We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
efgarcia
Manila, Philippines

More Love, less hate

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Aug 2011
My wife & i stayed at this Hotel for 5days & 4 Nights. our flight was delayed but the hotel pick up service waited for us. We love the clean, quiet & comfortable room, we love the breakfast, we love their very inexpensive rate, we love the location, and the best of all.. We Love the staff.

We hate the 5-10mins walk from the BTS skytrain "WHEN" raining.
Our bathroom shower is a little annoying which has only 2 temperatures. (extreme hot & extreme cold).
Date of stay: August 2011
Room Tip: take the rear side of the building. very quiet, and good has good morning sunshine.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£106
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    £107
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£114
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • Priceline
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£160
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
3.6 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£25
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.4 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£56
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • Priceline
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£54
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £46
  • Expedia.com
    £49
4.8 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
£33
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Algotels
3.3 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £106
5.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Priceline
6.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Bangkok Loft Inn. The rooms were clean, breakfast was wonderful, and easy access to skytrain. Someone from the hotel was waiting for us at the airport even though our flight was delayed by 5 hours. Hotel is not located in a touristy area but transportation is easy and cheap! Staff was very friendly and helpful

Also, I would recommend doing a private tour with "Tours with Tong"...also found on Trip Advisor

Room tip: Ask for the quiet side of the building
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Good location to sky train. rooms were clean and nice. Staff at reception were extremely helpful with giving information, organiseing taxis etc.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The list of great things about this hotel goes on and on. They value of what you get far exceeds the price you pay. I would expect this kind of service from expensive hotels -- not from such an inexpensive place. This hotel is a GEM in Bangkok.

The service was FANTASTIC -- the people at the hotel went above and beyond to help us. When they saw us walking down the sidewalk with bags in tow, they hurried over to us, took our bags, welcomed us inside, and brought us cold, delicious juice, then took our bags up to our room. Right from check in we felt like we were getting star treatment! When we wanted to take a taxi to a place off the beaten path, they flagged one down for us and told the taxi driver where to go. We also needed to confirm some details with the next hotel we would be staying at in Koh Chang (in Thailand), and the front desk staff gladly called them to confirm for us. Also, when they knew we were headed to the airport the next morning, they called us to ask if we'd like to split a shuttle limo with another guest (which saved us money and was very helpful!)

The rooms were big with comfortable chairs, plenty of space in the room, bathroom, and at the desk. The rooms were lit well and the whole hotel was spic-and-span clean. We felt like we could easily relax after travel and long days of sightseeing in our room. There were only 2 downsides about our room. 1) The bed was a little hard and 2) the key is used to keep the electricity on, so if you take the room key with you when you leave, the air, lights, and fridge will turn off. We just left the key card in our room and detached the key to unlock the door. (And both of these negative things are fairly standard for hotels in Asia)

Breakfast was delicious - a variety of fruits were available as well as cereal and bread and toast. The women working in the breakfast area showed us how to eat the local fruit in an unusual casing. In addition, we chose our breakfast the night before (you can chose from western, Japanese, or Thai, I think). We chose the western breakfast and it was quite good and very filling. The night before we left, we told the staff at the front desk that we would be checking out early to go to the airport so they did not need to prepare us breakfast. When we did check out, they gave us a to-go meal of finger sandwiches, fruit, water, and juice!

The location was great -- it is a 5 minute walk from the Skytrain, and from the skytrain you can connect to many major tourist areas or connect to subways to get to the other places. You can also take the BKK express train to the airport from the Skytrain. It was about 45 minutes (via taxi or public transportation) to the airport. Some people have complained about the neighborhood, and while I wouldn't walk around here by myself at night too much, that's just how Bangkok is. I didn't feel like my safety was threatened or compromised at all while stay at this hotel.

There was also a business center/lounge with computers and internet access, but since our room had internet access and we had a laptop, we didn't use this area much.

If we go to Bangkok again, we will definitely stay here again and you should too. If you stayed somewhere else, you'd really be missing out.

Directions from Wongwain Yai BTS station: Take exit 1, go down the stairs. At the bottom of the stairs, do a 180 degree turn and walk past the stairs you just came down. When you get to the intersection with the busy road, turn right. The hotel will be on the right side.

Room tip: We got our great rate on Agoda, but it didn't include hotel transfer.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lt1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed for 3 nights at Bangkok Loft Inn. For those looking for necessary luxuries such as gym, spa, swimming pool, sauna etc please look elsewhere. Those who are seeking a comfortable yet affordable clean place with easy access to public transportation, gracious and hospitable staff willing to meet your needs at the drop of a hat, this indeed is the place for you. The Inn offers a reasonable morning breakfast spread (without being overtly lavish and wasteful) to get you going for the rest of the day. By virtue of being few minutes away from BTS train station, you can easily access all the touristy (and not so touristy) places without taxis or tuk tuks. For my entire stay, I never even once used a taxi or a tuk tuk, yet I was able to access the temples, shopping, restaurants, relaxation, etc without getting stuck in notorious Bangkok traffic. Although I am skeptical, I hope they keep the price and quality stable at the current level. Kudos if the staff can pull it off for several more years.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KFamilyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed here for four nights. The best part about this hotel was its generous and hospitality and helpful staff. When I reached hotel from airport it seemed to be like I was duped by the taxi driver. But then with the help of hotel staff I paid him half the amount of fare he asked for. The rooms were clean and nice with free internet facility.

As we were out of the hotel for most of the time we didn't face issues with food. As this hotel does not serve lunch or dinner. They only serve breakfast which was delicious. Caution to Vegetarian travelers: You would not find any vegetarian joints nearby so be prepared.

Shopping and sight seeing area was bit far but the availability of sky train at 10 min. walking distance it doesn't seem to be a problem.

During night time the area around the hotel closes down so during night there is no place to roam around nearby.

This hotel is good value for money!!

Thanks to the staff for making our stay pleasant. Will recommend and return to this hotel.

Room tip: Avoid road facing rooms at this would be noisy at times.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravishtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews