We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glitz Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #620 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
“Comfy Hotel in Bangkok”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel made my 2 days trip to Bangkok absolutely stress-free and comfortable, with the room, service and staff. The hotel is almost in the middle of everything in the city. I got help of my needs from their English speaking staff, and from the highly commendable front office staff, Khun Mhed. Will surely be coming back to stay for every Bangkok Trip I would have.

Room Tip: nearby BTS and other small and big shopping stores and so as the local and international restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy021413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    33
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
3
34
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The photos of the rooms on the website are not a realistic impression. I was expecting a new modern style hotel- instead l was given a tatty small room with no sense of style really. Only good thing about this hotel is if you want to be in the 'adult' only area of Bangkok with night markets and adult bars. Not the room we were hoping for after 20 hours travelling.

Room Tip: There is no lift except for luggage so stairs only to the top floors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NuZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed here for one night due to our regular hotel not having availability.
Was given a room on the 5th Floor what was quiet a walk (no lifts) up all the stairs, room was VERY small but was ok for 1 night (only needed a bed), room was tidy but could do with a freshen up and good scrub (dust on cupboards / higher on glass / soap scum in shower).

Location was 5 - 10 minutes walking to patpong / gay districts / BTS / MRT & close to heaps of restaurants etc.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast wasn’t anything special but with so many choices around it wasn’t the be all and end all.

Would stay here again due to great price (paid AU$50 per night) but ONLY if were in a larger room.

Room Tip: Request a floor on lower leval and at back of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Lovely and helpful staff, thank you, coming to visit you again! Very clean room and nice furniture, really good bed. Gay-friendly. Close to nightlife. Skytrain station could be little closer, but ok to walk this distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I booked ahead for the best suite that the hotel advertised. It was not what I had expected.
The hotel is not so bad; I viewed other rooms as well and for the price it was reasonably good, but the problem is with the service.
The employees lie continuously. The Manager agreed to all my questions; such as do you have an elevator and the answer was yes. The hotel does not have an elevator. I requested the room on the second floor and the Manager via e-mail agreed. The suite is on the 3rd floor and there are no suites on the second floor. There was not enough water pressure in the shower and after complaining I was explained that in Bangkok that is a regular problem early in the morning and late in the evening as too many people use water. That is an outrageous lie! I have stayed in several hotels in Bangkok over a dozen trips to the city; this is the first time I was given this excuse. Later, the Receptionist apologized for lying and added he had no choice; the Manager tells them to say so. Do not leave your bags open or any change on the table; your change will be gone by the time you return. There is a safe but I think the housekeeping staff know the emergency safe combination incase you, the guest forget your password. Most hotels have an emergency combination that the reception or the Manager knows and can open for you.
The rooms are gradually deteriorating. The Manager who is never on-site is allowing the place to fall apart. In 7 days stay, I saw the Manager once who walked with an attitude that the hotel was doing you a favor for allowing you to stay there.
This place is a shame....location is great!! Close to Sky Train, Malls, entertainment; in fact, everything you go to Bangkok for is around the corner.
I was quite excited to stay there after looking at the photos and e-mail exchanges and the price. I found that I could stay in much better places for the same price in Bangkok. Take away all the lies (there were plenty more), clean up the place and it can be the hotel it originally intended to be. The breakfast staff are nice and very polite. The staff give you great reception each time they see you.You feel safe walking to the hotel at anytime of the night; it is a lively street.
The Management is failing; fix the little things that make a difference, hire a new Manager and all should be well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hzy16c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Depending on how you define location, the hotel was in a pretty good location. Although Glitz was located in an interesting area, complete with a great night market very nearby and BTS station about a 10-15min walk away, I was a little tired of the distance to and from the BTS station. That said, I realised we were actually very near the Hua Lamphong train station which was a big plus.

I was quite happy with the service provided. The guy on duty during the evenings was great. He did not understand English that well but he helped a great deal. Getting a taxi that went by the meter, tips on where to go and how to go, helping us with a blanket when my wife had a fever, just to name a few.

The rooms were a little worn as compared to the photos, just as someone else had commented. Nonetheless I thought they were still good value for money. Breakfast was very tasty and the old lady serving us was extremely pleasant. It made for a good start to each day we were there for!

If you dont mind walking a little to the BTS station, Glitz is located in a happening part of town and near the other major shopping areas. Definitely worth what you are paying for.

Room Tip: Since there is no passenger lift, please ask for rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richiemccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed in May 2012 after leaving the BBB Inn after only one night. (see my reveiw of that)
This was a bit less expensive than BBB and I was shocked to find the Glitz 10 times better.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location as well.

Room Tip: Don't use their laundry service much too pricey. Use service right next door in garment/jewely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertAngel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#381 of 858 in Bangkok
97 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#576 of 858 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Wall Street Inn
Wall Street Inn
#487 of 858 in Bangkok
283 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#188 of 858 in Bangkok
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glitz Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glitz Bangkok Hotel

Property: Glitz Bangkok Hotel
Address: 135/18-19 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #620 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glitz Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Glitz Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing