We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and even better value!!!”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed here in Jan 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel and it was incredible value for money (and we are NOT budget travellers)!

Located about a 15-20 min Skytrain ride from Siam Square, it is a 800m walk to the hotel, through a very quiet and safe area. The hotel is lovely, very friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable. A hot Breakfast was ordered the previous evening and was served very quickly, fruit juices and cereals/fruit/yoguart etc were all available and also of a high quality (beter than the Hilton we stayed in last time).

It was such a pleasure staying here and will be our immediate choice nxt time we are in Bangkok!!

Alan & Yvonne

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan_ross69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

My sister, another friend and I all visited Thailand for the first time. We decided to stay in Bangkok for one day before traveling elsewhere and made Bangkok Loft Inn home base. They offer free airport pickup, a full delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful, free wireless and a good location. We arrived very late at night and found fresh delicious food across the street. They even brought the food to our friends room.

The rooms are not over the top fancy but very cozy, clean and comfortable. There is a train station a 4 minute walk away as well.

I'd definitely book this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freebird99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This little boutique hotel is amazing! You get picked up from the airport no charge and every time you walk in from an outing, you're welcomed with a cold drink and smiles! You can get anywhere from here on the Skytrain or by taxi. Pat at the front desk and Pat in the breakfast room are soooo nice and really try their best to make your trip as much fun as possible and they also do everything to keep you from getting ripped off by certain Tuk Tuk and taxi drivers! Pat at the front desk hired us "TK" to drive us around for the day, we went to the floating market about 1 1/2 hours away, elephant riding and the incredible elephant farm. He drove us anywhere we wanted from 9am to 6pm for only 2,000BHT, about $60.00!!!! I highly reccomend him and his really nice taxi! We will be back here in 10 days after Vietnam & Cambodia and we are already looking forward to our return :) . Top marks to the Bangkok Loft Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I stayed in this hotel for two days & i really enjoyed it.The staff was very helpful & they gave personal attention to everyone.They gave us the map of bangkok in which all the main areas of bangkok & the way to reach them like bts skytrain or by road are properly defined.Rooms are nice , bit small no balcony but very clean and properly furnished.There's free wi-fi service & those who dont have laptops there's a room where two desktops computers are kept in which hotel residents can use internet free of charge.Overall great hotel,excellent staff &complete value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amank2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We really felt welcomed by the warm and helpful staff upon our arrival at our first hotel in Thailand. The rooms were very clean, spacious and modern, the free wifi worked great and the breakfast was very tasty with many vegetarian options. The only downside is that it is not that close to the main cultural attractions, but it's a very quick walk to the Skytrain. Would definitely stay here again (indeed we tried at the end of our trip but they were fully booked).

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Snakecharmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Everything from the arrival to departure was a charming experience. The staff, the quality of the rooms and it's location all deserve top marks.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Agree with all the positive comments. Staff are very friendly and the breakfasts were excellent for both my Western tastes and my wife's Asian tastes. Excellent value, not right in the city center but for us that was part of the draw. A short walk to the BTS and a 10-15 minutes BTS ride and your pretty central. Though, like others have mentioned we found the that for two people taxi's were often equal cost and we had no trouble finding taxi's willing to take us into the city center.
We will definetly stay here again and look forward to it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fern13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#134 of 891 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,458 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#115 of 891 in Bangkok
772 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#155 of 891 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55, Somdet Phra Chao Tak Sin Road | Bang Yi Ruea, Thon Buri, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing