We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“O! Hungry's” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of O Bangkok

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
O Bangkok
Ranked #728 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Banos, Ecuador
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“O! Hungry's”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

if this is the same guesthouse that is connected to O! hungry's, don't go there. i have been to Thailand on a number of occasions and i have never experienced anything like this. i was sat in the restaurant with my netbook as they promote free wifi and i tried to order from the menu, the manager took the menu from me and told me to use wifi somewhere else.
at first i didn't understand, i thought he thought i didn't want to order, so i said i would like some food and drink please he said no! and told me to go somewhere else. i was shocked and just sat there confused he came over again and said 'do you understand?' no i don't i replied. 'where are you from?' as soon as he said it i knew he thought i was Israeli and just wanted an excuse to get me out, as i have been confused as Israeli before. i'm a young British Indian girl travelling alone, and whether i am Israeli or not, no one deserves to be treated like that, i tried to follow him around and ask him why?
he completely blanked me and pretended i wasn't there. i am frustrated and angry that racism can be condoned to this day

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank opinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    14
    12
    8
See reviews for
3
21
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Its a great place to stay for your first time in Bangkok! close to Kao San Road and many other backpackers. The rooms are very nice, A/C and bathroom. Definately a place worth staying.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaylaRegnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here for one night and and definitely did not regret it. It is very close to Kao San Road, but Soi Rambuttri is a street worth exploring too. The room was good with bathroom and AC. We paid for a room with breakfast and the food was pretty good. There is free internet for hotel guests and we could leave our luggage at the reception until late at night the day we checked out and could even use the internet then as well. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomash226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Awesome Hostel, with nice staff and clean, pricy rooms. Just a 5 min walk away from the Kho San road and very many nice restaurants and serious massage salons aroung the corner.

Free internet computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muskote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

I travelled on a tour group and the accommodations were provided so I cannot comment on the cost of the rooms here. The Pad Thai is the best I had during my month long trip through southern Thailand. They have free use of computers and it is in a pretty central location. It is walking distance to Koh San Road shopping and nightlife. Whenever I decide to come back Thailand I would have no problem staying here again. The rooms were ok and seemed clean and decent and they had air conditioning. The door locks are little iffy so we used out combination locks which I would suggest.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clikypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

Clean, comfortable, quiet but a little tight, no drawers or shelves and nowhere to hang anything, staff pleasant and helpful. At the west end of soi Rambuttri so it is a little quieter. Close to Khao San road. Good breakfast in the restaurant. The restaurant specializes in pizza of all things? but it must be working for them as it was quite busy at dinner even with some locals. Room doors lock and there is an additional safety device...bring your own padlock. Saftey boxes provided in the lobby. Hotel DOES NOT take any reservations so it is walk in only. Only complaint is that the drain in the shower did not seem to have the standard P trap so you tend to get a lot of foul sewer odors in the bathroom at times; solution-keep the door closed. Great stay and would use again in Bangkok!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Mango Lagoon Place
Mango Lagoon Place
#529 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#406 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Sawasdee House
Sawasdee House
#679 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#582 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Banglamphu
Boonsiri Place
Boonsiri Place
#357 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Bangkok

Property: O Bangkok
Address: 28/1 Soi Ram Buttri | Chana Songkhram, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #728 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
o Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing