We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff, Fantastic Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #73 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

As we live in Phuket for half the year, a good friend and I decided a couple of years ago that each year we would fly from Phuket to Bangkok for 5 nights of shopping, sightseeing and really just a girls holiday away from our husbands who normally at this time go on a Harley ride somewhere else in Thailand.

I had short listed a few cheap hotels in various locations but after looking at the website of the Anantara Bangkok Sathorn we decided to have a splurge and stay somewhere beautiful. I booked the Stay Longer Package of a 2 Bedroom Skyline Suite at a fantastic price of THB 4,760++ per night, as we were going halves in the hotel it worked out very reasonable for both of us. We were then so excited to receive an email from Francis Zimmerman the GM saying he would upgrade us to a Kasara 2 Bedroom Suite on the 35th Floor, including all the Kasara Club privileges.

We loved this hotel, it is even better than the photos on their website, everyone was so happy and friendly, not one staff member would walk past without saying hello to us or asking was there anything they could do. There really is not one thing we can fault about Anantara Bangkok Sathorn; we absolutely loved the time we spent there.

Our 2 bedroom Kasara suite was fantastic, lots of space, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with modern comfortable furniture, 2 big bathrooms with good quality toiletries, 2 great balconies with amazing views of Bangkok’s skyline and so important, very comfortable beds and pillows. On arrival to our suite there was a lovely fruit platter and a welcome card from the GM welcoming us and telling us to enjoy our retail therapy!

The Kasara Lounge on the 37th Floor was just perfect; it certainly has that wow factor with beautiful water features and views, great food and free alcohol from 6-8pm. Breakfast in the Lounge was also a highlight, freshly cooked plus a good selection of pastries, cheeses etc and there is nothing better than sitting outside on the 37th floor in the fresh air enjoying the views.

We also had the buffet breakfast sitting by the beautiful swimming pool and the selection of food was sensational. I also have to thank James, the F&B Manager, what a character he is and he also made us feel very welcome, just what we would expect from an Australian :)

Location is in a quieter area but there is a supermarket and 7/11 a couple of minutes walk away, the sky train is about 10 minutes walk, there are lots of local Thai food stalls that set up at night outside the hotel and there is also a taxi rank just outside the entrance, not that we needed to use them as there were always taxis coming into the hotel.

Would I recommend this hotel, most definitely, fantastic hotel, fantastic staff and fantastic value!
So now we are looking forward to next year, if the same specials are on we will definitely be staying at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn again for our girl’s getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,090 - 2,096 of 3,652 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed in Anantara for 3 nights and it's incredible how much things can change by entering in the hotel. You leave all the hustle of the night city behind to enter into a really calm environment.
Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MxInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Me and my wife enjoyed very much the stay in this Hotel, friendly staff, the hotel is clean and very good location.
Looking forward to be back again......don't miss out the excellent breakfast served at the second floor

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudio79cina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 children aged 2 and a half and 15 months for 6 nights. We had never been to Thailand before and it was our first overseas holiday with our children. We could not commend the staff enough, particularly James in Concierge he exceeded our expectations and knew the best places to visit. Which made our stay in Bangkok that much better. Having not a clue where to go he told us how to get there, how much we'd expect to pay and what was in the surrounding areas that may interest us. If we'd arranged a tour or trip somewhere he personally delivered our tickets and itinerary to our room which I would never have expected.

Our room was awesome we stayed in a Deluxe Skyline 2 Bedroom Suite and the views of the city at night were to die for. The bathrooms and living areas were huge and plenty of space for a family with younger or older children. The food was brilliant we loved the breakfast buffet and if we felt the urge to snack there was a Supermarket close by (within walking distance) which made it perfectly positioned.

We hired a baby sitter from the hotel to mind our children while we went out one night and she was just lovely. Fed our children dinner played with them and when we arrived back both of them were sound asleep. Again James took care of this for us arranged everything.

We will definitely be going back when our kids are older. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Deluxe Skyline 2 Bedroom Suite... Great views for miles!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We wanted a place with river views, no thanks to agoda.com we didn't get one. Was impressed by this hotel otherwise very nice room on the 27th floor. Breakfast included buffet was superb, gym facilities exellent. would have liked a disco or some entertainment, but lounging by the pool was ok. Best hing about this hotel was the service..friendly staff who seem happy to be there. Good value for what they provide. Would have felt more comfortable without a minibar and notice on the cost of making local calls from the room. Otherwise had a great stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: I dont think this hotel has river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I stayed for 5 nights early November, overall if this hotel was in Sukhumvit area you would pay triple the price - this hotel lives up to the Anantara name for service & quality. When I booked I didn't know much about the different areas of bangkok and was under the misconception that Sathorn was an upmarket area...'it is not'
However, given that the hotel is located very near to transport, shops and restaurants and the local area is improving this can be overlooked.
The service is impeccable, warm and friendly without being stiff. Every staff member from the doorman to the Restaurant manager greets you with a smile and traditional Thai welcome.
The suite was in one word 'amazing' the pictures are accurate and actually more luxurious in real life. It was nice to have the separate living area, these suites are more like a cosy upmarket apartment.
The pool area is wonderful with plenty of day beds, great size lap pool and lovely relaxing setting. And the gym is amazing, like a mini fitness1st!! With private sauna and steam rooms.
In a nutshell, do your research into what your priorities are.... If you don't want to be right in the middle of the action in silom st then Anantara Sathorn is a perfect choice (the money you save you can spend on Spa and massage!!)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but ask above 18th floor is little nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hil10_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Excellent hotel, well located (except not Sathorn according to a number of taxi drivers), very clean and friendly service (bit of a manky smell in lobby at certain times of the day though). 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suites are huge with balcony (great city views from higher floors) and were perfectly comfortable for our family and not too expensive for longer stays. The breakfast was fresh and extensive, the best we had on our holiday (from 4 different hotels in Thailand). Nice setting by the pool for relaxing or dining, easy access to convenience mini mart and sky train. Overall an ideal hotel to set up a home base in Bangkok for a weekend - a week or more.

Room Tip: Higher floors, corner 2 bedroom suites and non-smoking rooms are ideal for families or groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TbOnEs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#106 of 891 in Bangkok
4,544 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,750 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £60 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing