We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly hotel”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is a bit out but can move around without much problem. The hotel condition is tip top ...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auntiedoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    438
    68
    12
    9
See reviews for
153
783
180
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a nice value hotel. If you want to be in the center of Bangkok you will be disappointed but it's easy to get to and from. Sky train is right around the corner.

Staff is awesome. Airport pickup (free) was a relief. Breakfast was tasty and full of fresh fruits and good drinks.

Front desk arranged dinner harbor cruise that did not disappoint.

Other comments have said it's noisy on the street side. Our room looked out over the street on the 4th floor. Noise was not an issue for us at all.

AC is strong and cold and is much needed after a day in the heat.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ushela03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This place was a nice escape from the hustle of bangkok!

Really good value for the price and the staff were great. Only thing I would say is arrange airport pickup or have exact directions otherwise you may end up with a long and expensive cab ride.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emc0ates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I am quite amazed with all the positive words i have read in different blog about this cute and lovely hotel. It was actually our first choice so i cancelled all the thought of getting a hotel near patpong or khao san road where everything is much higher than this place called taksin where BANKOK LOFT INN is situated. The staff was great esp BOB and the rest of the friendly ladies in the reception ( i forgot to ask the names). They will give you the best advise and information about the specific places for shopping and temple visit. The room was great, spacious, well kept, good ac, perfect king sized bed, clean bathroom etc. Everything is just amazing and perfect about this hotel including the room boy Juan and another older man who's been so helpful and diligent. I will probably go back here when i travel to bangkok soon!

Room Tip: tip: stay away from the tuktuk coz most of them are scammers.. dont go to any export once you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dubaiwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone just based on the service provided by the staff there. I can thank them enough. They even took me to the airport at 6am and packed me a breakfast box. Next time I'm in Bangkok I will be stating there again

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aliyusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here on the basis of the reviews and it's tripadvisor award for 3 nights. For the cost it is excellent value for money & the majority of the reviews are quite accurate. The location is an issue because of taxi drivers refusing to travel there, they say they don't know it but the hotel insists it's because of the distance and that the taxis drivers don't want to go there on the meter. The hotel has a card you can use with instructions for taxi drivers, although we found it much easier when the super helpful staff wrote additional instructions in Thai for us to show people. Another tip.... Get the restaurant staff or hotel doormen to talk to the taxi drivers before you get in.., big help! The sky train is useful ad only 2 stops to the pier where you can board the boat that takes you to all major attractions ....... This Is positive but for nights out etc it's too far out. The rooms are a good size, and clean. Lovely hot showers. Downside.... Our room was only cleaned once during our stay and when it was the bedding was not changed which is not acceptable in the humid climate. We requested a room at the back after reading other reviews so it was peaceful, no traffic, but noisy with drunken people in the early hours in the corridors and rooms, which the hotel did nothing about so I would not recommend for families. The ac was powerful and the wireless access is a great touch. The "amazing breakfast" failed to
Live up to expectations, it is average although a nice touch was when we missed it on our 1st morning due to jet lag, they brought it to our room. Also the packed breakfast for our early morning trip to airport was appreciated.
In summary, worth a consideration but it's not the incredible place we were led to believe!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moonlight33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Me and the missus stayed here in April 2011 after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. It was our first time in Bangkok, so the free pickup from the airport after a long flight and landing in a confusing city was fantastic.

First impressions were all good. Free juice, friendly welcome, and then shown to a lovely room. I can't believe how cheap it is for accommodation this good.

The breakfasts were outstanding - you choose from a list the night before, and it's cooked for you in the morning. As well as the dish you choose, there is also a continental style buffet with fresh fruits, breads, cereals, etc.

The location is good - the friendly staff will help you get a metered taxi wherever you want to go, and it's about three minutes walk to the BTS station. The only slight problem with the location was getting a late taxi back at night - some taxi drivers had slight difficulty finding it, but wasn't too much of a problem if you keep a business card of the hotel on you, which has a map and the address on it.

The staff were courteous and friendly, and couldn't do enough to help, giving us tips, helping us with maps, etc.

Altogether a lovely place, and I've just rebooked for our second trip to Thailand next April!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pidge83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,371 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#76 of 858 in Bangkok
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#140 of 858 in Bangkok
462 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 858 in Bangkok
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Property: Bangkok Loft Inn
Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing