We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great,Affordable Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #82 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great,Affordable Luxury”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Skyline 1 Bedroom Suite which is located at level 20.It boost a great living room area next to a small dining space with counter,a grand bedroom with King size bed which you will greatly appreciate after a long day. And I have to mention the impressive bathroom which has a tub and separate shower. Overall, my experience here is phenomenal. We arrived at the hotel slightly early then the check-in timing and was greeted by the friendly concierge, Toto, who has been very helpful and even gave us a complimentary drink while we were waiting for the room. The view was breath-taking and I couldn't have asked for a much better place to stay in. First,it was a little difficult to get around but once we've explored the vicinity, it has a market just 5 minutes from the hotel where you can grab your groceries, and 3 stops away from the malls which I think is still considerably convenient if you're looking for some place to relax from the main city area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KZainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    1,078
    279
    83
    46
See reviews for
898
1,078
191
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Anantara Sathorn, thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my hectic, large family's trip so comfortable that we forgot we were in a strange country all alone. We had booked through an external site and you treated us like family!

I had the most complicated situations come up for the first time in my long traveling history. Here's some examples to explain to other readers why Anantara Sathorn is the best hotel for people organizing trips from the United States for their families, specially if you're coming to Bangkok for the very first time and your family has a 1 year old (or more babies).

1. Helping my family checked in and finding them asleep at the end of a long 20-hour flight - thank you. My stress and anxiety melted away as I walked into the room at 1:30am and found them fast asleep.

2. The baby in our family gave us a scare early morning with fever and other illness. The reception offered hospital and on-call doctor options, candidly telling us what would be best (without selling an option) and what the charges were. We went with the on-call doctor and what a great decision it turned out to be. Thank you Anantara staff and the doctor!

3. We had a late flight out to Koh Samui. Hanging out in the lobby and by the pool side for 5 hours, we needed help and attention as somebody in our family lost their phone or tried to find a changing area for the baby. Oh my, we got lots of help and affection from every person on the staff we turned too.

Having had a very tiring and not so pleasant stay in Koh Samui, we couldn't wait to get to Anantara's comfort and safety. Not to mention the wonderful food served (breakfast, a la carte lunch and in-room dining, we did it all).

Thank you all of you at Anantara Sathorn…you know what hospitality is and going above and beyond for your guests means. And not just average guests, great big families with unexpected chaos that can come with them. From the moment I called to ask your concierge how to get to the hotel to the moment I checked out with the family on my first leg of the trip, we felt cared for truly 5 stars! Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: For families, I recommend the 2-bedroom suite with the small kitchenette. You'll be grateful for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZunairaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear ZunairaD,

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday.

I am truely happy to read that you had a great stay, you made us feel proud of the service standard that we provide and one important thing is that this has shown that we have come to the right directtions by making you and family feel at home while you are away from home. Your comment has been shared amongst our team and we all commit that we will continue providing an exceptional service as much as we can.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Anantara family in not too far future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for three days, and each day our feelings for the hotel increased - large room - we booked a basic one but somehow got a suite - that may be what the hotel calls 'basic'. Nice balcony, Two TVs, large bath from which it is possible to view the TV in the bedroom. The hotel is far from the grotty scenes of poverty meets grunting, smelly, smoking, loud western men. And yes, it is something of a walk from the Skytrain and that might be a blessing. There is an hourly shuttle to the nearest station, however. Breakfast - excellent. Cleanliness good, refills in the bathroom daily.
Tip: do get a taxi from the Skytrain on arrival as there is no lift or escalator to get you down to road level if you walk towards the hotel on the elevated walkway - so exit to the building on the left as the train to Saphan Taksin travels. There you will find a lift that will take you down and a taxis are plentiful on exit - and pointing in the right direction. Expect to pay something like B60 to get you to the hotel.
Lots of commendation to Jane at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James0K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear James0K,

Thank you for sharing with us the experiences of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday!

I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and everything seems to be smoothless. Thank you for mentioning about our room which is one of a big plus for this hotel that we have enough rooms to accommodate different kind of traveller i.e young couple, family, honeymoon and business man. Your comment regarding breakfast and service have been shared amongst our team and we commit that we will continue delivering an exceptional service to all guests.

Thank you for sharing a good tips of transportation to this community, I am sure this help others for their further decision.

We are looking forward for your return to any Anantara, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our team if we can do further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I would not recommend staying here since the cleaniness is not up to standard. The're are stains on the sofa and also in the toilet utensils. What's worse is that the shampoo and cleaning gel stuff is not refilled when we checked in the room.I will seriously not to consider staying in any Anantara hotel group in the future .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micmic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Micmic16,

Thank you for sharing with us the experiences of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok for your holiday!

I am sorry to learn about the disappointment of your stay due to the cleanliness issues and lack of guest room amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies that any of the management team did not have a chance to meet with you prior to your departure and you left the hotel with dissatisfied. This is not service standard that we strive to obtain and we have shared your comment with the Housekeeping team to ensure the proper training is carry on and to improve the cleanliness standard of the hotel.

We hope this incident will not mere you to stay with us again in the future and you will see a remarkable improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly anytime if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Amazing Thailand all over again.

This lovely, modern, minimalist, yet charming hotel hidden away in a little visited area of Bangkok surprised even an old veteran like me.

From the time of my arrival --- brilliant attention from the bell boys --- Khun Coco is the best ---- to the evening departure, I was pleasantly, very pleasantly surprised by the service and attention from the hotel staff. Everyone...simply everyone...was super nice. As a foreigner living in Thailand for a long time (more than 40 years) I spoke Thai to everyone and they handled it perfectly. No surprises.

I and my friend had a late light lunch at the 100 East Restaurant. The setting, ambiance, and decor was subtle, modern, and minimalist. The service made the restaurant very charming. Warmth and the glow were everywhere. The food was average, but the service was superb. We then moved to the Zin Lounge for coffee. The young lady ---- Khun Ae --- took care of us until my function began later in the afternoon.

I did not stay at this very modern and very clean hotel, but would certainly consider it, given the location and many noisy hotels in Bangkok. I would stay for the excellent service and the ambiance and hope that the food moved to above average.

Overall, very good.

Room Tip: Sorry, I did not stay, but spent the entire afternoon there; having arrived from Hua Hin and waiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zolaamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear zolaamt,

Thank your for your kind note, I really happy to read your great comment in regard to the service and the hotel decorations.

Your special comment made to the Bell team and especially Khun Coco has been noted and we shall congratulate them for their great success in service.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward for your return and for a longer stay. In the meantime, please feel free to contact me personally if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Abandon project turn service apartment hotel. This is one of the "good" hotel i stay this year. The room is spacious, cleanliness is good, furniture and fitting is contemporary. View from balcony is fantastic. Gym room, swimming pool and pool side set up is awesome.

The breakfast is good and lavish with both Thai and international with Thailand excellent hospitality and smile.

The location of the property is quite central but the jam is terrible during rush hour. The internet connection in the room was poor as it depend on the router at the corridor.

Overall a good property for both business and leisure. Couple or family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricYap9200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear EricYap9200,

Thank you for sharing with us and TripAdvisor's community the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday.

We are pleased to read that you have made the right choice and you feel that we are one of the good hotel that you stay this year from the contributions of good room, good gym, swimming pool with highlight or special note of breakfast experiences. All those compliments has been shared amongst our team as this could motivate them to do even better job in the future.

We acknowledged your comment about the traffic in front of the hotel where we need to give a good communication to the guest for the best choice of travelling as the traffic in this area is the effect from the main area of Sathorn, as for internet connection we regularly provide the feedback to service provider and ensure that they are working to improve.

Thank you once again and we look forward for your return, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chavenay, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I am a GHA platinum member. I sent a request to Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel about rates and lounge access. Got an email saying the reservation office was closed. No one ever contacted me again.
Sent the same email to Sofitel So Bangkok. received a friendly and enthusiastic answer the next day (I am also a platinum member with Le Club Accor).
Although I could have redeemed a local experience award, I made my booking at the Sofitel.
Poor, disappointing, Anantara customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Katergo,

Greetings from Anantara Bangkok Sathorn!

Thank you for sharing with us the difficulty and disappointment regarding our reservation service. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience that this may cause. I have done a full investigation and have been unable to trace the correspondence, please kindly assist us by forward the correspondence to me so that I can take the corrective action to prevent the same problem to reoccur. Thank you once again for bringing this up to our attention.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you to Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your future visit. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
naowarat_ar@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4,127 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 852 in Bangkok
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4,990 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#92 of 852 in Bangkok
6,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing