We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #84 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on the way to and back from Koh Phangan in January. It is away from the main part of Bangkok (fortunate because of the demonstrations) but easily accessible via the Sky Train (or a 500 baht, 30 minute taxi ride to/from the airport). We had an amazing one bedroom suite (in the east Tower) with free WiFi and cocktails using a Travelzoo voucher (incl breakfast). The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful and the food was top quality. The facilities in the hotel were also excellent with a Spa, a large outdoor saltwater swimming pool and gymnasium. The area around the pool was a suntrap for most of the day and had an adequate number of sunbeds. There are a number of different bars and restaurants at the hotel, the best being the Italian on the 37th floor and the Zoom bar on the roof, giving fantastic views of the city. We were able to check-in early on our first arrival and given a late check-out without having to ask on our way home. Nothing was too much trouble - a very pleasant and tranquil stay, definitely recommended.

Room Tip: The East Tower has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P_Edantic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittaya2014, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear P_Edantic50,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn as a place to stay during your stop over and for your time posint the review in Trip Advisor.

Your positive feed back has been shared to the team and I am sure that this will motivate our team to consistency maintian our service standards to ensure that the guests are happy and keep coming back.

We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Pittaya Teopanichkit
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,670
    1,080
    280
    83
    46
See reviews for
900
1,081
192
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

My sister and I stayed in the one bedroom suite with free wifi in the room using the Travelzoo discount voucher. The hotel was fantastic and the room itself was clean and spacious. The front desk staff were helpful. The location of the hotel itself is behind an office building, the taxi driver didn't even know where it was - the hotel sign was not prominent from the road. Thankfully I had found a map with Thai writings on it so it made it easier for the taxi driver to know where he was meant to go.

The traffic in front of the hotel is horrendous in the morning (between 9 am - 11 am) so if you are in a hurry, this hotel will not work. It would be best to travel with the BTS Skytrain (where possible). Note: the nearest BTS skytrain is Chong Nonsi, which is about 15 mins on foot. In the morning, the hotel does have complimentary shuttle bus services to Chong Nonsi on the hour so no need to walk the distance.

The breakfast spread was good (this is more geared towards the Asians), they do have the usual cereal, toasts, juices, made-to-order eggs, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruits etc. After day 5, we were pretty bored with the breakfast spread.

Don't forget to check out their rooftop 360 degree bar (ZOOM), the view is stunning from up there especially at night time.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but next time, we might check out Anantara Riverside (next to Chao Praya river) for comparison.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittaya2014, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Erita J,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn and for your time posting the review in Trip Advisor.

The team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. We promise that we will maintain the standard services to ensure that our guests will recieve the consistency service standards in every Anantara hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Pittaya Teopanichkit
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel 2 bed room suite is perfect for family holiday. It has full facility, such as SPA, Swiming pool, roof bar, for day and evening relax.The breakfast is very good. It's considerable to arrange an extra bed for the kid before our checkin.But the traffic out of hotel is bad, as there is only one one-way road with many traffic.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShanXU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittaya2014, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear ShanXU,

We would like to thank for your time writting the review in Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

The team and I are very happy to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and our facilities as well as services met your expectation and we do hope that we will have chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Pittaya Teopanichkit
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had to change our hotel reservation from sukumvit area due to the political uprising....GLAD we did!! Anantara was the best choice! They made us feel special due to our honeymoon and made us feel at home! Ka was amazing and very helpful as well as the rest of the staff...from the reservation desk, restaurant servers, valet, gentleman that takes care of the gym, and room service! Everyone was great! I would stay there again! Thank you Anantara!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efinlay1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittaya2014, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Efinlay1212,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your time to post the review in Trip Advisor.

I am glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us, the team had been shared your positive comments on their acceptional services. I am sure that this would strive them to work harder to maintain the consistence standards in order to build the trust in Anantara brand and the guests shall come back.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

KIndest regards,

Pittaya Teopanichkit
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here on our way to Ko Samui during the protests, unfortunately we weren't able to get in around the city but the pool and bar at the hotel kept us occupied. Very friendly staff, good food and a beautiful and clean hotel wth free wifi

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank newuser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittaya2014, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear newuser E,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time to post the review in Trip Advisor.

The team and I are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Pittaya Teopanichkit
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is our third stay in Anantara Sathorn for the last 2 years.
Like : I like mostly everything about this place- size of rooms, location, breakfast...

Dislike: Still empty kitchen without plates and anything except glasses and tea cups. Slow wi fi. Rooms need some refreshment. Nothing differnt between regular rooms and Kasara except Kasara extras such as snacks and drinks at club floor, news paper, late check out at 2 pm on availability. Checked ones a Sky Bar on the top floor- amazing views but be prepared- crazy high prices for everything!! Plus all taxes on top! One glass of regular wine 500++ The same with non alcoholic drinks- too much for just a great city views. The worst thing was that the guy from staff made a mistake with our two bags and put them with other clients bags to the airport ( our bags was in storage room until our flight) But thanks to other hotels staff who found our bags at the airport and took us there buy hotels car and returned to us.

Room Tip: Kasara rooms- highest floors and club floor access
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinaGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear KristinaG07,

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for patronage towards Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.

We are happy to learn that you like almost everything here especially rooms, location and breakfast!

I appreciated your other comment/feedback which could help us to continue improving service and product.

We do not set up any plates or kitchenware in room as we have mixed type of guest in the hotel, however we have this on request and we are on process of having tent card to let guest know that we are providing this on request basic. As for Kasara room, we have small diffirent on amentities but Kasara room have much better view.

Thank you for your comment regarding the location and price for Zoom roof top bar, please be noted that we have our price of 25-35% lower than the other roof top bar in the city. However, we are on process of reviewing our menu and price hence you will see more variety of beverages and as well prices on your next coming visit.

I am sorry to learn about your bags being sent with the wrong guest, thank you for bringing this up so that this could give me a chance to investigate with my team. Please rest assured that this kind of case is not regularly happened here and I shall bring this up to ensure that the team are supper careful and the same problem will not reoccure again in the future.

We do hope to seeing you and family again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact any of us if you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Personally a big fan of Anantara, but not this hotel, too business style no cultural features. Design is so-so, service is generally good, but one of the doormen strongly recommended us to take a private boat to the floating market, and called a taxi for us. The driver took us to a very small and remote ferry where fares were unreasonably expensive, sort of entrapping and cheating tourists. We suspected that there's certain cooperation relationship between the doorman and the taxi driver, which made us feel bad. Breakfast is good. I would say I love Anantara Bangkok Riverside much more due to its unique design and authentic Thai feel, however, such comparison may not be fair enough as Sathorn is truly much cheaper. In conclusion, not very likely to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Evelyn Q,

Thank you for sharing with us the recent experience with Anantara Bangkok Sathorn and for your patronage towards Anantara Brand.

I am sorry to learn that the stay was not up to your expectations, as you have said this is rather more business than leisure. We are in the main business area where we have capture both business and leisure guest as this is close to the main shopping area too.

I very concerned to read that our Bellman has recommend the wrong venue for floating market, there are few floating market around the city and some are closer than others. I will personally talk to the team to make them aware that they needs to check with guest prior to confirm to ensure that we recommend the right one and up to the expectations. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and family to any of Anantara, please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,137 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,004 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing