We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Redg316

Amazing staff, fantastic hotel, all round great experience.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2011
The staff at the Loft Inn could not have been any more helpful or friendly. The chap that picked us up from the airport (sorry but his name escapes me) was incredbly helpful. He took our bags from us and led us to the very modern air conditioned car. He taught us a few very handy words in Thai, and pointed out a load of Bangkok landmarks on route. Top bloke! The staff here really do make you feel at home, and can't do enough to help. The room was immaculate, the bed enormous, and facilities top notch. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thanks for a great stay and will see you again soon.
Date of stay: September 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£55
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Priceline
    £98
4.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£101
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Official Hotel
    £95
2.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£120
  • Expedia.com
    £204
  • Vio.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £204
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£81
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • KLOOK
    £67
  • Priceline
    £85
3.6 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £111
  • KLOOK
    £87
  • Hotels.com
    £111
5.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£60
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £53
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £112
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£64
  • Priceline
    £63
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £71
3.3 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£47
  • Priceline
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £42
  • Expedia.com
    £52
4.8 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£88
  • Priceline
    £77
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £103
6.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£103
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Agoda.com
    £91
  • Priceline
    £96
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is an exceptional hotel for the price. We were met at the airport which was included in the price because we stayed 2 nights. The staff were most welcoming and helpful. They went out of their way to answer our questions and to source information for us - particularly Ms Pat who takes such a pride in her work. Rooms were modern, clean, spacious enough, very comforatble and with good airconditioning. Breakfast is very good with a great range of fruit, bread, cereal, juice etc. In addition you order a main course for breakfast the night before and it is served to you fresh and tastefully. We left early in the morning for overland to Cambodia and they organised a lovely packed breakfast. The hotel location is just a little bit beyond the main tourist areas but these are very accessible by Sky Train or taxi. Again, the staff gave good advice and support for our travel around the city. On our way back through Bangkok we stayed again and it was like returning home to a favourite spot.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed here 3 nights and thought was a good value. It is a bit off the beaten path but you can get the BTS from Wongwian Yai and get to most of central Bangkok. The hotel staff are friendly and offer suggestions of places to see and things to do. Laundry in the hotel is pricey and there are places nearby that offer better alternatives. All in all it was a good stay and I would come here again.

Buy the daily BTS ticket for the Skytrain if you are going to do any exploring. It is cheaper than buying point-to-point fares.

Room tip: I booked online with Agoda.com but I think you can get better rates if you come and ask the desk staff for specials.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank movsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2011

A fairly standard hotel room but at the price excellent value. It is a little away from the main areas of interest but the sky-train station is only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. We had a very early flight on the morning of our departure and were very pleased to be given a packed breakfast to take with us.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilD707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2011

After much research on Tripadvisor for our first holiday to Thailand we decided to book this hotel for our first night via Agoda...and we were not disappointed. It took a bit of finding by our taxi driver, who happily turned off the meter whilst he made a couple of phone calls to the waiting receptionist. Room was as expected, a lovely comfortable bed (just what you need after a 12 hour flight), good shower and an amazing breakfast the next morning. There is also fab street food across the main road...if you can get to it, we had fun trying to get across to it!

Thanks to the great advice from the lady owner behind the reception desk, we were able to utilse the 6 hours well that we had in Bangkok before our next flight.

Yes it is on a busy road, but we had a back room and didn't hear a thing. It is also close to the skytrain for easy access into the city centre. We will defiantly be back next year!

Room tip: Ask for a back or side room away from the road
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShropshireFoodie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This place is probably one the best quality/cost ratio in BKK.

Nice and confy rooms, great staff, good location close to the river and transport. Airport pick up was provided following a two nigths stay.

Breakfast could be improved by at least providing quality cofee instead of nescafe.

Don't expect a fancy 5* stars hotel but a comfortable and nice place to stay at a very affordable cost.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRETZHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews