We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, nice room”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We went with one of the smaller rooms in this hotel, and in spite of the fact that it was indeed small, it had everything you need when you are on an explorative vacation. It was a very clean room, with the only problem of the view - it was facing the main road, with many-many wires going from one pole to the other. The staff was very nice, and the breakfast was more than filling. You had your typical western choices and fruits, as well as specialities from the local cuisine. We had to fill out a card with our preference for breakfast each day. On the day when we were leaving for the airport earlier than breakfast time, we were given a little package with drinks, fruits and a couple of sandwiches! That was a really amazing feeling - like being part of that little "Bangkok Loft Inn" family. We also had the possibility of printing our boarding cards, which we highly appreciated. And to top it all: it is close to a metro station (maybe 5 minutes walk?) and the closest shopping malls are just 2 or 3 metro stops away. So what more can you wish for? The only problem we faced once, was that in rush hour we couldn't find a cab to take us downtown, but with the metro so close-by, that wasn't really an issue.
Overall, I cannot say anything bad about this place, and can recommend it honestly to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Orsi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had opted for "Visa on Arrival" so the pick-up guy had to patiently wait for an hour. The pick-up van was comfortable. A welcome drink was offered. The check-in procedures were completed quickly & we had to pre-select our next day breakfast.

The room features include- LCD TV, tea-coffee maker, comfortable bed, AC, small but nice bathroom, electronic safe.
The room was neat & comfortable.

The breakfast was served by a hospitable lady dressed in Thai attire. The food was tasty & there were a lot of options.

Bangkok Loft Inn is well connected to various public transports- within walking distance to BTS station, just go to Saphan Taksin BTS station (2 stations away) & you are connected to Chao Phraya Express Boat Service- the city can be explored by river.

The hotel staff are always there to help.

Great hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ujjvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I keep reading reviews from people about how the Loft is located so far from everything. Do some research folks! If you know that it is a distance from whatever you want, don't book it!

Now to my review. From the staff having to wait over an hour for me to get through immigration to the young lady that serves breakfast, The Bangkok Loft Inn knows how to treat a guest. The hotel is located in a quiet working class neighbourhood of Bangkok. I find that preferable to those mega hotels located steps away from the hustle and bustle and no place to get away.

My room was located at the back of the hotel (by request). I had read reviews that the rooms at the front, along a very busy street, could be noisy. The bed is firm with a very comfortable duvet. Pillows are also very firm. The bathroom is small, but certainly adequate. I like the shower gel and shampoo dispensers in the shower. No need to worry about running out or messy wrappers from bars of soap to small to use.

Breakfast was included (including the morning that I headed out at 5:00 am for a tour). A prepared meal can be ordered the night before. In addition to this, is a "buffet" with cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, etc. Certainly no need to go hungry here.

The hotel offers free wi-fi throughout and I was about as far from the front desk as you could get, with an excellent connection throughout my stay. They also offer a "business center" which house 2 desktop computers with a lan line. Speed for these was excellent.

The staff at the front desk are marvellous. Welcoming each and every time you enter the hotel, they are willing to try to help with any request you might make. They have a cooler in the lobby, filled with various beverages (for purchase). I commented on the lack of any diet cola of any kind. The next morning the cooler was stocked with Coke Zero!

Although the neighbourhood is certainly not a tourist area, the roads by the hotel provide excellent routes to major points around the city. Either by taxi, tuk-tuk or motorcycle, rush hour traffic can be avoided by using alternate routes. As stated in most reviews, you are a 3 - 5 minute walk to the BTS station. The one advantage to this station is that it is the first in the line, so always empty thus always a seat!

When returning to Bangkok, I will certainly not hesitate to book this location again. Thank you Bangkok Loft Inn for making my Thai vacation just that much better!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WindsorTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel is a 3 star hotel. The rooms are ok, but their maintenance leaves a bit to be desired. We saw a floor board attached with tape, and some mildew in the bathroom.
The rooms are quiet with a.c and hot water. The breakfast is served on the first floor dining area and has cereals, fruits and sweets, in addition to your pre-ordered menu.
The problem with the hotel is its area. There is nothing to do there and the area itself isn't nice and in fact a bit seedy with a strip bar a couple of meters down the street. If you're expecting restaurants and other places to hang out in the vicinity, don't. Luckily the BTS station is about 5 minutes away, so you can easily go anywhere.
The biggest selling point of the hotel is the stuff, how are very welcoming and willing to help with everything.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonatanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

All started well with the free shuttle service from the airport - it was easy to spot the driver with the green shirt at the agreed meeting point. Given a typically warm Thai welcome on arrival at the hotel; the staff are uniformly good throughout and make an extra effort to meet guest's requests.

The rooms are clean, large, well decorated in earthy muted tones, and the addition of free wifi is always welcome. Air conditioning worked fine and was never really too hot nor too cold, and the blue-tiled bathroom was clean and pleasant. On the first evening, I was given a room facing the busy main road, but it was far too noisy for my liking, and I am normally tolerant of such noise since I am used to inner city living. To summarise the experience, I needed to increase the television volume in order to hear it properly. I did speak to another guest about this, and he was on the same side but didn't find the noise an issue. After explaining the situation, on the second night I was moved to the rooms facing the alleyway, they are much quieter and the quality of the stay improved dramatically as a result.

Breakfast had a nice selection of choices, and the quality was of a high standard. The lady who attended to the breakfast room was excellent - it wouldn't surprise me if a five star hotel in the city offered her a lucurative position. There is also a room which has a computer to use for those who did not bring their own.

For meals and snacking supplies, head right and walk approximately five-ten minutes. The first outdoor eating place you come to (which lines the footpath by the road) is a good choice, but nothing else in the area inspired me. A 15 minute walk from the hotel along the same road (and near the King Taksin monument) takes you to a supermarket, which provides a better value and range than the nearer convenience stores.

The total stay here was for one week, with the main purpose being to obtain a visa for Myanmar, so being centrally located to shopping malls was not an issue for me. However, if shopping is your primary aim, this hotel is not a convenient choice - it is 7 stops away from Siam using the BTS Skytrain, in addition to a 5-10 minute walk to the departing station.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay here despite the limitations of location and the area. The Bangkok Loft Inn provides excellent value for money and I would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the alley are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheTravelCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is in a relatively quiet part of the city, and our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet. We used the hotel at the start of our holiday and at the end. The staff are really friendly and helpful at all times, we even left some of our luggage at the hotel while we toured Thailand and picked it up again on our return a month later.
Breakfast was lovely in a bright terrace room. Our room was comfortable and a good size with a very good shower. There is an office area with 2 computers for guest’s free use, which was very handy to pick up emails etc.
The hotel is situated a few hundred yards from the end of the sky train which we used a lot and found to be very efficient and cheap.
We would recommend this hotel to anybody planning a holiday to Thailand, starting with a few days in Bangkok or as in our case ending in Bangkok as well. They even arranged to pick us up free from the airport on both occasions, which was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kencnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

All the nice things people write about this hotel are absolutely true. They deserved to win the Tripadvisor award. What we liked most is the wonderful staff. They do everything to make your stay as good as possible. We arrived very early in the morning and the night before the hotel was fully booked, but after half an hour we got a nice and clean room. Close to the hotel there are some food stalls where you can eat. (when you leave the hotel, go right, it is just a few minutes walking)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naatje67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#134 of 891 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,458 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#115 of 891 in Bangkok
772 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#155 of 891 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55, Somdet Phra Chao Tak Sin Road | Bang Yi Ruea, Thon Buri, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing