We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rick S
New Jersey, USA

Not bad and worth a visit

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2011
We stayed here 3 nights and thought was a good value. It is a bit off the beaten path but you can get the BTS from Wongwian Yai and get to most of central Bangkok. The hotel staff are friendly and offer suggestions of places to see and things to do. Laundry in the hotel is pricey and there are places nearby that offer better alternatives. All in all it was a good stay and I would come here again.

Buy the daily BTS ticket for the Skytrain if you are going to do any exploring. It is cheaper than buying point-to-point fares.
Date of stay: September 2011
Room Tip: I booked online with Agoda.com but I think you can get better rates if you come and ask the desk...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £98
4.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £101
  • Expedia.com
    £192
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£110
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £110
5.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Booking.com
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Hotels.com
3.3 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Hotels.com
4.8 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Booking.com
6.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Priceline
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

A fairly standard hotel room but at the price excellent value. It is a little away from the main areas of interest but the sky-train station is only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. We had a very early flight on the morning of our departure and were very pleased to be given a packed breakfast to take with us.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilD707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2011

After much research on Tripadvisor for our first holiday to Thailand we decided to book this hotel for our first night via Agoda...and we were not disappointed. It took a bit of finding by our taxi driver, who happily turned off the meter whilst he made a couple of phone calls to the waiting receptionist. Room was as expected, a lovely comfortable bed (just what you need after a 12 hour flight), good shower and an amazing breakfast the next morning. There is also fab street food across the main road...if you can get to it, we had fun trying to get across to it!

Thanks to the great advice from the lady owner behind the reception desk, we were able to utilse the 6 hours well that we had in Bangkok before our next flight.

Yes it is on a busy road, but we had a back room and didn't hear a thing. It is also close to the skytrain for easy access into the city centre. We will defiantly be back next year!

Room tip: Ask for a back or side room away from the road
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShropshireFoodie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This place is probably one the best quality/cost ratio in BKK.

Nice and confy rooms, great staff, good location close to the river and transport. Airport pick up was provided following a two nigths stay.

Breakfast could be improved by at least providing quality cofee instead of nescafe.

Don't expect a fancy 5* stars hotel but a comfortable and nice place to stay at a very affordable cost.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRETZHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My wife & i stayed at this Hotel for 5days & 4 Nights. our flight was delayed but the hotel pick up service waited for us. We love the clean, quiet & comfortable room, we love the breakfast, we love their very inexpensive rate, we love the location, and the best of all.. We Love the staff.

We hate the 5-10mins walk from the BTS skytrain "WHEN" raining.
Our bathroom shower is a little annoying which has only 2 temperatures. (extreme hot & extreme cold).

Room tip: take the rear side of the building. very quiet, and good has good morning sunshine.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Bangkok Loft Inn. The rooms were clean, breakfast was wonderful, and easy access to skytrain. Someone from the hotel was waiting for us at the airport even though our flight was delayed by 5 hours. Hotel is not located in a touristy area but transportation is easy and cheap! Staff was very friendly and helpful

Also, I would recommend doing a private tour with "Tours with Tong"...also found on Trip Advisor

Room tip: Ask for the quiet side of the building
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews