We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
£21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
happyhappycamper48
Santa Catarina Pinula, Guatemala

Amazing staff, excellent price/value, good location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Sept 2011
I stayed in Bangkok Loft Inn twice, first time in July and the second one in August, everything that you have read before is true, this hotel is the best choice, although you should keep in mind that Bangkok is a big city, so when everyone says great location, don't expect to be that close to the main attractions, which is not a bad thing but remember this, you still have to travel for a while in which ever way of transportation you use to get to the shopping area or to the main temples, don't think twice about booking this hotel, they are going to make everything that they can to make you feel comfortable in your stay.
Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
6.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.3 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free parking
Pool
4.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
4.8 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My mother and I stayed at this value hotel, and although it was a bit out of the way, once we got there and started using the SkyTrain, we had no trouble navigating. We both wrote to the hotel inquiring about recommended transport from the airport, but despite both of us writing independently a couple of weeks apart, neither of us ever received a reply. However, the hotel was as pictured in photos online, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Although our room faced a busy highway, we never heard traffic noise, probably because the white noise of the air conditioner covered it. There was a kettle to make instant coffee and tea in the room, and the drinks available for purchase were very reasonable, typically at ten baht each. The breakfast was also a very good deal, with an excellent selection, especially considering the price. The staff also helped me print out my boarding pass on one of the two available computers. I was also able to use the free internet, although the connection was a bit slow. Overall, we recommend the hotel for value, but if you do not want to travel by public transportation, you will find this hotel a bit out of the way for the major attractions.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Cindiloo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2011

i loved staying here so much i have been back a few times. the cleanest hotel in asia. kind staff and awesome breakfast. lovely little neighborhood with good local food choices. very near bts. i can't stay enough great things about this hotel. 5 star service for a great price.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliceinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I love Bangkok Loft Inn. Great Location. Great Staff. Great Rooms.

Great Location:
Its near a money changer which offers very good rates.
Near BTS train station which makes everything accessible.
Safe location. Cabs and Tuktuks are available whenever you need them.

Great Staff:
Superb Customer Service. From the staff who picked us up from the airport to their hotel room service. All of them had been nice to us! I even remembered one of their staff who really touched my heart. Before we leave Bangkok, we stayed at their hotel lobby first because we are still waiting for our cab - their staff must have noticed that I was really tired from the shopping marathons that afternoon - he gave me a glass of water even without me asking :)

My only disappointment was - one of their staff just dont like giving directions :( She only suggests you take tuktuks or cabs even if you can take the train as an option.

Great Rooms:
Whatever pictures you see in their website is real. The rooms are really like that. Spacious, Clean, Comfortable and Very Homey.

Oh and did I mention great breakfast?
Love their buffet! It was the cutest buffet I had ever seen.
Their main courses are great too.

Will surely stay here again if I return to Bangkok!
Thanks Bangkok Loft Inn!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peshkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The staff at the Loft Inn could not have been any more helpful or friendly. The chap that picked us up from the airport (sorry but his name escapes me) was incredbly helpful. He took our bags from us and led us to the very modern air conditioned car. He taught us a few very handy words in Thai, and pointed out a load of Bangkok landmarks on route. Top bloke! The staff here really do make you feel at home, and can't do enough to help. The room was immaculate, the bed enormous, and facilities top notch. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thanks for a great stay and will see you again soon.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redg316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is an exceptional hotel for the price. We were met at the airport which was included in the price because we stayed 2 nights. The staff were most welcoming and helpful. They went out of their way to answer our questions and to source information for us - particularly Ms Pat who takes such a pride in her work. Rooms were modern, clean, spacious enough, very comforatble and with good airconditioning. Breakfast is very good with a great range of fruit, bread, cereal, juice etc. In addition you order a main course for breakfast the night before and it is served to you fresh and tastefully. We left early in the morning for overland to Cambodia and they organised a lovely packed breakfast. The hotel location is just a little bit beyond the main tourist areas but these are very accessible by Sky Train or taxi. Again, the staff gave good advice and support for our travel around the city. On our way back through Bangkok we stayed again and it was like returning home to a favourite spot.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews