We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Abhineet Gupta
Kolkata (Calcutta), India

Simply Awesome

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Sept 2011
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, great service, great value. very near to BTS Wongwian Yai. So reach anywhere in bangkok within minutes. Breakfast was excellent. Though the hotel did not have a restaurant, they provided dinner for my 2 year old daughter, which was a wonderful touch, considering locating restaurants on the first night in Taksin road. Everyday somebody offered a cookie or toffee to my daughter, that made her very special For dinner you can try a street restaurant (they have only dinner cooked in the road) which is about 250 metres from the hotel. Take right after leaving the hotel. Simply great fish and chips along with some steaks. There are also two seven eleven nearby, so you can buy cooked food from there. Also if you walk a little further you will find some good bakery, selling very good soft cakes and muffins. Walk a little more you will find robonson and watsons along with some more restaurants (about 1 km)

For exchanging dollars dont exchange from the bank but exchange from the road opposite the hotel (Thonburi Exchange). You get better rates.
Date of stay: September 2011
Room Tip: The rooms with even numbers face the main road (noisier but more view and the odd numbers face...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£55
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Expedia.com
    £102
4.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£98
  • Priceline
    £91
  • KLOOK
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £92
2.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£112
  • Priceline
    £122
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £137
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£88
  • Priceline
    £86
  • KLOOK
    £70
  • Vio.com
    £86
3.6 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£65
  • Priceline
    £64
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £72
3.3 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • KLOOK
    £97
  • Priceline
    £132
5.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£47
  • Priceline
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £41
  • Expedia.com
    £52
4.8 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£56
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £53
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £62
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£25
  • Priceline
    £24
  • Agoda.com
    £22
  • StayForLong
    £32
2.4 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£82
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £91
6.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We arrived very late into the airport, I was able to email to arrange a free airport transfer and always got a quick reply.

We were greeted w/ the nicest, friendliest staff I have ever encountered on my travels and a cold glass of tangerine juice :)

The rooms were great! We had a problem w/ the water not being hot in the shower and they wasted NO time within minutes they brought a team in to fix and switching us into another room so we could get a hot shower

Breakfast was very nice w/ great service. Toast, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, all sorts of fresh fruit, among other things.

Free office area, computer, wifi, printer, etc....

Once again THE SERVICE was amazing. They helped w/ everywhere we wanted to go, even hailed and negotiated cabs everytime.

I would stay here everytime i travel to bangkok for sure!

Room tip: We got a high floor so we did't hear the street.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank pyrobugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2011

friends<
Excellent hotel with good room, services, clean and staff is very friendly. Specially, breakfast lots of verity for vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Excellent.

Yes, slightly far from central city, but it is so peaceful. Great location just near to sky train, walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cgmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in the Loft Inn for 2 separate visits to Bangkok in August. We found it to be clean and comfortable - but the best thing about the place is the staff. They worked hard to squeeze us in for our second visit, and were always going the extra mile to please and serve. One of us signed up for Thai language lessons with a staff member, and soon the entire staff was in on the act and helping with language practice.
The skytrain makes getting to other locations easy, and the staff had many helpful suggestions for local attractions.
We ate at the local restaurant across road the most nights, and enjoyed every meal without any sicknesses. The only slight downside to the Loft Inn is that there are not a lot of other restaurants within walking distance - but don't let this put you off. There is a great local market nearby, and lots to see and do.
When in Bangkok stay at the Loft Inn - we certainly will.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed in Bangkok Loft Inn twice, first time in July and the second one in August, everything that you have read before is true, this hotel is the best choice, although you should keep in mind that Bangkok is a big city, so when everyone says great location, don't expect to be that close to the main attractions, which is not a bad thing but remember this, you still have to travel for a while in which ever way of transportation you use to get to the shopping area or to the main temples, don't think twice about booking this hotel, they are going to make everything that they can to make you feel comfortable in your stay.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank happyhappycamper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My mother and I stayed at this value hotel, and although it was a bit out of the way, once we got there and started using the SkyTrain, we had no trouble navigating. We both wrote to the hotel inquiring about recommended transport from the airport, but despite both of us writing independently a couple of weeks apart, neither of us ever received a reply. However, the hotel was as pictured in photos online, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Although our room faced a busy highway, we never heard traffic noise, probably because the white noise of the air conditioner covered it. There was a kettle to make instant coffee and tea in the room, and the drinks available for purchase were very reasonable, typically at ten baht each. The breakfast was also a very good deal, with an excellent selection, especially considering the price. The staff also helped me print out my boarding pass on one of the two available computers. I was also able to use the free internet, although the connection was a bit slow. Overall, we recommend the hotel for value, but if you do not want to travel by public transportation, you will find this hotel a bit out of the way for the major attractions.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Cindiloo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews