We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel! neighbourhood so-so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #75 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel has impressively beautiful rooms that are very modern and clean. the bed was comfy and big. We were upgraded for free to a suite with a big hot tub, and were super happy with the room! a nice view of the city from the balcony and from the giant sliding door-windows! The pool is also very nice - perfect for getting a bit of a work out to unwind after the long flight! The buffet breakfast was extensive - lots of fruits, eggs/ommelettes made to order, asian and international options. the staff at front desk were quite helpful. To get around Bangkok from this hotel, you will really need to take taxis. That being said - taxis are very cheap so it's not that bad of an option! Overall - I recommend it! good value for your money!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,122 - 2,128 of 3,797 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

My family enjoyed staying at Anantara because of the warmth and hospitality of the hotel staff who were all very courteous, attentive and helpful.
Most specially, I would like to commend the Concierge headed by Mr. Prinya Nonta for their great service and helping us plan out our tours.
The room was spacious and cozy for a Family and for the rate that we got..... we got the best value for our money.
We enjoyed our stay in Bangkok because of the homely atmosphere provided by this hotel.
We were very very satisfied with the services.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhunbene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

As the other reviewers have said, this hotel has excellent service and a great lounge for drinks. Location is the only draw to this hotel, unless you're in town for work: Silom is more on the edge of the business district so you'll have to take the train to any major tourist sites. Walking is definitely an option and very safe - just not close.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Just checked out after staying here for 6 nights after travelling for the last month.

I got a great deal with last minute and stayed in a Kasara room on the 35th floor which gives you various extras like the use of a special lounge on the 37 th floor. It's worth staying there just to use the lounge as the views from the terrace are breathtaking especially at night. The extra cost is definitely worth it.

You can also take your breakfast in the lounge which I did and he staff there are great.

The hotel is very comfortable and in a nice business area well away from the hussle of Sukhumvit Road. The BTS is a 5-10 minute walk away and then Bangkok is yours to explore. It's really easy to flag a taxi down outside the hotel but during the week it gets very busy so better to use the BTS.

Really sad to leave and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can consider upgrading to a Kasara Room. They are really nice and have great views across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were greeted warmly at the hotel by the staff and were also met with one of the Managers Silvy who showed us our special room for the New Years Eve cocktail party for Nrew years eve.
She was amazing and ensured our stay has been a memorable one and all of our needs catered too. It was my Mums first trip to Thailand and the staff here at Anantara have certainly made her feel very welcome and comfortable

we will certainly be coming back here to the hotel again and look forward to the smiling faces of ALL of the staff here including "A"

I thank Francis Zimmerman (General manager) and all of his staff for a fabulous stay

Our 2 bedroom suitge was fantastic and very roomy and the view even from the 21st floor was fabulous and balcony was great
Plenty of room, comfortable beds and very clean

Room Tip: look on trip advisor and I found Agoda tended to have the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldfinger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We found a deal on a website where the daily date was about one fifth of the normal rate, then we also upgraded for a nominal amount to a higher floor with Kasara lounge privileges. Do yourself a favour and enjoy the Kasara lounge whenever you can because it is a little slice of heaven. Daily drinks, food, evening cocktails and hor d'ouvres served by lovely hostesses all combined to make us feel very spoiled and looking forward to the next time we could visit. Breakfast is also served in the Kasara lounge and their 'signature egg' is to die for. (think flavours of salty truffle, smoked salmon and perfectly poached eggs melting in your mouth). The rooms at this hotel are more like one bedroom apartments than a normal hotel room. If we ever see prices like that again for the Anatara Bangkok, we'll make a special trip just to stay there. Superb!! Thank you Anantara.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

After a problem with the booking, the very friendly staff sorted it out quickly with a big smile and no extra charges. Very nice view on Bangkok from the 32nd floor. I'll remember Leon, he was the friendliest of all the friendly people of the hotel.Breackfast was superb and delicious. I'll never hesitate in booking again at this pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Alvaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 894 in Bangkok
2,856 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £56 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing