We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Barbara F
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand

Great value - highly recommend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2024
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located to the train system. Clean and tidy rooms and the showers had excellent water pressure. We highly recommend. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They offer a breakfast and an exercise room as well.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
6.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.6 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.1 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.7 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
4.8 miles from Bangkok Loft Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,056
477
78
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2023

The worst experience ever. The location is awful. There is not much nearby and it’s far from the city centre.
When checked in they said they gave me a quiet room, however I couldn’t sleep for half a night, since the kitchen elevator is just next to my wall as is making a terrible noise, impossible to stand. The staff refused to help me anyhow.
There is a terrible smell in the room and the room itself looks very different from the pictures.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adminisrator BKKLoftinn, Owner at Bangkok Loft Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We regret to hear that your stay with us could have been better, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Regarding the noisy sound emanating from the kitchen elevation, our staff took prompt action by offering you a different room for the remainder of your stay. Additionally, as a special gesture, we have processed a refund for one night's stay, recognizing the importance of ensuring a positive guest experience.

At our hotel, we continually strive to enhance our services and minimize any inconveniences for our guests. We hope that our efforts to address this matter have met your satisfaction.

Kindest regards,
Now
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023

Weirdly, the last review for this hotel seems to have been from three years ago. It is glowing. Perhaps things have changed...

We chose this hotel because it was an area we needed to be close to for personal reasons. From that perspective it was fine. From a tourist perspective, very little around it of interest or sightseeing. Quite a way from anything though the BTS isn't too far to get to. It is on a very busy road so we chose a room at the back.

A decent sized room with a nice walk-in shower. Beds were a bit hard but that wasn't a bother to me. Little things irritated: no plug beside the beds for charging. No drawers. No light above the bed, only a lamp below. Shower gel from a wall deposit (pet hate of mine!) None of the pictures were hung straight. (OK that's picky but just irritated and seemed a lack of care!) Curtains were very light weight which meant a bright, early start!

We were asked to choose breakfast from a card for the next morning. Choices included pizza and the ubiquitous rice with pork. Not great choices for a vegetarian; none for vegan. On request, it was agreed I could have an omelette.

Next morning tho, there was a good display of fruit, bread, cakes, salad - buffet style in a lovely conservatory style room. I was just picking some fruit when my omelette was delivered to the table. A bit too quick off the mark! My friend's breakfast was also delivered at the same time, even though they had not arrived in the room! It was taken back when I asked, to be fair, but then presented again the second they arrived.

On arrival I paid 1000 baht room deposit, typical in Bangkok. On check out I was told this could only be refunded in 15 days! Not amused! They had already had a message from the cleaner to say the room was in the same state as upon our arrival so why the delay? That was galling.

All in all, even though the very young staff were lovely, it's not a hotel I would choose nor recommend for leisure purposes. As I said, location was prime on this occasion but there are much better, and better priced, elsewhere in the city.

Room tip: Air con is ferocious. Choose a back room for quieter stay.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gardener01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

BLI is my second home when I travel to Bangkok. Always the best services and location is suitable for any need to move around Bangkok, close to BTS which is one of the mass transit system in Bangkok.Plenty of street food and the local restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank praves2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

We love this hotel, have stayed here the last 3 trips to Bangkok. Lovely friendly, happy staff. Ac, very clean room and bathroom, really comfortable bed. Breakfast is excellent, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Location is also good. A short walk to the sky train and local restaurants (particularly like Jack Diamond)
The free airport pick up is a real bonus. Overall highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Location is outside central Bangkok but easy access via the BTS (sky train). Very good seafood local restaurant just across the road. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the complimentary pickup from the airport is a plus. Breakfast is the best of all hotels I've stayed at in Thailand.......place your order the night before and it is cooked fresh for you when you go to breakfast. The room is quite compact, well laid out, offering all the usual facilities.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank andrewK8818ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews