We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #84 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Contemporary hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was nice, the rooms were big and spacious, very clean and decorated well, we had a balcony however our room view wasn't as good as I had expected. What really let this hotel down was the customer service and location. I felt as though the staff could have been more friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel is lovely but if I was to visit Bangkok again I think I'd stay at one of the other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 89RPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear 89RPatel,

Thank you for sharing with us the experienced of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your recent holiday.

I appreciate your comment in regard to the hotel room and decoration of the hotel and sorry to learn that the room view was less than your expectation. Thank you for letting me know that the service we provided was not up to your expectation and the staff could have done better, more friendly and more helpful for your stay, I would be much appreciated if you could give me some more details on this as this could help us to improve in the right direction.

Thank you once again, please do not hesitate to contact me personality if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,710
    1,104
    287
    83
    47
See reviews for
917
1,105
195
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Loved the anantara Bangkok very impressive hotel . We stayed in one of their suites for 3 nights , and we were very impressed. Food was great. Staff so friendly and helpful. Extremely clean well kept hotel. Would go back and stay in this hotel .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jessica B,

Thank you for your motivation comment, you have made us proud of our work and our team. The most important thing is that you had an enjoyable and our products and service have made up to your expectation.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward for your future return. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be any assistance.

Sincerel yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clean hotel with decent service.
Location was not ideal, expect a 10min walk to nearest metro, so a cab would be more feasible.

some of the staff on check in were not too helpful, we arrived early and told to come back in a few hours. I requested a higher room, and later found out my original room on floor 22, was moved to floor 7. So not the best service here.
Wifi is limited, and tends to come and go.

The room itself was good, very clean and a good design. the restaurants were good, however the rooftop bar was closed and limited seating below meant we were unable to experience the views.
It is a nice hotel, but having stayed at a better competitor hotel nearby, I would not stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThatGuyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear 13KishanP,

Thank you for sharing with us the experienced of your stay and for your compliment regarding cleanliness, room design and the restaurant.

We are sorry to learn that you did not get the room right away upon arrival and the room were not on a higher floor, please be noted that our check in time is set at 2 pm and we normally flexible for the check in time if we only have room available upon arrival, for the room assignment we will do as much as we can but we also need to ensure that we are giving the skylight or a higher floor room for a guest who reserved this room type.

We appreciated your comment about food and beverage outlet and sorry to learn that you were unable to enjoy the view on our Roof Top Bar, please be noted that our Roof Top bar will only be closed if it was rain as the space are wide open, the other reason is if we are fully booked.

Thank you once again, please do not hesitate to contact me personally anytime if I can be furher assistance.


Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn with 2 adults and 2 children from July 27 to July 30. We had a 2 bedroom skyline suite which also had a kitchen, living room and 2 bathrooms. It was a very nice and modern hotel. The staff is accommodating and friendly. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and the cost is 400 Baht. We will stay at another Anantara in Asia again because our experience was nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Lankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sesha R,

Thank you for sharing with us the experienced of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and our service and facilities has made up to your expectations. Thank you for recognize that our staff was friendly.

We are looking forward for your future return, please do not hesitate to contact any of us if you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful hotel!! Amazing rooms!! The view from the top rooms is fantastic!!The ZOOM Sky Bar & Restaurant at night is phenomenal!!Great place to be in!!

Ps. For vegetarians there is a small cafe at the entrance of this hotel.Its got mouth watering veg Thai/chinese food DO NOT MISS it at ny cost!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urvisambhavshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear urvisambhavshah,

Thank you for a great feedback and happy to hear that you like our room and ZOOM Sky Bar & Restaurant, this is a great addition to the hotel.

The most important thing is that you are telling us you have had an enjoyable stay with us here and leave with satisfied.

We are looking forward for your future return, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact any of us anytime if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect place to stay in Bangkok. The staff were friendly, the room was wonderful and the location is very central.
They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyannako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear cyannako,

Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay with us here and for your compliment towards our staff and service. Your kind comment is truly helping us to motivate our team to continue providing exceptional service to all guests.

We are looking forward for your future return, please do not hesitate contact any of us any time if you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After travelling around Thailand and Malaysia for 4 weeks, with my GF and a 13 year old girl, staying in everything from cheap city hotels and bamboo beach bungalows to treehouses in the jungle, we decided to splurge a little for out last two nights in Bangkok. Got tipped by a buddy of a promotion and got a very good deal on one of the two bedroom suites at the Anantara.
We had originally booked a suite in the 4th to 12th floor, but was upgraded to the "Skyline suite" upon arrival. We ended up in the 24th floor with a fantastic view towards the river and the city.

The room was big (121 sqm), the beds were fantastic, breakfast good and the service excellent. The location of the hotel is probably not the best, but you can walk to the skytrain in 5-10 minutes and there's also quite a few restaurants and shops around the Sathorn area. Also, on the main road just outside the hotel, lots of fantastic street food.

I really liked the idea of such a good price for such a large room, and will definitely stay here again if the price is right.

Room Tip: the higher the better... Don't think you'll get much of a view in the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cerios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear cerios,

Thank you for sharing with TripAdvisor's community the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok for your vacation.

We are happy to read that the overall experienced of your stay has meet up to your expectation and you consider as a nice end of your vacation trip. As you mentioned, the two bedroom suite has give a good value for family stay with specious space.

Thank you for letting us know that you will definitely stay here again for your future visit to Bangkok city, we are looking forward for your return. Please do not hesitate to contact any of us should you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,108 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing