay: we had a noisy street-facing room with a window which cost more. first stay: staff was amazingly welcoming and warm, helpful, and attentive; second stay: staff barely acknowledged us and not helpful at all. we would hardly call breakfast breakfast...we skipped it and walked a block to a nice little cafe/bakery (exit to your right as you walk out the hotel). were it not for the location so handy to the BTS, not sure we'd stay here again...

Room Tip: Ask for a non-street facing room with no window if you want a quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The location of the hotel is very close to the bts sky rail. The bts is very user friendly and made getting around the city super easy and stress free. And at about $4 a day, it's a bargain. The hotel is small and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The beds in our room were harder than I would have liked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value in a convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleyjo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puno
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Nice little hotel in a good location. Few minutes to BTS and easy taxi ride to airport

Staff friendly and very helpful. Buffet breakfast very basic. Rooms modern but those facing road can be a bit noisy

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony&marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

I always come to Bangkok for my Muaythai training and had tried many hotels to stay. This DS67 Suites has given me a great experiences of staying. Safe hotel with 24 hours lock entrance, nice and friendly staffs. Nice location really near Phra Khanong BTS. Highly recommended for those who would like to travel and stay in peace :)

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yonkie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#421 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Jasmine Resort Hotel
#243 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#509 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
THA City Loft Hotel
THA City Loft Hotel
#271 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#346 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#193 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DS67 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DS67 Suites

Property: DS67 Suites
Address: 1497/1-2 Sukhumvit 67 Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DS67 Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ds67 Suites, a small concept hotel where you can relax and enjoy 27 unique rooms themed around stories from Bangkok. Ds67 Suites is conveniently located on Sukhumvit road, less than a minute from the BTS (Skytrain) Station which provides quick and easy access to almost anywhere in Bangkok. We are just twenty minutes away from Suvarnabhumi international airport and two minutes from the Eastern Bus Terminal, Ekkamai - from where you can board public buses to Pattaya, Rayong (Koh Samed), Chantraburi and Trad (Koh Chang, Koh Kood, Koh Mak). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DS67 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ds67 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing