We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family!”
Review of Bangkok Patio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bangkok Patio
Ranked #173 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for family!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed at Bangkok Patio for 10 days. We were looking for an apartment since we were traveling with four adults and two children. The two-bedroom apartment was large enough for all of us with a full size bed in one room and two single beds pushed together in the other. The apartment had a living room/dining room combination with an open kitchen. Most importantly for us, there were two bathrooms. Regarding the amenities, being able to do our laundry for free was such a life saver. There is also a swimming pool with a small shallow pool for the kids. There is a small gym, too. Free, unlimited wifi in our apartment was also a life saver. One of the adults who traveled with us is a college student who had to take a final exam online.

The BTS is very close by. They offer a free tuk tuk service to drop you off at the BTS, but it is definitely walkable, maybe five minutes at the most. We used the free tuk tuk to bring us to the Villa Market down the street to buy groceries. We called them when we were ready to be picked up and the tuk tuk brought us back. Very convenient!

The staff were so friendly and helpful. We ordered food several times. All we had to do is tell whomever was working at the reception desk what we wanted and she called and ordered it for us. They even delivered the food directly to our apartment. They also helped us reserve a taxi to bring us to the airport so we wouldn't have to worry about finding one on our own.

Another plus is the location. The BTS station that is nearby is called Sanam Pao. Just one station away is Victory Monument, which you can walk to if you want. At Victory Monument, there are tons of places to walk around and shop.

All in all, you get a great value for the price. If you don't absolutely have to stay in a hotel and are traveling with a group/family, I highly recommend Bangkok Patio. We will be staying there again on our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    64
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
29
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is such a lovely place. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is in a quiet leafy soi but very conveniently just 5 mins from the BTS. They also have a free tuk tuk service to drop you at the BTS station whenever you want. The rooms are gorgeous, well equipped, comfortable beds, and there is a stunning pool too. I've stayed in a lot of places in Bangkok and this is my absolute favorite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Can't complain really -- spacious rooms, quiet and best of all -- free wifi and laundry facilities! They clean the rooms regularly and give you a well-stocked kitchen. Great for a family vacation. Easy connection to the rest of Bangkok via BTS, etc.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Bangkok Patio is a very well maintained, spacious with all mod cons for those seeking more than a hotel. The apartments are furnished well enough, free wifi, courtesy transport to Sanam Pao BTS sky train. Which for between 15 and 50 Baht (30 pence - 1 pound) gets you anywhere within the main city centre districts.

There is a small pool, gym and sauna on site. Free laundry (just buy powder). Towels and linen changed twice a week. Basic cleaning essentials, toiletries, shower gel etc are provided.

Villa Market is just one train stop away (Ari) (1km walk) and provides a good variety of western foods. A few restaurants and less than 500m from here is one called Salt. Not the best service but food is excellent.


All in all I would highly recommend staying here. This is the third time and never had any issues having stayed for over 5 months in total. Lovely location away from all the noise. Rental car company just around the corner as well at decent rates "Ezy rent a car".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a two bedroom, 2 full bath apartment with living room and kitchen. The rooms were surprisingly large and comfortable. There was a free laundry room which was convenient given the hot and humid weather in Bangkok. You don't want to wear anything that you have already worn once. The staff was very helpful and spoke English well enough to help us. The hotel is located within easy reach of public transportation; about 5 to 10 minutes walk to skytrain (BTS). There is a tuk-tuk (a golf cart like vehicle that locals use to get around) that would take you to the train station or pick up up between 7:30am to 9:30 pm. The driver also hailed cabs for us when we needed it. I recommend taking a card with the hotel's address in Thai when you are taking a cab. It makes it much easier to get around. We also asked the receptionist to write in Thai where we wanted to go, so that the cab driver can understand us easily. We found out that most cab drivers had very limited English skills. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area. There is not a lot of action around the area. We saw a grocery store in the neighborhood but it wasn't easy to get to on foot, especially in the hot and humid weather. It was hard to find places that open for breakfast except for the street vendors. There is a food delivery service that the hotel has with several restaurants in the area between 9:30am to 9:30pm. The delivery charge was 30 Baht, about $1.00. The food was delicious and cheap compared to eating out. Dinner was about $10-$12 for 4 to 5 entrees. It was a great choice for us as a family. It's much more convenient to have the common space of a living room and a kitchen than to stay at a regular hotel. We didn't have time to use the pool and gym facilities. It is available if you have time to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happybaytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Wow! Very nice, comfortable, clean place that had everything we needed- comfortable beds, great shower and bath, wifi, lots of space compared to a traditional hotel room, and even snacks and toothpaste! Only thing missing - hand soap and paper towels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaylorBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect rooms, great service
All of staff really make us confortable.
I love all the amenities (esp the shampoo).
Just far away from anywhere but the staff will help you to get accodation.
Overal i really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
Ari
Vic3 Bangkok
Vic3 Bangkok
#239 of 858 in Bangkok
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Kokotel Bangkok Surawong
Kokotel Bangkok Surawong
#194 of 858 in Bangkok
116 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Patio

Property: Bangkok Patio
Address: 14 Phaholyothin Soi 3 , Phaholyothin Road | Samsen Nai, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#163 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#164 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Patio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bangkok Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Patio Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing