We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£22
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
pyrobugg
Solana Beach, California

SERVICE OF A 5 STAR

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2011
We arrived very late into the airport, I was able to email to arrange a free airport transfer and always got a quick reply.

We were greeted w/ the nicest, friendliest staff I have ever encountered on my travels and a cold glass of tangerine juice :)

The rooms were great! We had a problem w/ the water not being hot in the shower and they wasted NO time within minutes they brought a team in to fix and switching us into another room so we could get a hot shower

Breakfast was very nice w/ great service. Toast, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, all sorts of fresh fruit, among other things.

Free office area, computer, wifi, printer, etc....

Once again THE SERVICE was amazing. They helped w/ everywhere we wanted to go, even hailed and negotiated cabs everytime.

I would stay here everytime i travel to bangkok for sure!
Date of stay: September 2011
Room Tip: We got a high floor so we did't hear the street.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
6.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.3 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free parking
Pool
4.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
4.8 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

friends<
Excellent hotel with good room, services, clean and staff is very friendly. Specially, breakfast lots of verity for vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Excellent.

Yes, slightly far from central city, but it is so peaceful. Great location just near to sky train, walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cgmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in the Loft Inn for 2 separate visits to Bangkok in August. We found it to be clean and comfortable - but the best thing about the place is the staff. They worked hard to squeeze us in for our second visit, and were always going the extra mile to please and serve. One of us signed up for Thai language lessons with a staff member, and soon the entire staff was in on the act and helping with language practice.
The skytrain makes getting to other locations easy, and the staff had many helpful suggestions for local attractions.
We ate at the local restaurant across road the most nights, and enjoyed every meal without any sicknesses. The only slight downside to the Loft Inn is that there are not a lot of other restaurants within walking distance - but don't let this put you off. There is a great local market nearby, and lots to see and do.
When in Bangkok stay at the Loft Inn - we certainly will.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed in Bangkok Loft Inn twice, first time in July and the second one in August, everything that you have read before is true, this hotel is the best choice, although you should keep in mind that Bangkok is a big city, so when everyone says great location, don't expect to be that close to the main attractions, which is not a bad thing but remember this, you still have to travel for a while in which ever way of transportation you use to get to the shopping area or to the main temples, don't think twice about booking this hotel, they are going to make everything that they can to make you feel comfortable in your stay.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank happyhappycamper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My mother and I stayed at this value hotel, and although it was a bit out of the way, once we got there and started using the SkyTrain, we had no trouble navigating. We both wrote to the hotel inquiring about recommended transport from the airport, but despite both of us writing independently a couple of weeks apart, neither of us ever received a reply. However, the hotel was as pictured in photos online, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Although our room faced a busy highway, we never heard traffic noise, probably because the white noise of the air conditioner covered it. There was a kettle to make instant coffee and tea in the room, and the drinks available for purchase were very reasonable, typically at ten baht each. The breakfast was also a very good deal, with an excellent selection, especially considering the price. The staff also helped me print out my boarding pass on one of the two available computers. I was also able to use the free internet, although the connection was a bit slow. Overall, we recommend the hotel for value, but if you do not want to travel by public transportation, you will find this hotel a bit out of the way for the major attractions.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Cindiloo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2011

i loved staying here so much i have been back a few times. the cleanest hotel in asia. kind staff and awesome breakfast. lovely little neighborhood with good local food choices. very near bts. i can't stay enough great things about this hotel. 5 star service for a great price.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliceinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews