We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #83 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Choice!!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had to change our hotel reservation from sukumvit area due to the political uprising....GLAD we did!! Anantara was the best choice! They made us feel special due to our honeymoon and made us feel at home! Ka was amazing and very helpful as well as the rest of the staff...from the reservation desk, restaurant servers, valet, gentleman that takes care of the gym, and room service! Everyone was great! I would stay there again! Thank you Anantara!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efinlay1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittaya2014, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Efinlay1212,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your time to post the review in Trip Advisor.

I am glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us, the team had been shared your positive comments on their acceptional services. I am sure that this would strive them to work harder to maintain the consistence standards in order to build the trust in Anantara brand and the guests shall come back.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

KIndest regards,

Pittaya Teopanichkit
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    1,104
    286
    83
    47
See reviews for
915
1,104
195
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here on our way to Ko Samui during the protests, unfortunately we weren't able to get in around the city but the pool and bar at the hotel kept us occupied. Very friendly staff, good food and a beautiful and clean hotel wth free wifi

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank newuser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittaya2014, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear newuser E,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time to post the review in Trip Advisor.

The team and I are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Pittaya Teopanichkit
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is our third stay in Anantara Sathorn for the last 2 years.
Like : I like mostly everything about this place- size of rooms, location, breakfast...

Dislike: Still empty kitchen without plates and anything except glasses and tea cups. Slow wi fi. Rooms need some refreshment. Nothing differnt between regular rooms and Kasara except Kasara extras such as snacks and drinks at club floor, news paper, late check out at 2 pm on availability. Checked ones a Sky Bar on the top floor- amazing views but be prepared- crazy high prices for everything!! Plus all taxes on top! One glass of regular wine 500++ The same with non alcoholic drinks- too much for just a great city views. The worst thing was that the guy from staff made a mistake with our two bags and put them with other clients bags to the airport ( our bags was in storage room until our flight) But thanks to other hotels staff who found our bags at the airport and took us there buy hotels car and returned to us.

Room Tip: Kasara rooms- highest floors and club floor access
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinaGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear KristinaG07,

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for patronage towards Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.

We are happy to learn that you like almost everything here especially rooms, location and breakfast!

I appreciated your other comment/feedback which could help us to continue improving service and product.

We do not set up any plates or kitchenware in room as we have mixed type of guest in the hotel, however we have this on request and we are on process of having tent card to let guest know that we are providing this on request basic. As for Kasara room, we have small diffirent on amentities but Kasara room have much better view.

Thank you for your comment regarding the location and price for Zoom roof top bar, please be noted that we have our price of 25-35% lower than the other roof top bar in the city. However, we are on process of reviewing our menu and price hence you will see more variety of beverages and as well prices on your next coming visit.

I am sorry to learn about your bags being sent with the wrong guest, thank you for bringing this up so that this could give me a chance to investigate with my team. Please rest assured that this kind of case is not regularly happened here and I shall bring this up to ensure that the team are supper careful and the same problem will not reoccure again in the future.

We do hope to seeing you and family again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact any of us if you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Personally a big fan of Anantara, but not this hotel, too business style no cultural features. Design is so-so, service is generally good, but one of the doormen strongly recommended us to take a private boat to the floating market, and called a taxi for us. The driver took us to a very small and remote ferry where fares were unreasonably expensive, sort of entrapping and cheating tourists. We suspected that there's certain cooperation relationship between the doorman and the taxi driver, which made us feel bad. Breakfast is good. I would say I love Anantara Bangkok Riverside much more due to its unique design and authentic Thai feel, however, such comparison may not be fair enough as Sathorn is truly much cheaper. In conclusion, not very likely to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Evelyn Q,

Thank you for sharing with us the recent experience with Anantara Bangkok Sathorn and for your patronage towards Anantara Brand.

I am sorry to learn that the stay was not up to your expectations, as you have said this is rather more business than leisure. We are in the main business area where we have capture both business and leisure guest as this is close to the main shopping area too.

I very concerned to read that our Bellman has recommend the wrong venue for floating market, there are few floating market around the city and some are closer than others. I will personally talk to the team to make them aware that they needs to check with guest prior to confirm to ensure that we recommend the right one and up to the expectations. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and family to any of Anantara, please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We normally stay down in Sukumvite but due to the protests decided to stay here in the business district. Can not fault the hotel or their fabulous staff who were friendly, welcoming and efficient. Particularly the ladies in the Kasara Lounge. Our flights were delayed, we were able to notify the hotel and they responded shortly after to confirm they had the new arrival time and that we should not worry. We did not land until 2am, the hotel transport was waiting for us as soon as we cleared customs. Check in took literally less than 5 minutes. Large modern 2 bed suite with good sized bathrooms. Great (strong) cocktails and canapés in the evening at the Kasara Lounge. Short walk to BTS or use the shuttle laid on by the hotel. Only 3 stops to Siam for the shopping centres and a few more stops for nightlife. Will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zillah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Zillah B,

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your stay this time!

I am happy to read that the hotel facilities and service standard made up to your expectations, thank you for your special mentioned of service at Kasara Lounge which I will definitely share your comment with the team.

We hope to have a chance to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel was wonderful. We dined at the hotel a few times and the food was wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The location wasn't fantastic, but it was relatively easy to use the sky train to get around. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for letting us know that you had an enjoyable stayed, we always happy to hear the guest's comment and especially related to our service as this could make lot of different from the other hotels.

We do hope to see you again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We spent two nights here and although there wasn't anything bad or terrible about the hotel, I don't think I'd return.

I'll start with the good. It's very clean, has very ample amenities for a hotel of its size, the service is excellent, there are nice rooftop views of the city, and the rooms are spacious.

Where they fail are, first off it's 2014, even the cheapest hotels in Bangkok have free in-room wifi. Get with the program and extend it to your guests. It's chintzy to charge $10 USD a day for in-room wifi. Yes, it's free in common areas, but why not in the rooms? If management is reading this, it's the little things that annoy customers and not offering free wifi is one of those things.

Secondly, the rooms are spacious and have plenty of blank wall space, which partly to describe this property as "antiseptic", so why not have a full length mirror in the rooms?

Thirdly, There is a hair dryer in each room, but the outlet in the bathroom next to the mirror is only powered enough for shavers, and the hair dryer won't work in there.

Again, there are plenty of positives, like the fitness room, which was well equipped, clean and had lockerooms with a steam room and sauna. Or the rooftop bar, which has buy one, get one free happy hour drinks and free peanuts. Bed was super comfy, there was a hot water kettle and a selection of teas, coffee and refrigerator along with two complimentary bottles of water per day.

I cannot comment on the food as we walked to eat street food which is close and of course considerably cheaper than the hotel food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LADiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear LADiver,

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for let us know what we have done well and what we still need to work on.

I am happy to read the positive comment regarding staff service, hotel cleanliness, the room and for special note of Zoom Sky Bar and restaurant. Your comment is really helping us to motivate our team to continue providing a great service to our guest.

Thank you for your suggestions in a few area i.e internet, full length mirror in the room etc and we will work on plan to see what we can do to make this hotel even better.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward for your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,186 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,105 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelbag, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing