We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our trip to Bangkok!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #74 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel was amazing. We found a spectacular deal, I think because the hotel was fairly new, so we really weren't expecting much. It had formerly been under another name but had been recently renovated and taken over by Anantara. It was extraordinary, beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms and superb service. The concierge helped us SO much with planning what to do during our stay. I would highly recommend hiring a taxi driver (we hired Lek) for a day if there is a lot you want to accomplish. We had Lek from early morning until 12:30 the next morning and it cost us under $100 US Dollars! The concierge will help you book a taxi driver and tours.
We were a little concerned given the location but turned out we had a great spot. there were a few things in the area to walk to, a nice little grocery store and restaurants but we spent most of our time in a taxi (even though the skytrain is very close). Nice to be in a little quieter area, location isn't a detriment for this place at all.
Breakfast itself was worth the price we paid to stay here!
The spa is very nice and people are so friendly. Gym is also nice.
Great experience!

Room Tip: The higher the better, what a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,367 - 2,373 of 3,754 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed here for three nights in November when I was in town for the wedding. The price was right, the hotel was beautiful with a nice fitness center and pool. Most of all, the staff was incredibly accommodating and helped us out with directions, massage arrangements, taxis, whatever we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller94115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANT_Sathorn, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear Traveller94115

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to them and I am sure they will truly appreciate your feedback.

We would love to have you come and stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly should I be able to assist you in any way in the future.

Kind regards

Melanie Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Writing from hotel......... just 2 hrs before checked in..... hotel is good and very bfull... BUT i m on my honeymoon but got a room with two seprate beds............. i requested them but just one reply ...... sorry no room available.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ankur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANT_Sathorn, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear Ankur J

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your room allocation, and I apologise that we were unable to provide you with a king bed on your honeymoon.

Unfortunately on occasions when we are fully booked we do have to allocate twin beds to guests. It is recommended at the time of booking to request a king bed if this is important to you. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Should you return to Bangkok in the future feel free to contact me directly on msmith@anantara.com and I will assist you with your booking.

Kind regards

Melanie Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel is very modern, with a sleek decor. The rooms are nice, spacious, and clean. The higher floors have cool views of Bangkok. The pool is a great place to relax, as is the sauna. The restaurants within the hotel serve great food. The breakfast is nice, with a wide variety of options from fresh fruit, to omelets, to rice, to cheese. The hotel is not located near most of the main tourist attractions, but it is close to public transportation (which is very nice and easy to use in Bangkok). While most the staff were nice, they were less helpful than most places I stayed in Thailand.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANT_Sathorn, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear NomadicBeth

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

It was especially pleasing to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Thank you for your kind comments . I will be sure to pass this feedback on to our Restaurant Manager.

We would love to have you come and stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly should I be able to assist you in any way in the future.

Kind regards

Melanie Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Check in smooth, nice staff and beautiful suite. So light and airy, comfortable beds with decent kitchen. Spacious bathrooms and good working desk. Free wifi and movies, lots of channels.

Is good 10 min walk to bts and 20 into silom, i love to walk so no problem. There is a tram out the front that takes you to the bts for 10b, motorcycle would be 20.

Gym is one of the best ive used, can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our holiday in Thailand. The room was a great deal on the 22nd floor, very modern, fabulous bathroom and comfortable beds. Like a lot of hotel beds these days the doona is too hot so I have to strip out the doona and use the cover only, even though the airconditioning was good.
The staff are everywhere and willing to help at all times. The breakfast is one of the best I have had.
The outside pool area was great at the end of the day.
Anantara provide a free shuttle service to the nearest MRT station, and you are just one stop away (15 Baht) from the Silom district. Otherwise the cab ride is just 60 Baht! to MBK or Siam shopping precinct.
Also if leaving for the airport it was just 400 Baht by taxi and about 45 minutes, and in my view better for 2 people than going by train.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geebob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANT_Sathorn, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear geebob

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

It was pleasing to read that yu found us conveniently located to the shopping districts. Thank you also for your great tips about getting around.

We would love to have you come and stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly at msmith@anantara.com should I be able to assist you in any way in the future.

Kind regards

Melanie Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

in Bangkok. It is great value for money considering the quality, size and location -we loved the 2 bed suite!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonChau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,811 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £58 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing