We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel in BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #78 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My two friends and I stayed at the Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel for 5 nights during SongKran which is the Thai new Year. We where pleasantly surprised with the hotel as the service and friendliness of staff was great. We had a very large and spacious 2 bedroom suite. It was perfect with a stunning view and a 2 balconies. The kitchen was fully equipped and there was even a washing machine. The amenities, furniture, etc.. were of highest quality and all in all perfect condition. The pool area was great with double sunbeds, whirlpool and a pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimballdc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,243 - 2,249 of 3,804 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

In my last stay , it's ranked best in sathron, Thailland, got a king size spacious room arranged by a friend from King's family. Enjoyed all the moments with high security! it was a very spacious and modern unit. The bathrooms were stunning! I appreciated the king-size bed in the main bedroom. Breakfast was lovely!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sushanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights from the 21-24th July 2012. We opted for the "Airpot collection" service that the hotel offers. Our flight was delayed and we were delayed further due to long processing times at immigration, but was pleased to find our driver still waiting for us in the arrivals hall almost two hours after we were due to arrive. Within a few minuets we were being whisked off in the BMW 5 series bound for the Anantara.

After the 45minuet car journey we arrived at the hotel, welcomed by 2-3 bell boys, all extremely friendly, who took care of our luggage for us. Check-in was efficient, by this time it would have been around 12pm and we were advised that our rooms were almost ready (usual check-in was at 2pm), and that if we were to wait in the bar someone would be with us shortly to show us to our room.

Around ten minuets later a young receptionist (called "Oat" I think) came to collect us. We went upto the 14th floor where we were showed around our two bedroomed suit. Oat showed us around the room, explaining how the TV and air conditioning etc worked.

The rooms were originally designed to be sold as con-dominions so are huge with a full built-in kitchen and dinning area, large seating area with tv. The master bedroom was a great size with en-suit, including bath tub and shower, the second bedroom had 2 twin beds and a bathroom directly across the hallway. The rooms are very modern and minimalistic. It should be noted that although these rooms have a kitchen, the cupboards are all empty and could notbe used as a self-catering apartment, although do have complimently tea and coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was included in our rooms rates and ran like a military operation. The dinning area is situated adjacent to the pool area and would seat at least 100 people at a time. The buffet was good with lots of selection, from cereal, fruit, toast, cooked English breakfast to eggs cooked upon request in any style.

The pool and gym area are nice with a largish pool and many sun beds.
The hotels location is not right in the heart of the city centre although is with-in easy walking distance to the MRT station and actually in walking distance to Pat Pong road (worth a quick look just to say you've done it lol). Taxis and tuk tuks are so cheep in Bangkok we just taxied everywhere.

One evening we decide to have drinks in the bar near the main lobby. It's a area with big comfy couchers and hundreds of steel spikes hanging from the ceiling with tiny little lights in the end of each which mesmerizingly change colour. The service in here was slightly standoffish, a stark contrast to the rest of the staff in the hotel, maybe it was the language barrier but they just diddn't quite seem to be as friendly as what we were used to.

The evening before we were due to leave I went down to reception to settle the bill as we would be leaving early the following morning. I was greeted by Oat again, he continued to be ever helpful and friendly, organizing us a wake up call and a packed-up breakfast as we would be leaving too early for the buffet.

Overall we had a great experience and would defiantly choose this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Jon K:

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

Your kind words regarding the service provided by Kuhn Oat are truly appreciated and will be shared with the team. Thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us focus our training in the areas that need our attention.

We would love to have you come and stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly at szotoff@anantara.com should I be able to assist you in any way in the future. Alternatively please visit Anantara.com for the best rates on offer.

Kind regards,

Sylvie Zotoff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms are amazing, high tech, modern, superb!!! I totally recommend it! Plus it is not expensive! It has hot deals for meals and everything! After Phucket i feel that by paying 1400Baht including taxes and services for a meal of two is VERY CHEAP

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greekmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a business gathering in July 2012. I found the place was quite amazing. From the outside i saw nothing is special with this hotel, but when i entered into the room, i was stuck in awe moment. The room was very spacious, it has a living room, a pantry, dining table and a massive bathroom with combination of shower and a tub. The bathroom has two entrance door actually, first from the main area (close to dining room), and second was connecting with the bedroom.

They also provide good facilities, safety box, ironing table, 2 big flat screen tv (living room and bedroom) with hundreds of channel (which the channels i found not so entertaining), great swimming pool, gym with a lot of equipment inside, steam room and sauna (near the gym), and a free wifi all over the place.

The staffs were very nice and helpful, even though they hardly speak english. I just could not complain about the service.

The food was okay, well it's an average food for hotel standard. You should try their fried rice, it was good. Not to forget their tropical fruits, rambutans, lychee, dragon fruit, etc.

The location was okay, well i didn't see much tourist attraction around since it is located in business district, but close to the hotel there was a german beer house named Tawandang, which i found very nice place with a very nice food. The place even fully occupied during the weekdays.

It is definitely a very nice place to stay, just try it yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Pros:
1. Friendly and helpful staff.
2. Free wifi in public areas.
3. Good breakfast included in room rate.
4. Location convenient to every where I wanted to go.

Cons:
1. Requested deluxe room with king bed; received deluxe room with twin beds.
2. Room initally smelled like it hadn't been used in a while.
3. Hot water knob fell of in shower during first use.
4. Found food under coffee table from previous guest.
5. Was not informed/warned about renovations in the room above; had to deal with noise at random times of the day.

If you want a clean, reasonably priced place to lay your head, this is the place. If you want to be pampered, stay somewhere else. Best for friends and families on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcphillygermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear dcphillygermany:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.
I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the room and the noise Although we are not currently undergoing renovations, our maintenance team is sometimes dispatched for unforeseen repairs and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that marred your stay.

Your candid input serves us to focus our training and effort in the areas that need our attention.

Please feel free to contact me directly at szotoff@anantara.com so that I may assist further.

Kind regards,

Sylvie Zotoff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we booked a 2 bedroom apartment and was pleasantly surprised. it was a very spacious and modern unit. The bathrooms were stunning! I appreciated the king-size bed in the main bedroom. Breakfast was lovely! the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raaks P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 896 in Bangkok
2,865 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#34 of 896 in Bangkok
6,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £57 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing