We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful hotel!!!!”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #59 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I love this hotel. A very comfortable, extremely clean with friendly staff. The breakfast was very good. Rooms and toilets were extremely clean and good. The two set backs were that some of the staff members couldn't speak English and also the hotel is very far from shopping areas and food outlets. Otherwise, everything else was good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The superior rooms were good!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abeysinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

Very nice staff. There's a small restaurant located at the back of the hotel which the staff can show u. BTS is about 7 mins walk. Only issues is the coming back by taxi since we couldn't pronounce the name of the train station. And the bed is huge! Best sleep ever

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spankyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

A very nice clean/newish inn in a quiet area of Bangkok,but very close to the sky train.An excellent breakfast,friendly staff,comfortable room,and a free airport pick up if you stay 2 nights or more.Bus a 2 mo\inute walk away to go downtown.Lovely complimentary fruie all dat and 2 free bottles of water daily.Water kettle in room with tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zalnikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Located across the river but close to the sky train which we enjoyed using. The staff were magnificent, room was great. We were at the back. Close to a food market, but be sure to go past the footpath stall with plenty of awful western food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynMort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I just want to thank the girl in the front desktop for her professionalism.
I arrived walking with crutches as a result of a motorbike accident:
She recommended where to buy new more comfortable crutches based on her own experience.
they told us how and how much we had to pay for them.
she arranged and bargained personally taxis for us, she even made sure the taxi drives were appropriate for my girlfriend travelling alone.
She booked and called a restaurant for us.
The hotel is really clean and new.
the breakfast was the best in our three weeks trip through Thailand.
And we paid 900 baht...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diegotoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

As everyone says the staff are amazing. They let us check in early and on our second day we were asking directions to the Sky Train.Pat the assistant manager was just leaving to go home and took us along to show us the way,how to get change to buy tickets and directions back.atahe hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast was fine. The young girl in the dining room was lovely as were all the other staff. The hotel is a little way out but the Sky Train is literally only a couple of hundred yards away. We've have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Rear rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable value. The cheapest place we're staying all trip and yet they include pick up from the airport and a really excellent breakfast. The room was very comfortable and very clean. And the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel is so close to the Skytrain that you can be at Sappan Taksin in 15 minutes to connect with all manner of boat services or you can just continue on the Skytrain into the rest of the city. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#118 of 896 in Bangkok
955 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#184 of 896 in Bangkok
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 896 in Bangkok
1,499 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#180 of 896 in Bangkok
267 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#120 of 896 in Bangkok
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55, Somdet Phra Chao Tak Sin Road | Bang Yi Ruea, Thon Buri, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing