We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little boutique, value hotel”
Review of DS67 Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DS67 Suites
Ranked #336 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 September 2013

As the name implies, this hotel is right on Sukhumvit, at about soi 67. It's a cute little place that shows you can do a lot with a little space.

My room was small, but the design was nice and the space was used in a way that made it seem bigger. The air-con was strong and the WiFi was great. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

The hotel is situated about 2 blocks from Phra Khanong BTS station and there aren't really many restaurants or shops on this block, so it may be a little far out for first time travelers. However, there is a big, new Japanese-themed mall called The Gateway about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivarising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel looks really good online, great rate but when we finally got there it was far from the center the room has no windows and breakfast was an embarrassment. But I have to give it to them the decoration was good, bed was alright. Lastly the friendly staff doesn't speak English that well, but then again it's Thailand they are only the travel destination for 20 over years.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a moment's notice recently and were very pleased with it. The room was small but cozy and close to shops where we could buy basic items. Breakfast consisted of cereal and toast (not much else), but the price was right, We could get a larger breakfast if we needed one very cheap in BKK, so this was only a minor issue. For me, their breakfast was fine. I was able to surf the internet on their computer in the lobby area while eating and this was useful for us. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here on May 2013. The room size is just right, it's very clean and interiors are modern. The location is good because it's just 2-3 mins walk to prakanong bts station. The staff were all nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

what can i say? i booked this through agoda (which everyone should) b\c its cheaper. its literally right off the bts station. the front staff is really nice. hotel is very clean. wifi is strong as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wootang99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for only two nights. The staff was really friendly. The rooms are pretty, the bathroom was clean. The airco worked fine. The location of the hotel is not really central but it is near (50m) the skytrain. You can eat really nice streetfood on sukhumvit.
The breakfast was minimal (toast, butter, jam and coffee) and in the room there was noise from the street, but it didn't bother me.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Staff working during the day/night were friendly and command a decent (good) level of English. Check-in was in the night (due to late flight) but was done swiftly.

Located near a BTS station, 7-8 stops away from Siam Paragon, MBK etc.

The roads are usually busy and the traffic can be heard from the room. For those who're light sleepers, this might pose a problem to your beautiful sleep.

Taxis are not allowed to stop right outside the hotel, due to traffic regulations. Have to walk about 100m away from the hotel entrance to flag for a taxi.

Breakfast was too simple. Just bread, cereals (w milk) & a coffee machine. Not sure if more should be provided or simply not provide any breakfast at all. Somewhat feels like a BnB kind of breakfast style, however, no Thai-related cuisine served.

Room Tip: Try to have a room located away from the roads if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#446 of 885 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#531 of 885 in Bangkok
32 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#486 of 885 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#306 of 885 in Bangkok
89 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
THA City Loft Hotel
THA City Loft Hotel
#299 of 885 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DS67 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DS67 Suites

Address: 1497/1-2 Sukhumvit 67 Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £23 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DS67 Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ds67 Suites, a small concept hotel where you can relax and enjoy 27 unique rooms themed around stories from Bangkok. Ds67 Suites is conveniently located on Sukhumvit road, less than a minute from the BTS (Skytrain) Station which provides quick and easy access to almost anywhere in Bangkok. We are just twenty minutes away from Suvarnabhumi international airport and two minutes from the Eastern Bus Terminal, Ekkamai - from where you can board public buses to Pattaya, Rayong (Koh Samed), Chantraburi and Trad (Koh Chang, Koh Kood, Koh Mak). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DS67 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ds67 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing